My Cousin and Godmother Just Found Me !!!

My cousin and Godmother just found me because of my post about my trip to Woonsocket!!!!

Hello Joanie,(as your mother called you),

My brother Googles Woonsocket and surprise your blog came up.

Happy to hear the news about your new path to health and vigor.

You remind me of your mom so much…that lovely smile.

You don’t remember but I babysat you, Randall, and Barbara in the three story house on Knight Street in Woonsocket.

Danny looks just like Uncle Bucky. I believe he has Grandma’s bible. Sure would love to look at it.

Love,

Your godmother and proud of it.

Oh MY, I am speechless. Randy, Barb and I all lost your e-mail address because at different times our computers crashed. Danny can’t find your address either. I was telling them that I remembered your physical address (possibly) and I was going to write to you. Danny wanted to get hold of you too and so did Randy. Randy has been calling me everyday to see if I have written you. And then you find us. Yea!!! My e-mail is joanharvest@gmail.com. If you could e-mail me your e-mail address I will forward it to everyone. Danny and his wife are such wonderful people. I lost Aunt Clair’s address too. That’s what I get for not backing stuff up on a disc. I would love to see that bible too. We are trying to plan a get together this fall at my sister’s house. It would be great if you could come and Danny and maybe even Kenny. I am so happy you found me.

Love, Your Godchild, Joan

16 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. kaylee2
    Sep 05, 2008 @ 14:55:44

    WOW that must have been so cool 🙂

    Very, very, cool!!!

    Reply

  2. Peter Parkour
    Sep 05, 2008 @ 15:39:31

    How cool is that? The internet never ceases to amaze me. 🙂 Too cool, Joan.

    Wicked Cool!! I hope to have a BBQ with everyone soon. A family reunion type thing.

    Reply

  3. dropofkim
    Sep 05, 2008 @ 16:09:34

    That is the awesomest Joan! What an exciting feeling. I hope all y’all can end up getting together!

    I really hope we can have some kind of family reunion soon.

    Reply

  4. c
    Sep 05, 2008 @ 16:18:30

    How excellent! Family is so important. i’m glad yours is coming together.

    Family is very important. I still can’t believe all this has happened.

    Reply

  5. birdpress
    Sep 05, 2008 @ 16:39:14

    So cool! Yeah, the internet is great at bringing people together. I met my brothers that way!

    That’s great that you were able to meet your brothers. I hope more of my long lost relatives find this blog.

    Reply

  6. Hay
    Sep 05, 2008 @ 16:56:47

    Aww, it just keeps getting better. I love Joanie. Sweet.

    It’s strange the way things go sometimes. I never expected all this to happen.

    Reply

  7. Just a Mom
    Sep 05, 2008 @ 17:43:01

    That is awesome!

    Yes, awesome is a good word for it!!

    Reply

  8. Hannah
    Sep 05, 2008 @ 18:41:22

    WOW!!! How awesome is that?! So many reconnections from just one visit – I hope you enjoy “catching up” again.

    I’m hoping more of my relatives will find this blog.

    Reply

  9. thebeadden
    Sep 05, 2008 @ 21:03:18

    What a wonderful surprise, Joan. I’m so happy for you! I do hope you can all get together.
    Take care.

    I sure hope we can get together for a reunion.

    Reply

  10. teeni
    Sep 06, 2008 @ 00:17:51

    This is so awesome! I can “hear” the excitement in your post! It sounds like your godmother is a hot ticket. You definitely need to keep in touch with her now.

    My Godmother is great. I can still remember her from when I was little.

    Reply

  11. duskydi
    Sep 06, 2008 @ 04:34:41

    How wonderful Joan.

    Your in my thoughts as always
    love
    Di

    Who knew that just putting the word Woonsocket in my tag that my Godmother would find my blog. Actually it was her brother who found it, my cousin.

    Reply

  12. CuriousC
    Sep 06, 2008 @ 09:31:04

    So very very cool. This blog of yours is such a gift, yes?

    I never would have thought that through blogging I would find relatives.

    Reply

  13. sulz
    Sep 06, 2008 @ 10:10:30

    that was a nice happening! 🙂 though for pseudonymous bloggers like me, it’s a bit of a nightmare if that happened, haha. i wouldn’t want anybody related to me to read my blog.

    My relatives do read my blog. I’m thinking I should start another one, a secret one, that they don’t know about so I can talk about them behind their backs. Just kidding, relatives!! My relatives already know I’m a little crazy and say “Whatever I Think”. Sometimes my daughter will look at me and her Dad and say ” I just can’t believe I’m your child”. But she always has a smile on her face when she says it. I think she loves being our child. But I also understand that some people prefer their anonymity and that’s OK too. Whatever works for you. Thanks for stopping by. I was actually lurking on your blog yesterday. I will leave a comment next time so you will know I was there.

    Reply

  14. mrsvierkant
    Sep 06, 2008 @ 13:42:41

    I keep wondering if people from my past will find me. No one has popped up yet, but I’m pretty vague with my posts. We’ll see if it happens in the future.

    What a terrific thing for you! 🙂

    I am out there. I don’t hide much so it is probably easy for people to find me. In this case I was really happy about it.

    Reply

  15. sulz
    Sep 06, 2008 @ 18:43:37

    feel free to comment! and if you can’t find anything to say (sometimes i get that with certain blogs, maybe because i don’t know the topic or the blogger very well yet), i have a guest book page to drop a note or to say hi.

    i’m coming back here for sure; i saw the pictures you put up and you look so cheerful! i have pictures of myself in my blog too, but it’s very hidden in a very secret place. 😉

    I am glad you came by again.. I love secrets. I hope I can search out your pic. But even if I can’t I enjoy your blog. I mostly am a cheerful person. As I get older I want to be as happy as possible. I refuse to waste my time on what could have been or should have been. iI am going with what is and making it the best that I can.

    Reply

  16. tw
    Sep 08, 2008 @ 22:31:40

    Oh this is just the best news. Just love hearing stories like this and even better it happened to someone like you, Joan. 🙂

    I can’t wait until we can all get together.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

