Video Interview With Myself # 3 and Weight Watchers Saturday!!

We will talk about Weight Watcher’s Saturday first.  I did lose weight but not a lot.  I lost .8 that is point 8 pounds which is very close to 1 pound so I am OK with this though I know I can do better. I am at my lowest weight since I started this at 344lbs. I now weigh 259.6.  So I need to lose 15.6 pounds to have my 100 pound party.  I’ve lost a total of 84.4 pounds.  It’s taken longer than I hoped for but on the other hand I did it and am still doing it.

Well here is my latest interview with answers to your questions.   Questions today are from Odette, The Bead Den, Mrs. Vierkant, and Red.

So on with the show!!!

SPECIAL BULLETIN!!!!

Well, I hope you enjoyed the show.  I’m thinking I should have a name for the show.  Maybe we should have a contest and the winner will receive a prize.  I think the prize will be a secret for right now ( because I can’t even think of a prize on such short notice.  I only came up with the idea 1 minute ago).  The judges will be myself, my daughter and the Wasband. They don’t know this yet but they will do it if they want to eat next week.  Oh, and don’t expect anything expensive like a new laptop.  If anyone gets a new laptop it’s going to be me.

Tomorrow I will ask the question “WHO THE HELL WANTS TO SMELL MY PAST?” And I sure hope someone has an answer.

25 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Joy
    Sep 13, 2008 @ 18:28:12

    I know it’s hard when your trying to diet but you just have to stick to it even when it seems slow. We gain them one pound at a time and have to lose them the same way.

    Love the interviews again as usual. I just LOVE your SHUSH answer. Isn’t that ever the truth? I have a couple titles for you to consider.

    As The Chair Turns
    Whatever I think today is Whatever you ask
    The swinging chair
    Politically correct-today only
    Here’s Jooooa-nieeeee

    I love the “As The Chair Turns”‘ I have just decided I won’t be a judge because I might become too partial. “As The Chair Turns”‘ absolutely kills me. I will let Sarah, Wasband and his girlfriend, Leslie, whom I adore. make the final decision.

    I have never told my children to shut up. I always told them to “Shush”.

    Reply

  2. teeni
    Sep 13, 2008 @ 18:54:37

    I LOVE kozy shack chocolate pudding!! When I don’t have time to bother making it myself that is my go to pudding! This is yet another interview session.

    Oooh – contest entries for naming your show:

    Joan on Joan (maybe too kinky?)
    How Not to Be a Dumbass for Dummies
    Jabbering with Joan
    Just Joan
    The Joan of Fun Show
    When Joan’s Alone (or just “Joan Alone”)

    I love Joy’s entry “As the Chair Turns” though, I have to admit. Made me giggle.

    So, now that you are so close to it, what exactly is the type of party you envision for your 100 pound party?

    “Joan On Joan” made me laugh so much. I am putting the judging in the hands of my daughter, wasband and his girlfriend, Leslie.

    Reply

  3. birdpress
    Sep 13, 2008 @ 19:47:24

    Loved the interview! Great advice there too. I will always try to remember that!

    You have an infectious laugh. Just watching you giggle makes me giggle. I look like a dumbass when I watch your videos with this big, dumb grin on my face!

    My first thought for a title was already taken, dammit! I thought of Jabbering with Joan. But I also thought “Jamming with Joan” sounded even better, so maybe you’ll like that one.

    I am glad I can make you giggle. I decided I am going to leave the decision with the wasband, his girlfriend and my daughter. I think I might be too biased.

    Reply

  4. birdpress
    Sep 13, 2008 @ 19:48:56

    Oh, or “Jammin’ with Joan” maybe has a better ring to it. 😉

    Yes, I think Jammin’ is better.

    Reply

  5. thebeadden
    Sep 13, 2008 @ 21:02:38

    Great advice, Joan! I will try to take it. I never know when to shush. 🙂

    “Keeping up with the Joans”

    Congrats on the weight loss. Any loss is great! Better than none.

    Take Care

    “Keeping up with the Joans” That’s a good one.

    Reply

  6. duskydi
    Sep 13, 2008 @ 21:21:51

    Aww!
    Joans of Mum,

    You talked about me,Aww! It made me go all tingly hearing you say my name, it did, Aww! England awaits you my fair lady. You speak so nice about me.Thank-you dear Joan.The feelings are so mutual. SO MUTUAL.

    Joan I love watching you talk to yourself, you switch so easily, spontanious has nothing on you girl. Your great, its so easy when your just yourself isn’t it.So cheerful and yes such an infectious giggle. hehe!! I can’t remember your answers to the questions now or indeed the questions, I just love the way you talk and its so funny knowing that nobody is there and your talking to yourself. Thats the icing on the cake for me.

    Hold on let me listen to you again and see about these questions, I do remember a prize being mentioned somewhere, Di’s eyes light up.

    151b is nothing to you Joan, you can do that on your head, eyes shut. Don’t worry just keep doing what your doing.
    Aww!! Again England awaits you and a real treat is to take a little boat trip to Ireland to meet your friend Odette for a cup of coffee, smiles and hugs.
    Joan do you know what my Mums last words to me were, three little words’ Diane shut up’ aww! I love ity now when someeone tells me to shut it, it means to me I love you. hehe!! Great advice.

    Thank you for this beauty. You should get paided for this Joan, your brilliant at spontanous. I love it. Your like real star. Hollywood doesn’t know what its missing.
    Love this and you
    Di.

    I’m glad you enjoyed my video. I had to shout out a hello to you. I’ll get to England someday I am sure of it. That would be so cool to visit Odette too. I wouldn’t mind seeing Ireland.

    Love
    Joan

    Reply

  7. mrsvierkant
    Sep 13, 2008 @ 21:32:03

    First off, good job on the weigh in. A loss is a loss!

    Second: Thanks for the linky luv! You’re a sweetie.

    Third: The video was fun to watch. The Barbie story is great! Thanks for answering my question, too.

    Fourth: Love the meez avatar!

    Fifth: Can’t wait for the next installment. There already have been great suggestions for titles, and I don’t know that I have anything better. I’ll think on it though!

    People are coming up with great names. I don’t always remember much but I remember the night my Dad and I searched for that Barbie.

    Reply

  8. Hannah
    Sep 14, 2008 @ 00:53:58

    Loved the interview 🙂

    A loss is a loss! So well done you!!!!

    I’m glad you liked the interview, Hannah. I’ll keep losing, slowly but surely.

    Reply

  9. Peter Parkour
    Sep 14, 2008 @ 01:24:02

    Point 8 pounds is great. 😉 It all adds up.

    “Joan’s Town: Try The Juice” 😛

    “Me, Myself and Joan”

    “Whatever I Say”

    I like your choice of names, Peter. You’re right about the poundage it does all add up.

    Reply

  10. JavaQueen
    Sep 14, 2008 @ 04:16:04

    I love this. Hmph.

    Will think a bit and come back 😉

    Glad you enjoyed, JQ!!!

    Reply

  11. javajunkee
    Sep 14, 2008 @ 08:15:12

    ha ha ha ha…ok anything past mars = burn your ass..I’m taking notes from your interviews

    “I’m taking notes from your interviews” Too funny!!!!

    Reply

  12. Laura/centerdown
    Sep 14, 2008 @ 08:24:38

    “Chocolate or vanilla — I’m think she’s talking about food. I’m going to just go along with that.”

    Hahahahaha! Love your interview.

    Joan, did you see my Chicken Documentary post? I mention how you would be sure to find a dumbass or two in that movie. How do you feel about chickens?
    http://centerdownhome.blogspot.com/2008/09/natural-history-of-chickens.html

    I hope Red was talking about food. But knowing her it could be anything. I can’t believe I missed the chicken documentary by 1 1/2 hours.

    Reply

  13. JavaQueen
    Sep 14, 2008 @ 11:38:09

    K, I’ve thought about it for a while. I’m overtired and nothing fresh comes to mind. I love “As the chair turns” as suggested above. Love ya, excellent vid Joanie!

    I agree with you, “As the chair turns” is a great name. I hope you got some rest, JQ!!

    Reply

  14. JW
    Sep 14, 2008 @ 17:37:00

    Most excellent interview!

    I’m lovin’ Mr. Parkours entry of “Me, Myself and Joan”

    My entry would be “Harvesting Joan”

    I’m glad you enjoyed the video. I’m lovin’ all the entries including yours. It’s going to be very difficult to pick.

    Reply

  15. Red
    Sep 14, 2008 @ 19:17:11

    that is AWESOME, Joan! You are the best.
    Remember when I emailed you way back when . . when I was stuck at the 275 mark?
    I weighed yesterday. 250, baby 🙂 So thank you.

    Congratulations, Red!!!! That is awesome!!! Your welcome but you are doing this yourself though I am on the sidelines rooting for you (and me).

    Reply

  16. jeanny
    Sep 14, 2008 @ 19:29:48

    I am running late for work BUT I cannot resist to check on this interview and glad I did finish it. 😉

    I love your answers joan. It cracks me up. Your so funny and what is the name of the interviewer by the way hahaha.

    Your father’s so sweet. I can sense that he’s a great guy 🙂

    And lastly, cheers for the pounds you shed. That’s great. Go go Joan, you can do it!!!!

    Thanks Jeanny. I’m glad you enjoyed the interview. I don’t know what that crazy interviewer’s name is. My Dad was the best Dad ever.

    Reply

  17. c
    Sep 14, 2008 @ 23:42:55

    Good job Noni! i’m so proud of your loss. You’ll be at that 100 lbs mark in no time!

    i love your interview! Here’re my suggestions for a title to your show:
    *Love Joans
    *Me & Missus Joans
    *The Super Fantastic Awesome Most Excellent Joan Show

    i hope i win! ❤

    You have some great entries, c!!! I will reach that 100 pound mark. I have to. I’m glad you liked the interview.

    Reply

  18. tw
    Sep 15, 2008 @ 00:49:52

    Wow, nearly at your 100lb lose goal! And you are right – you did it yourself and are still doing it and that is all that counts. And isn’t it better to have a longer period of lots of little loses as far as your metabolism adjusting? That is what I heard.

    Now will have to get the old thinking cap on and see if I can think of a title, lol.

    You are right about losing weight slowly. It tends to stay off and your body adjusts better. I can’t wait to hit that goal.

    Reply

  19. Emerald
    Sep 15, 2008 @ 12:27:20

    Oooooh! Let me know when you hit your 100 lbs party! I’ll whip up something tasty and not-made-entirely-of-butter in celebration! Even though I won’t be able to send it to you, it’s the thought that counts 😉 Plus I tend to film myself when I bake in other peoples honour, and the result is usually drunk and/or hilarious.

    This is a video I will want to see. I will also want to see you eat whatever you make so I can live vicariously through you.

    Reply

  20. Just a Mom
    Sep 15, 2008 @ 16:52:08

    Way to go on the weight loss!
    I love As The Chair Turns!
    How about:
    The Magical Mystery Show
    The Amazing Disappearing Joan
    Ok I’m tired, I got nothing!

    I’ll bet you are tired after all that hurricane stuff. But I’ll add them to the list.

    Reply

  21. teeni
    Sep 15, 2008 @ 18:02:30

    Oh, oh, oh. I love so many of those names. Keeping up with the Joans and Whatever I say are now my new favorites.

    There are some really good ones. I will let my wasband and daughter figure it out.

    Reply

  22. romi41
    Sep 15, 2008 @ 23:32:27

    aww…that Barbie memory is so precious, it really was very sweet of him to spend the day like that, and you got a whole kit with all the outfits! (most important part, in my opinion 😉 )

    PS: Red was so NOT talking about food, hahaha 😉

    PPS: I like “As The Chair Turns” 🙂

    It was all the outfits that made it so special. It was the first Christmas that the Barbies came out. I had a feeling Red might not have been talking about food. When I lose all my weight I won’t care what color a guy is as long as he has all his parts and they all work.

    Reply

  23. museditions
    Sep 16, 2008 @ 04:14:33

    I cannot think of any better names for your video series than have been proposed by others. You have very brilliant friends! Thank you for answering my question! I loved all your answers, and you’re just so fun to watch!!! Let’s not get burned, now 🙂 You go, incredibly shrinking Joan!

    Yes, these guys have come up with some great names. I am definitely going to keep on shrinking.

    Reply

  24. CuriousC
    Sep 16, 2008 @ 08:17:34

    I just jumped to this and have not read any of the comments, so sorry if I repeat? How about “Joan and Joan with More Joan” or “The Joanses” or ? “Keeping Up With the Joanses”, or? ok,

    I’m out.

    I’ll add them to the list. Over and out!!!

    Reply

  25. odette
    Sep 17, 2008 @ 05:07:33

    oh i would love you here in ireland joan!!! 🙂
    you and kj can talk about stars and the planets, and i would want to hear your laughter for real, it’s soooo contagious!

    i love all the funny names for your show, and i’m going to pitch in one more name on the list.
    “Up Close and Personal with the Joans”

    congratulations on the .8 loss!!!

    I’ll add your name to the list. KJ likes the stars and planets? That’s cool. I would love to visit Ireland some day. It looks so beautiful there.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

