Sometime In The Night… I Got My Blogroll Back!!

…my blogroll disappeared!!  Where the hell did it go?  Who took it?  Come on now, fess up.

Seriously, I don’t know how to get it back.  When I go to my dashboard and then to manage and then to links,  my blogroll is there but it won’t appear on my blog. WTF?

Anyone have any ideas?

HELP!!!!!

ANYONE?  ANYONE?  BUELLER?

I tried everyone’s suggestions and nothing worked so I decided to just add a new blog to the roll and that brought it back.  I added Lifestory’s Weblog to my blogroll which I was going to do anyway. So thanks Lifestory now I have my blogroll back.

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. threeboys1mommy
    Sep 05, 2008 @ 12:22:36

    That’s funny because it’s true ☞
    Goodnes, I hope you had blogroll insurance!
    You may want to go to WordPress Help Tab, maybe they can explain.

    I never thought of going to WordPress help. I’ll try that, thanks.

    Reply

  2. teeni
    Sep 05, 2008 @ 12:42:37

    Did you change your theme? Different themes treat blogrolls and placement differently which is why I ended up just putting my blogroll on a separate page on my blog so I always know where it is now. Hmm – it doesn’t look like you changed anything since my last visit here.

    I haven’t changed anything, Teeni. I went to bed last night and my blogroll was there and I get up this morning and it is gone. Weird!!!

    Reply

  3. The Vinyl Villager
    Sep 05, 2008 @ 13:23:56

    How bizarre! from time to time, my entire sidebar disappears but then just as oddly reappears.

    The internet Gods are cruel that way.

    I don’t understand why it happened nor do I care because it’s fixed now. So I don’t have to think about it. I am sure the internet Gods will get me again though.

    Reply

  4. dropofkim
    Sep 05, 2008 @ 13:25:51

    Good luck with WordPress help. I hope it can help you. Every time I have need to use it, it’s like deciphering hieroglyphics, and that’s just when I am trying to word my question right to get the right answer! Switching to Geico could have saved you this. 😀

    Wodrpress help was no help. I think Geico would have worked better.

    Reply

  5. Joy
    Sep 05, 2008 @ 14:09:22

    I’ve had things change every now and then too but I get thrown into a tizzy because I am not really “smart” on things like this. If it were me, I’d go and take it off and start over. Most of us come and you can re-add everyone as they come back to yours. Know what I mean. I really like that feature they added in the upper right hand corner that you can add to blogroll and it’s really easy. Just as long as you don’t “forget” someone that may not come to yours regularly. Good luck.

    threeboys1mommy, Blogroll insurance!! LMAO!!!

    I’m lucky that when I added a new blogger to my blogroll it appeared again.

    Reply

  6. Emerald
    Sep 05, 2008 @ 14:32:46

    In your dashboard, under design, you should be able to select the ‘widgets’ tab and see if your links section has been de-selected. I still don’t know why I had a second blogroll appear one day and don’t know how to fix that, but hopefully that info will help fix yours! 🙂

    I did try that but it only came back when I added a new blogger to my blogroll. Go figure!!!

    Reply

  7. Peter Parkour
    Sep 05, 2008 @ 15:10:16

    You either fixed it or it came back on it’s own, because it’s there now. Problem solved either way. 😉

    Exactly, problem solved, so now I can forget about it and with my memory I am sure I will.

    Reply

  8. CuriousC
    Sep 05, 2008 @ 17:25:24

    I went through a whole day where linking didn’t work. Nuttin’ happened. Anyway, glad to hear the B-Roll is fine.

    Yea, it’s back and WordPress is weird!!

    Reply

  9. mrsvierkant
    Sep 06, 2008 @ 13:43:40

    I’m so technically inept, I couldn’t help you if I tried. Glad you got it back though!

    It was just pure luck that I got it back!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

