First Annual Bloggers Beach Convention!!

I had the pleasure today of meeting, for the first time,  two of my blogging friends today.  I know you are all going to be jealous because you couldn’t be with me to meet Teeni and CuriousC.  It was an awesome beach day.

I brought sandwiches. Teeni brought an awesome fruit salad and CuriouC brought a huge array of beverages and some veggie sticks.  We met in town and went to the beach in my car because I have the beach sticker and the handicapped placard.  The beach wasn’t crowded so we really didn’t need the placard.

We set up on the beach and proceeded to talk non-stop for over three hours.  We checked out the Eye Candy.

Not that it did us much good.  Teeni and CuriouC are happily married and I am too old for young studs like these guys though I would have accepted another lap dance.

Teeni kept jumping out of the camera’s field of view like a little faerie , flitting about, so she somehow managed not to be in my photos.  She’s faster than the camera but my camera caught me and CuriousC.

CuriousC showed up with a gifts for me and Teeni.  She made notecards for us using her own photographs. If you read her blog you will know that she takes some great photos.

Teeni was wearing her barefoot sandals which are awesome.  She is now selling them in her Gift Shop.

They are so cute.  CuriousC bought a pair and I am buying a pair for someone as a gift.  So I spent the afternoon with two talented and wonderful women.  We ate, talked, laughed, talked, ate, laughed and generally had the best time. I felt like I had known them for years.

We are planning another get together in the future. If there are any other of our blogging buddies who would like to meet up with us in the Boston area let us know.

I could go on and tell you everyone everything we talked about but I won’t.  If we did talk about YOU it was all good.

I couldn’t blog yesterday because the wasband was on the computer all day.  Now that he is here during the week I have to share his computer with him.  But that’s OK he mowed the lawn and trimmed the bushes today while I sat on the beach with Teeni and CuriousC.

30 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. threeboys1mommy
    Aug 28, 2008 @ 19:40:55

    What a treat, I have some local blogging friends I’d be afraid of running into. Largely because I look like a mother of 3 kid 😦
    There’s no escaping that.

    Do Not Be Afraid. I still haven’t loss the fat I gained when I had two kids. Only now I also have all the worry lines from their teenage years. There certainly is no escaping that.

    Reply

  2. teeni
    Aug 28, 2008 @ 19:49:26

    Oh wow! LOL – awesome post, Joanie! Your pictures came out great! They sure came out brighter than they looked at the beach – I just made it home and am doing a quick check of the blogs – I’ve got a lot of catching up to do! I had such an awesome time with you two today. 🙂 🙂 🙂

    Thanks, Teeni. It was the first thing I did when I came home. I’ve been catching up all day on the blogs. I had the most wonderful time yesterday. I will send you my photos tonight.

    Reply

  3. Hannah
    Aug 28, 2008 @ 20:06:21

    Wow, you are so lucky to have met Teeni!! She is naughty though, running away from the camera. It would have been nice to see a photo of my 2 favourite Boston bloggy buddies together 🙂

    Teeni is very fast, so fast, the camera couldn’t catch her. She’s like an elusive little Faerie. But she is so cool.

    Reply

  4. tw
    Aug 28, 2008 @ 20:11:42

    Oh wow, that is so cool that you all got to meet and it sounds like you got on like a house on fire too.

    Guess we’ll let the wasband off this time since he did do those jobs haha. 😉

    Have a neat weekend. 🙂

    Yes, we all had the best time. Yes, the wasband did some good work around the house including cleaning my car before I went to meet my blogging buddies.

    Reply

  5. romi41
    Aug 28, 2008 @ 20:35:43

    OH MY GOSH!!! You got to meet Teeni and Curious C?!!??! And they got to meet you!?!!?

    Oh what fun! I remember when I had a bloggy reunion with Emerald and Talea…it was one of the funnest times, and I hope to do it again soon! 🙂

    …I will let you know if I’m in the Boston area…I hope so, I want to meet you! 😉

    I really hope you do come to the Boston area. We could go out looking for men. We would be an awesome duo. You met Emerald? She is a new blogging buddy of mine and I just love her.

    Teeni and CuriousC were wonderful and fun and we never stopped talking.

    Reply

  6. kaylee
    Aug 28, 2008 @ 21:05:15

    i am glad you guys got to meet now i am off being a bad girl today and going on the computer 🙂

    I am happy that your surgery went well. I’m sure a little time on the computer will be fine.

    Reply

  7. CuriousC
    Aug 28, 2008 @ 21:11:06

    You can get a photo of Teeni’s feet over at my blog. More tomorrow!

    Joan – wonderful times! and a terrific re-cap!!!

    Teeni – how was traffic?! Til next time!

    Romi – come to Boston!!?!! ProvidenceRI is also a good close place to fly to get into this clique…

    Thanks CuriousC. Providence is probably easier than Boston to deal with. I love the feet photo.

    Reply

  8. Joy
    Aug 28, 2008 @ 21:14:17

    I am positively green with envy at the good time had by you all today. I would love to do something like that. Of course I wouldn’t look at the eye candy like you did!!!! LOL!! I am so glad you had a good time. You look so healthy and happy. I love those sandals and think I will get a pair for my daughter in laws. Those are some pretty feet on those models.

    Crack the whip on the wasband!!

    You could look at the Eye Candy with just one eye. If you ever come to the Northeast we’ll plan a meeting. The sandals are so cute. I love them. I’ll definitely crack that whip or cane the wasband if he doesn’t do his chores.

    Reply

  9. thebeadden
    Aug 28, 2008 @ 21:25:25

    I am so happy for you gals! I bet you had a great time. I can only imagine what you got up to… 🙂

    It was so much fun. I have always wanted to meet some of my blogging friends and I was so lucky to meet two of my favorites. You couldn’t help but adore these two gals.

    Reply

  10. Hay
    Aug 28, 2008 @ 22:16:19

    Awww, I wanna come too! Especially for the eye candy, lol.
    Glad you had an awesome meet-up Joan.

    Maybe if you come here we can arrange for Jack Black to show up. I won’t even ask you to share him. He’ll just have to bring Vince Vaughn with him.

    Reply

  11. april
    Aug 28, 2008 @ 22:49:26

    looked like a beautiful day!

    It was a great day, April. The weather was perfect. There has been much less humidity here this August.

    Reply

  12. Peter Parkour
    Aug 28, 2008 @ 23:15:19

    Oh what fun. Yes, jealous, very jealous. 😉 But in a good way.

    Maybe someday you can haul some stuff to the Northeast and meet up with us. I’ll make you some great food.

    Reply

  13. 2lazydogs
    Aug 28, 2008 @ 23:48:11

    Oh, you lucky, lucky lady! Sounds like you had a splendid time. I so want to meet my fellow bloggers. I daydream about having a big blog-fest where we all meet up…somewhere in the middle of…hmmm? Not sure where.

    Well, if there ever is a blogfest I will fly for that. You know, in an airplane with drugs and alcohol. Where is the center of the country?

    Reply

  14. JavaQueen
    Aug 29, 2008 @ 01:06:38

    I’ve been to C’s and Teeni- fun seeing all the different pictures. I’m so jealous, but like PP said, in a good way. So wish I could have been there- I’ll bet there were loads of laughs!

    Oh, so wishing we could all meet up… maybe someday, when I win the lotto and build us that awesome exclusive neighborhood for all the blogging buds 🙂

    I wish you could have been there too. You have such a great sense of humor. Well, let me know when you win the lotto.

    Reply

  15. writerchick
    Aug 29, 2008 @ 01:25:33

    Oh you girls are going to force me to come out there and make you play with me. Looks like you had a great day and that it was bootiful. I’m so glad you did this. Yay for blogger friends.
    Love
    Annie

    I hope to see you next summer, Annie. Please come!!!! It was a beautiful and great day and yes, thank goodness for blogger friends.

    Love,
    Joanie

    Reply

  16. duskydi
    Aug 29, 2008 @ 03:17:10

    Oh Joan ,Teeni and Curious C I’m giggling here with glee for you all with you all, I bet you had a ball.

    Can I come out to play soon. Next June and early July I’l be in the area. Please, please please lets all have a beach picnic with all our cameras at the ready.

    Aw!! I feel all nice inside. Curious c – Your so beautiful and very stylish. Its the first time I’ve seen you – such a lovely smile, I can’t to see Teeni, what beautiful gifts.

    Oh Girls I’m so happy you had a great time. Joan always to cute for words.

    Next June – count me in. What fun. Joan I’m not married either, we can have some fun, we could do the lap dancers for each other and draw some attenttion to ourselves. How does that grab ya. I’m sure some old bloke somewhere would appriecate that eh! We might get a date or somert. Hehe!!

    Love
    Di X

    I can’t wait for next summer because we can all meet with you and writerchick!! I hope to meet with Teeni and CuriousC again in the near future. It is so much fun meeting up with blog friends. I am hoping to get to England someday. Hi Sarah!! Take me to England, Please!!!

    Love,
    Joan

    Reply

  17. sheng
    Aug 29, 2008 @ 04:23:00

    Lucky lucky you! It would have been fun if Teeni was on the photo, we could have seen how she actually looks.

    If you go to either of their sites you can see Teeni’s back and Teeni at a distance. They are awesome women and I feel privileged to meet them.

    Reply

  18. Trackback: The Inaugural Mini Mass Blogger Conference « Idea Jump!
  19. Just a Mom
    Aug 29, 2008 @ 09:36:23

    It sounds like you all had a great time! Love the picture of the lifeguard!

    The funny thing is there are two lifeguards there and the brim of the hat of the second one looks like the nose of the first one. Then the first one looks like he has no neck. So all in all it looks like a big nosed no neck guy but I assure you they were actually two hunks.

    Reply

  20. jeanny
    Aug 29, 2008 @ 10:17:50

    Hi Joan.
    I love the photo. The beach looks so awesome, makes me want to swim lolz

    Now, looks like you had a great fun. More photos please 🙂

    Have a great weekend 😉

    Check out CuriousC and Teeni for more photos.

    It was a fun time!!!

    Reply

  21. teeni
    Aug 29, 2008 @ 11:06:20

    Ah, HAHAHA! I just noticed our Meezes are doing the same thing! How appropriate! 🙂

    I am not surprised that we are doing the same thing. It is so appropriate.

    Reply

  22. Slyde
    Aug 29, 2008 @ 11:44:20

    and here i thought i was finally going to see a pic of the wily and elusive teeni 🙂

    Teeni was like an elusive Butterfly. She is an awesome woman. That I can testify to. Thanks for stopping by.

    Reply

  23. birdpress
    Aug 29, 2008 @ 15:17:15

    So glad you three had such a nice time together! I’m jealous! 😀

    You really don’t live all that far from us. Maybe next year we can have a larger convention. I would love to meet you!!!

    Reply

  24. Emerald
    Aug 29, 2008 @ 16:22:03

    This sounds like so much fun! Romi is right, it was such a blast when Talea and I got to meet her for the first time. At one point she actually turned to me and said “are you a real person?!?” It was ab-fab.

    I will totally hit you up if I’m ever in the Boston area, you are awesome!

    I would love to meet you and Romi. Please tell me you are a fan of the British show Ab Fab (Absolutely Fabulous). That was one of my favorite shows. If you ever come close to Boston we are on.

    Reply

  25. Red
    Aug 29, 2008 @ 19:38:32

    I . am . jealous.
    You three are awesome. I would give my left nut to meet yall.
    So glad to hear yalls had a great time!!

    I’d give my right nut for you to join us. I actually don’t know if I have a nut except for my wasband but I would give him up in a heartbeat to meet you. We had a blast!!!

    Reply

  26. kaylee2
    Aug 29, 2008 @ 20:32:26

    I have visions of you me and teeni fgoing to the beeach is that unrealistic? 😉

    Not unrealistic at all. Just come on down!!

    Reply

  27. thegirlfromtheghetto
    Aug 30, 2008 @ 09:34:57

    Its funny how Teeni doesn’t want to be photographed! I’m jealous of all you bloggers out there meeting one another. Looks like you girls had a good time! and, I’ll have to check out those flip flops.

    Reply

  28. mrsvierkant
    Aug 30, 2008 @ 17:16:07

    It sounds like a wonderful time with wonderful friends!

    Reply

  29. Wendy
    Aug 31, 2008 @ 09:59:14

    I think this is soooo cool! What a great day you must have had. The photos are awesome and the one of you and C is adorable. WTH is Teeni flitting out of the photo for?! LOL. You’ll have to catch her some day. 😛

    Reply

  30. David
    Sep 01, 2008 @ 21:46:54

    I think this is soooo cool too!! (Sorry to plagiarize you Wendy!). Thanks for posting on it. I hope you all had fun at the beach.

    Not sure I think it’s a great idea for Romi to come down so you two can go man-hunting though. Just seems like a bad idea. No offense to either of you. Maybe it would be great. WTF do I know about man-hunting anywho?!?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

