“It Makes Me Smile” Meme

The great Spidey AKA Peter Parkour started a meme and tagged me for it. I don’t think I have to introduce Spidey to any of my readers because i think most of you if not all of you know him. He is funny, loves women, especially his wife, was a trucker but is starting a new life. Oh cripe, this is turning into a poem. Oh, well. He is sweet and I love him dearly.

Basically you are looking for that song and/or video that puts a smile on your face no matter what kind of mood you are in .I do have a few songs in my head for this. I probably have already posted this but I will post it again because things haven’t changed. This song makes me smile every time I hear it.

Vodpod videos no longer available.

more about “MySpaceTV Videos: I CAN SEE CLEARLY N…“, posted with vodpod
16 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. sheng
    Oct 02, 2008 @ 22:10:06

    I have doing dancing movements hearing this. It’s sure gonna be a bright bright sun shiny day. Hugs to you Joan! {{{hugs}}}

    Reply

  2. writerchick
    Oct 02, 2008 @ 22:28:48

    Aw I love that song. Whenever I hear it on the radio I always jack it up high vol and sing along. It is one of the best songs ever written. Thanks for the smiles Joanie.
    hugs & jugs
    Annie

    Reply

  3. teeni
    Oct 02, 2008 @ 22:29:20

    Awesome choice – this is one of my faves! Heck, I still have to do this meme. I hope I can find a good tune that hasn’t been used yet! 😉

    Reply

  4. Hay
    Oct 02, 2008 @ 22:44:10

    I love that one too 😀

    Reply

  5. JavaQueen
    Oct 03, 2008 @ 02:18:09

    Watching this gave me the urge to go find this guy and sing and dance with him….. I love this song!

    He looks like he doesn’t have a worry in the world, that’s where I want to be 😉

    Reply

  6. kaylee2
    Oct 03, 2008 @ 02:57:46

    I love this !

    Reply

  7. dropofkim
    Oct 03, 2008 @ 12:18:31

    Oh I should have known! I remember this song from one of your other posts and how much you love it for making you smile. Now, I smile. 😀

    Reply

  8. Karen
    Oct 03, 2008 @ 19:40:55

    Oh, I LOVE this song! I can’t hear it without grinning!

    Reply

  9. c
    Oct 04, 2008 @ 00:04:21

    That was a good choice, Noni.
    So you!

    It did put a smile on my face. Thanks. 🙂
    Miss you…

    Reply

  10. c
    Oct 04, 2008 @ 00:05:08

    Also, i really like your header. It goes with your song choice perfectly.

    Reply

  11. Peter Parkour
    Oct 04, 2008 @ 03:39:42

    You finally jumped on the band wagon and I miss it by two days. 😦 Oh well. 😉 I’m listening to your song as I type and I have a smile on my face. 😀 Thanks for playing along, Joan. (((hugs)))

    Reply

  12. Emerald
    Oct 04, 2008 @ 12:57:59

    Aww, I forgot how much I love that song. Mine is pretty much anything by the Beastie Boys, but especially “Body Moving” ’cause it makes me want to dance 😀

    Reply

  13. duskydi
    Oct 05, 2008 @ 02:25:45

    Thanks for the song Joans of its lovely and a prefect one for my first song on a Sunday morning. I’ve been trying to make a meme and it has songs in it.

    Love
    Di

    Reply

  14. joanharvest
    Oct 05, 2008 @ 14:44:23

    I’m glad everyone enjoyed my choice of songs. I always seem to go back to this song when I need a smile.

    I’m behind again in blogging but am trying to catch up again.

    I’m doing a lot of cooking though. Everyone seems to be hungry all the time.

    Damon’s girlfriend Anna is coming today. I don’t think we can fit too many more in this house. She is only staying a few days. They want to go camping in New Hampshire if the weather is good.

    Reply

  15. mrsvierkant
    Oct 05, 2008 @ 20:55:33

    I have to agree with you, it’s a great song! 😀

    Reply

  16. javajunkee
    Oct 08, 2008 @ 16:32:51

    Ok …my first thought was.. it was Eddie Murphy

    Reply

Leave a Reply

