Updates! WW Sucked but…! Awards!

This is my 200th Post!!!

Just a quick update.  I am having a great time with my son.  He is doing wonderful. Last night we all went out to dinner.   Me, Damon, Sarah and her hubby, wasband and girlfriend–the whole family. It was a wicked good time. The bad thing is that I forgot my camera.

I gained 1.6 pounds at Weight Watchers last week.  It’s weird though.  I went to the meeting and got this renewed dedication to the weight loss cause.  Damon even came with me and I was able to introduce him to the ladies. Not that he has to lose weight.  He needs to gain and has put on 4 pounds since he came home.

I always get this wonderful feeling in the Autumn.  I get more energy and want to do more. I love this time of year.

I was awarded two awesome awards this week. The first one comes “JavaQueen”. She is the most awesome woman. She tells it like it is.  She makes me laugh, she makes me think OMG (acronym for I can’t believe she wrote that but I love it) and she is a true friend.

There’s like rules and stuff that come with this one that I will deal with later.

I also received an award from the other Java Mama, “javajunkee”. She is another one that tells it like it is. She doesn’t hold anything back.  I don’t drink coffee anymore but I love this coffee junkee.  This  comes with “Lucy” whom I adore.

I want to thank my two “Java Mamas” for these awards.  I feel privileged to be considered their friend. I hope someday we can hang out together.

BULLETIN:

Oh, I almost forgot Damon was in a car accident yesterday.  Thank goodness for seat belts and air bags. He was a passenger in a car that was going through a light that had just turned green but a truck ran the red light and the car Damon was in T-boned the truck.  Damon got one scratch on his arm and that’s all.  No one else was hurt either. It could have been so much worse. He was on his way home from playing Frisbee Golf. The 2006 Jaguar he was in was totaled.

Tonight we are having a BBQ with one of my daughter’s best friends and her family.  She is visiting from Florida and then in October will be here for 6 months while her hubby goes to Iraq.  She has one beautiful 17 month old little girl.  So while everyone goes to the Sports Bar to watch the Patriots Game this afternoon I will be grocery shopping and cleaning.

25 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. threeboys1mommy
    Sep 21, 2008 @ 13:53:47

    Goodness me, I’m glad to know Damon is okay, congrats on the new awards Joan.

    Thank you! Someone was watching over Damon, that’s for sure!!

    Reply

  2. javaqueen14
    Sep 21, 2008 @ 14:25:35

    Congrats on your 200th post, I’m glad that Damon is ok, and you are very welcome, and deserved of the awards…. {{{hugs}}}

    Damon actually had to climb out the windshield to get out of the car but he was all in one piece.

    Reply

  3. Joy
    Sep 21, 2008 @ 15:10:11

    Glad to hear the boy is okay. Man, you scared me. Don’t worry about the weight thing Joan. Your doing so well. Don’t let it get you down.

    Cograts on the posts and awards.

    Have a great BBQ tonight and I’m so happy to hear things are good there. We had a new baby born last night to Eric (the one that was hurt) so we are all walking on air today.

    That’s awesome about the new baby and how well Eric is doing!! The car Damon was in was totaled and he only got one scratch.

    Reply

  4. thebeadden
    Sep 21, 2008 @ 16:23:58

    Congrats on your awards, Joan! Thank goodness Damon is okay, but the Jag! Oh no!

    As for WW, you’ll bounce back. Have a great time tonight. 🙂

    Thanks, BD!! I just love what you are doing with my photo on your blog.

    Reply

  5. Hannah
    Sep 21, 2008 @ 17:17:40

    I got your comment about WW … the emotional eating is so hard to conquer, isn’t it? But I’m glad you had a good talk to your leader and gained some new-found inspiration and determination. You can do it!

    I’m so glad Damon is okay … sounds like a pretty serious accident!

    It was a very serious accident. It’s amazing no one was hurt.

    Emotional eating has always been my problem but I think I am doing better at it.

    Reply

  6. tw
    Sep 21, 2008 @ 20:34:09

    What’s one itty bitty gain in the scheme of things, remember you had that big loss last week anyway?

    Congratulations on 200 posts!

    And I am relieved to read that Damon is OK after the accident. That is the most important thing.

    Everything else seems like nothing compared to Damon coming out unscathed from that awful car accident. Thanks for the Congrats!!!

    Reply

  7. teeni
    Sep 21, 2008 @ 20:43:34

    Wow – thank goodness Damon (and nobody else) was seriously hurt in the accident. Yikes.

    Congratulations on your 200th post. I should check how many I’ve written. There probably aren’t numbers that go up that high since I’m so dang chatty. 😉

    Aw, I’m sorry you didn’t lose at WW this time but you have had quite a different week going on. Anyway, I actually have something I’d love to send to you so if you wouldn’t mind sending me your address via email, I’ll get it right out to ya! 🙂

    You are chatty but that’s what I love about you!!! It’s been a good week though. Damon is doing well.

    Reply

  8. 2lazydogs
    Sep 21, 2008 @ 20:44:27

    Congrats on the 200th post and the awards.

    Eek. So sorry to hear that Damon was in an accident….thankfully no one was hurt.

    Oh…and I love autumn, as well. Maybe because I can finally stop dying from the heat. Ha! Just took a walk with the dogs this evening and the smell of grapes was in the air. Ahhhhhh…

    Do you live near a vineyard? I hope that’s why you smell grapes and it’s just not a bunch of winos on the side of the road.

    I do love this time of year. It is the perfect weather this week. No sweating.

    Reply

  9. mrsvierkant
    Sep 21, 2008 @ 20:45:32

    I’m glad Damon was okay.

    I love autumn too!

    Thanks, Mrs. V!! It is a beautiful today!!

    Reply

  10. kaylee2
    Sep 21, 2008 @ 21:11:42

    I am glad hes okay and congrats@@

    Thanks, Kaylee!! Damon is doing fine.

    Reply

  11. Laura/centerdownhome
    Sep 22, 2008 @ 06:20:56

    Happy 200th! Glad your boy is okay — scary. What’s that quote? “Making the decision to have a child – it’s momentous. It is to decide forever to have your heart walking around outside your body.” Elizabeth Stone

    xxxooo

    Wow!! I have never heard that quote. What a good one!! Thanks!

    Reply

  12. Jim
    Sep 22, 2008 @ 07:16:03

    Your son was very fortunate not to have been seriously injured. Glad to know he’s okay.

    Happy 200th post!

    Thanks, Jim. He was very fortunate to come out of that accident with only a scratch.

    Reply

  13. CuriousC
    Sep 22, 2008 @ 07:28:39

    congrats on all the awards. YOu deserve it. I think it GRAND that Damon went with you to WW! and scary!! that he was in a car wreck – and relieved he is OK.

    Damon and I have been having a wonderful visit. Thanks for the congrats!

    Reply

  14. Emerald
    Sep 22, 2008 @ 09:46:37

    I’m so glad Damon is okay!!! And congrats on your 200th post, how exciting! 😀

    Thanks, Emerald! It was a bad car accident with no one getting hurt. Thank Goodness!!

    Reply

  15. writerchick
    Sep 22, 2008 @ 12:33:46

    Hey Girl,
    congrats on the awards and you deserve them. Glad that Damon didn’t get hurt in that accident. There are so many dumbasses out there that don’t know how to drive, aren’t there?

    Also it just does my heart good to see that Damon’s visit has been so positive and that you are really enjoying it.

    hugs & jugs
    Annie

    Yes, Damon and I are having a good visit and working out a lot of stuff.

    I don’t know what some people are thinking when they drive. Maybe they just get in their cars and leave their brains at home.

    Reply

  16. sheng
    Sep 23, 2008 @ 05:14:50

    Joan, I am so happy now, I received the postcard you sent me and i am so loving it. Thanks so much. Email me your address so i can send love your way too. Hugs to you!

    I am glad you finally got the post card. I will E-mail you my address. Thanks and hugs to you too!!

    Reply

  17. Just a Mom
    Sep 23, 2008 @ 11:34:24

    I love Autumn! I love being able to wear my blue jeans! Too bad down here in Texas Fall doesn’t really happen until November!

    I have to buy some new jeans and long sleeved shirts. I have nothing that fits from last year. The weather here right now is perfect.

    Reply

  18. mssc54
    Sep 23, 2008 @ 13:37:58

    Thank the Lord for Damon’s protection!

    The rest of the stuff is not nearly as important…

    but congrats any way. 🙂

    Isn’t that the truth. My children come before anything. Someone was watching over him that day.

    Reply

  19. mssc54
    Sep 23, 2008 @ 15:59:21

    Yeh, more than likely it was “the One”. 🙂

    PS: Looking at that pic of you with the (assumably) empty wine bottle with you dressed in nothing but the flag…

    How much of that wine did you have to drink before you agreed to the pic? 🙂

    Ha! Ha! Actually I didn’t drink any. I had my brother-in-law take a bunch of photos of me to send to my husband who at the time was in the National Guard back in the early 70’s. I wanted to show him I was patriotic too. My brother-in-law took the one in the bathing suit the same day. I think we might have drank some wine later on though.

    Reply

  20. mssc54
    Sep 23, 2008 @ 17:17:50

    Yeh, I think you best stick with that story. lol

    I thought it sounded good 🙂

    Reply

  21. kaylee
    Sep 23, 2008 @ 17:51:17

    I really need to chat with youm but I lost your email LOL.

    Reply

  22. Di
    Sep 24, 2008 @ 01:54:27

    Hi Joans Of mums,

    I just wrote you such a long comment and it wouldn’t post as I haden’t filled in the email bit, I’ve never had to do that before.

    I have to tell you it all again.

    Firstly I’m so happy for you and your family Joan. I’ve prayed and prayed and sent love and my spirit of knowingness for a certain situation that you have. Damon, I’m so proud of Damon, so proud. PROUD. I ended up in tears with myself in the comment that wouldn’t post, Ha ! maybe better it didn’t post. I’m delighted for you all, sarah must fell so relieved, I can’t believe Damon actually went to weight watches with you.

    Don’t worry about the gain, somewhere down the line it will be a loss. Smiling.

    Congratulations on your awards, your a real star. The Java.s, WOW ! You know Joan, I’ve not visited them yet. More amazing women to visit. I’ve seen them here and at WC Annies blog but not made the trip (yet). I will do. I love coffee junkies. I’m a coffee junkie and PROUD.

    Glad Damon never got hurt, its mad how loads of stuff seem to happen to some people isn’t.

    Loving you Joan.
    Big huge massive hugs to Damon in particular this time.

    ((((((( Damon ))))))))

    Thanks Diane!! I’m way behind on my blogging because I have been so busy with Damon. I always love your comments because they are so heartfelt. I will give Damon a hug for you. I love getting Damon hugs. I think I have been abusing the privilege. Every time he walks by me I ask for a hug. 😉

    Love
    Joan

    Reply

  23. duskydi
    Sep 24, 2008 @ 04:20:01

    Hi Joan. sent you a comment here but it went to moderation, I couldn’t understand why. The reason was was because I wasn’t logged into my blog. Funny that to say I never log out.

    Hope you got and moderate the commnet.
    Love
    Di

    Reply

  24. Karen
    Sep 24, 2008 @ 13:48:18

    Thank goodness Damon’s ok and woo-hoo on the 200th post!

    Thanks Karen. Damon was lucky to only get a scratch!!

    Reply

  25. Peter Parkour
    Sep 29, 2008 @ 22:30:43

    I’m glad to hear Damon and everyone else in the car are ok after a crash like that. Scary stuff. I’m not worried about the weight gain, because it was a very small one, and from the looks of your meez right now, I’m guessing you’re doing better this week. 😉 Congratulations on the awards. You deserve everyone you get, unless it’s for something bad, and then you don’t, because you’re good. :mrgreen:

    Reply

Leave a Reply

