Weight Watcher Saturday!! Lost 5 freakin’ pounds!!!

Yes, Folks, I lost 5 whole pounds.  A sack of potatoes, a 5 pound RUMP roast, 5 pounds of butter.  Unfortunately, I had two days of bad diarrhea that probably caused most of the weight loss and I still have it today.  What’s up with that???   Virus, bad food, IBS, I don’t know or care really. I’m drinking a lot so I don’t get dehydrated (water, not alcohol).

I guess I’m even banned from the beach!!

To be honest, I don’t care how I lost it.  The only thing I know is “It ain’t coming back”.

So to make sure I got up for weight watchers,  I set my alarm radio to loud.  I didn’t hear it for 11 minutes. Next week I am going to put it on that annoying buzzer instead of the radio. I did make it to the meeting though.

I’m invited to another party tonight so I am taking Pepto to get rid of my funky stomach.  I hate to miss a party. It’s a potluck and I have been asked to bring the salad. The party is at the house of the recently married couple that had the luau.  She is so cool because she understands my weight watcher thing so I think that’s why she is having me bring the salad because I can put in what I want. I think I will have Sarah put the salad together.  I don’t want to spread germs.

I made it through WW without an explosive problem, if you know what I mean. Now I have to see if I can make it to the grocery store.  I’ll have to scope out the place first to find the bathroom (just in case).

Who knew you could write a whole post about diarrhea.  I hope I haven’t grossed you all out but you know how I write “Whatever I Think”.

I will write the post about Waterfire Providence when Barry gets home from the show he’s doing.  No, he doesn’t sing and dance.  It’s a baseball card show.  I want Sarah to video us telling the story.

23 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. thebeadden
    Sep 06, 2008 @ 13:29:59

    Woohoo, Joan!!!

    5lbs, that is awesome. Who cares how you lost it. LOL!

    I just can’t wait to hear you and Barry tell that story. He seems really cool.

    Take care.

    As soon as Barry gets home we will try to recreate the scene. Barry really is cool.

    Reply

  2. mrsvierkant
    Sep 06, 2008 @ 13:40:50

    5 pounds is great, but sorry that you are sick. Yuck, yuck, yuck!!

    I can’t wait to see the video of you and Barry. Does he know he’s doing it? LOL!

    Have fun at the party.

    I am fine now, finally. It was a rough 3 days. Barry knows know he is going to recreate the scene of our hysteria!!!

    Reply

  3. thegirlfromtheghetto
    Sep 06, 2008 @ 14:20:55

    I could leave a lot of comments about poop, but I won’t. All I can say is, sorry for your explosive problems, and congrats on the wieght loss!

    At least it wasn’t an implosion. That would have sucked. I am feeling great now.

    Reply

  4. Peter Parkour
    Sep 06, 2008 @ 14:27:26

    No shit? 5 pounds! Ohhh… lots of shit. 😈 Five pounds is five pounds, even if it’s five pounds of shit. 😛 Sorry. I’d say “keep up the nice work” but that just doesn’t seem right under the circumstances. 😉

    Ha! Ha! Shit, Shit everywhere!! You are too funny. Fortunately I am feeling great today.

    Reply

  5. boundandgags
    Sep 06, 2008 @ 14:57:52

    Symptoms? Isn’t diarrhea one of those things you either have or not? I’ve had symptoms of brain damage but never actually confirmed brain damage. Diarrhea, on the other hand, I’ve never just had symptoms.

    Ha! Ha! I never thought about that with the sign but it is so true. I had no symptoms. I just had a lot of crap.

    Reply

  6. c
    Sep 06, 2008 @ 15:53:55

    Good job, Noni! i’m so proud of you!

    Sorry about your tummy though. i hope it feels better, especially in time for the party. Have so much fun!

    Fortunately, I did have a great time at the party and the diarrhea finally gave up on me that night.

    Reply

  7. Hay
    Sep 06, 2008 @ 16:37:35

    Woohoo, but feel better soon Joan!

    It is finally over. I even got to go shopping with Sarah today.

    Reply

  8. odette
    Sep 06, 2008 @ 17:00:22

    wow, 5 lbs, congratulations! and it’s funny how you cannot be mad at diarrhea now. 🙂 i hope feel much better now though!

    btw, i tagged the hot mommas on my blogroll for the google image tag, and you’re one of ém. if you feel much better. 🙂 here’s the link: http://littlemsfirefly.blogspot.com/2008/09/google-image-tag.html

    have a great weekend!

    Thanks for tagging me. I love memes. I feel great today, thank goodness!! I am glad to know I am a “Hot Momma”.

    Reply

  9. javaqueen14
    Sep 06, 2008 @ 17:43:39

    Congrats Joanie, hey- our Meez look like polar opposites, I better get going here! Love you and, great job! Hope you feel better soon though!

    Get diarrhea and you lose weight fast. But it sort of reminds me of bulemia and anorexia which sort of aren’t too good for you so I think I will stick with Weight Watchers.

    Love you too!!!!

    Reply

  10. teeni
    Sep 06, 2008 @ 20:50:38

    That sign scares the crap out of me (no pun intended). What exactly do they mean by “at this time?” Does that mean sometimes people with diarrhea are allowed in the pool? Yikes! Anyway, sorry you weren’t feeling good. But hey – bonus – five pounds gone! LOL. I wish it were that easy all the time! Just kidding. I’m so glad you are doing another video – I’m looking forward to it! These are so much fun!

    Ha! Ha! I couldn’t believe that sign. I feel good today. It is finally over with. Video to come soon. Barry is up for it.

    Reply

  11. birdpress
    Sep 06, 2008 @ 23:59:40

    Wow, I need to follow your diarrhea diet or something. I have about five pounds left that I really need to get rid of in the next month or so. My body hates me.

    I will tell you I hated my body for the last three days. I spent more time in the bathroom than I did at the computer and that is not right. But it was wicked cool losing 5 pounds.

    Reply

  12. Hannah
    Sep 07, 2008 @ 01:03:46

    WOOHOO!!!!! 5 pounds is awesome!!!
    Sorry about the diarrhoea though, that’s NOT awesome 😦

    The diarrhea was not so awesome but losing 5 pounds was. Probably not the best way to lose weight.

    Reply

  13. duskydi
    Sep 07, 2008 @ 02:07:31

    Funny…. I’m all for weight loss so in what ever form it comes DO IT. If you fortunate enough to be able to shit the loss well go ahead and shit for dear life. Hehe!! but always carry zinc and caster oil for sore bums

    5lbs thats amazing Joan. Well done you. Hope the tummy feels a bit tighter soon.

    Love Di

    I am in good shape today, thank goodness. I did take vitamins and lots of water. I was able to go shopping with my daughter today. She bought the most beautiful black dress and high boots for work. I will try to get a photo of the outfit.

    Love
    Joan

    Reply

  14. duskydi
    Sep 07, 2008 @ 02:08:23

    Love

    Di -Im -Here

    I am glad to always see you here!!!

    Love Joan

    Reply

  15. museditions
    Sep 07, 2008 @ 03:03:52

    Not grossed out, but you are among the very few I’d read a post by largely about poo and you! 😛 5 lbs. is something to celebrate!!! Whee-haw! 🙂

    Ha! Ha! I think this is my second post about Poo. I’ll have to find the other one. 😉

    Who would have thought I could discuss poo for so long?

    Reply

  16. Little Miss
    Sep 07, 2008 @ 13:52:33

    Yay! 5 lbs… that rocks. Have you noticed a correlation between increased water intake and better weight loss results? I have. I notice when I don’t drink enough water, my loss slows down, and even reverses slightly.

    I drink tons of water. Well, maybe not tons but a lot. I think it is key.

    I have always drank a ton of water. I am a water freak. I always have a water bottle with me. I actually don’t drink anything else. I gave up coffee. Once in a while I will have a diet soda but only if it is sweetened with splenda which is a little better than nutra sweet.

    Reply

  17. Red
    Sep 07, 2008 @ 16:48:53

    it is so easy to write about explosive shit. you’ve read my blog 🙂
    yayyyyyyyyyyyyyy on the 5 pounder!! so proud of you, joan!

    We definitely have a lot of shit in common !!!

    Reply

  18. Just a Mom
    Sep 08, 2008 @ 12:10:16

    Congrats on the weight loss! Keep up the great work!
    I guess I can’t tell you that you are full of crap for a couple of days anyway!:)

    Ha! Ha! Not for a few days anyway. Then I will be full of crap as usual !! 😉

    Reply

  19. tw
    Sep 08, 2008 @ 22:33:42

    Woo hoo! Well done!

    Hope you are feeling better.

    That sign is really funny though isn’t it? Made me chuckle.

    I love that sign!!

    Reply

  20. Joy
    Sep 09, 2008 @ 14:53:47

    Way to go Joan on the 5 pounds. I do hope your feeling better though.

    Fortunately the diarrhea only lasted 3 days. It sure brought down the weight though.

    Reply

  21. dropofkim
    Sep 09, 2008 @ 15:53:43

    Oh goodness. Can’t even go to the beach. That sign cracks me up. I might have to steal it from you, edit it and then hang it in my bathroom. I’ll let you know what I do. Hope you are feeling better and unbanned from the beach by now!

    Oh wow, that would make a great bathroom sign with a little editing.

    Reply

  22. Mick Russom
    Jan 21, 2010 @ 16:26:27

    Taking pepto can upset the balance of natural gut fauna, suppress a pH change that is a body’s reaction to disease (a way of fighting it off) and even cause immune system to become less effective.

    I would not recommend ever taking prilosec, gasx, pepto or any other stomach or gut altering “medicines” as a significant amount of immune function comes from the gut and is poorly understood.

    Stay hydrated (preferably with broth and water) and electrolyted and do not take “pepto”.

    Reply

    • joanharvest
      Jan 24, 2010 @ 14:27:13

      Thanks for the heads up and I totally agree with you. I did need a quick fix that day. I usually take a probiotic for that kind of problem but I have found it takes a little longer to work. I dring Miracle water which has electrolytes in it. It is wonderful.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

