An Award and Tea!! Awards Go To Writerchick, Peter Parkour, Dropofkim, Mrs. Vierkant, Romi, Birdpress, Joy, Fighting Windmills, and Last But Not Least The Wonderful Di.

I woke up this morning and as usual went right to my computer and found I had received an award from MusEditions.

What a wonderful thing to wake up to.  MusEditions’  blog is awesome and she and I have a lot of interests in common.  She also gets me thinking. I need to think. My brain needs the practice.

Now, MusEditions is brilliant.  Me, I am not so sure.  But since I love awards I happily accepted it.  The bad part about getting an award is handing it out to only 8 people when I want to give it to everyone. I think all my blogger friends are brilliant so it will be hard to choose.  But here goes.

Oh, don’t forget you are supposed to hand it out to 8 more people but that is all up to you.

I put the names of the recipients in the title of this post in hopes that I could save myself time and not have to go to each of their websites to inform them.  Just being lazy. We’ll see how it works.

writerchick

That’s Annie over at “writerchick Talks –  The Home Planet”

She is an awesome, generous, loving woman.  She even let’s me use her blog on occasion when I feel that what I want to write doesn’t belong here. She is also a wonderful writer.

Dropofkim

That’s Kim over at    “I Married a Country Boy”

She and I are fairly new friends but I have gotten to love her and her blog.  She has a sweet grandpa with a  beautiful cane.  I think he is going to become a Cane-Fu Master too.

Peter Parkour

That’s Spidey from ~ Hate & Anger ~

Honestly, I want to steal him away from his mother so he can be my son.  I think of him as my blogger son.  Our movie tastes are almost exactly alike.  He is thoughtful, loving, and hysterically funny. I love his wicked sense of humor.  I love the way he loves his wife, Bunny and his mom.   I have to have my daily dose of Spidey.

MrsVierkant

That is Mrs. V over at “Don’t Put Boogers in Your Neighbor’s Cereal”

She is a  pre-school teacher.  From reading her blog I think she must be an awesome teacher because she really cares about her students. I wish all teachers were like her.  I also love her Avatar. It’s her smiling and every time I see it on my blog I can’t help but smile myself.

Romi

That’s Romi at “Year of the Chick”

Romi’s adventures in looking to find her soul mate are hilarious.  But I am a mom and I feel like she is one of my blogger daughters and I have to have her back.  i don’t want any bad men messing with my Romi or they will have to answer to me and my cane.

Birdpress

That is Birdpress over at “Birdpress–Someday I’ll Know What I Am Talking About”

Another young lady I would like to steal from her mom, Trisha over at “Talkin’ Trash With Trisha”.  Birdpress is a wonderful dog groomer and is planning her wedding.  I wish I was there to help her.  I loved helping my daughter plan her wedding.  Birdpress is another one of my blogger daughters though she doesn’t need my protection because she has J to do that for her.

Joy

That is Joy over at “JOYERICSON’S  Weblog”

Joy is one of my newer blogging friends bit I love her and her blog.  She’s a mom and a grandma and you can read about her adventures with her two grown sons and her 3 grandchildren.  She always has a question of the day which is fun.

Fighting Windmills

That’s Fighting Windmills over at “Fighting Windmills”

She is another one of my newer blogging friends.  She is my daughter’s age and is one smart cookie.  She has two beautiful children and a handsome Peruvian husband who has one Japanese grandparent.  My son-in-law’s grandfather is also full Japanese so we share the Japanese connection.  It’s an interesting read to find out how she came up with the name of her blog.

OK, that’s done.  If I didn’t pick you it’s not because I don’t love you.  OK, screw the rules I am handing it out to nine people.

I can’t possible do this and not give an award to my newest friend:

The Wonderful Di

That’s Diane over at “Sunrise and Paradise”

I don’t even know how to describe her.  She is like a Magical Faerie.  She is so full of love that it pops out of her blog.  She has two children and a grandson.  She seems to enjoy life to the fullest.  She loves going to music festivals, sleeping under the stars, and traveling. She says she’s more of a rambler rather than writer but I love her ramblings. She also says she gravitates towards madness.  Maybe that’s what we have in common. Crazy madness!

OK, Now I am really done.

Now the Tea thing.  MusEditions took this quiz to find out what kind of tea you are.  She turned out to be Green tea.  This is where I show my non- brilliance.  I couldn’t figure out how to get the results on my blog.  Muse could, hence her brilliance.

You Are Black Tea
You have a bold personality. You’re not afraid of simply being yourself.
You have the courage to speak the truth. You are fearless in your actions.You come off as a bit intimidating and unapproachable. Only confident people are attracted to you.
You don’t try to scare off anyone. You’re just an intense person!

Now I totally have to disagree with the outcome of this quiz.  Me,  intimidating and unapproachable?  I don’t think so.  Intense?  Nah!!!  The first part, maybe, yes.

I had to cut and paste but there was some other way to do it which I couldn’t figure out, hence my non-brilliance. The following is a link if you choose to take the quiz. If the freakin’ link even works.

http://www.blogthings.com/whatkindofteaareyouquiz/

16 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Joy
    Aug 21, 2008 @ 15:00:50

    I was just so thrilled when I saw my name there. I almost wanted to stand and give an acceptance speech. I never get “stuff!” Thank you so much Joan. You really made my whole day.

    I am green tea. I don’t know if I should say this or not but I’m not a tea fan. But how fun to take the quiz. You did something right, the link worked!

    Thank you so much again. I just so enjoy you.

    I don’t drink tea either. Once in a while if I can’t sleep and it’s winter I will drink Nighty Night Tea but there has to be a fire in the fireplace. I never, ever drink it in the summer. I’m glad you enjoyed the award.

    Reply

  2. fightingwindmills
    Aug 21, 2008 @ 15:30:01

    Thank you for this award, Joan! I think it’s so funny how your meez is waving on the red carpet. I always enjoy that part of your sidebar (and other parts too!). Thanks again.

    I love to change my Meez and my header for every post. Shows you I have a lot of time on my hands.
    And Your welcome for the award.

    Reply

  3. birdpress
    Aug 21, 2008 @ 15:46:11

    Thanks, Joan! I am flattered and honored that you gave me this award! 😀

    I took the quiz and I am green tea. In reality I prefer black tea with honey. Which, if you read into that, may mean that I am attracted to people with bold personalities, as long as they are tempered with sweetness. 😉

    It seems all the nice sweet people were Green Tea. I really didn’t think I had a bold personality. There should have been a tea for crazy people. I would have gotten that one hands down. Your welcome for the award. I hope your mom doesn’t mind sharing you with me.

    Reply

  4. museditions
    Aug 21, 2008 @ 15:51:53

    I like the red carpet yoooz, too! Thank you for saying those brilliant things about me! {{hugs}}. You are extremely very brilliant, and it is a privilege to know you. You have a brilliant list here, too, and I’m looking forward to checking them out. (By the way “brilliance” does not preclude “dumbassness” 😉 they can happily coexist!)
    And geesh!, copying quiz code doesn’t make you brilliant, sharing your life in the most imaginative and creative way possible does!! 🙂 I’d agree, you are much more the first part of the tea description than the second.

    Thank goodness I can be brilliant and a dumbass at the same time. Though being a dumbass has it’s perks because you can say to whoever is with you “Oh, I can’t figure that out. Can you do it for me?” It saves my brain for later use.

    Reply

  5. CuriousC
    Aug 21, 2008 @ 16:20:17

    I’m black tea, too! Do you think it’s a Gemini thing?

    That must be it. Though I doubt either one of us is the second part.

    Reply

  6. teeni
    Aug 21, 2008 @ 17:06:47

    You are so NOT unapproachable (you know, except when you have the cane in cane-fu position). You are intimidating in a way though, but in a good way. I’m intimidated by your awesomeness. So that is the way I’m talking about. 🙂 I turned out to be bubble tea. Now I need to find some somewhere so I can try it! I’ve never had it!

    Thank you for such an awesomeness compliment. What on earth is bubble tea? You are bubbly, though. I just looked up bubble tea.
    How interesting. You learn something new everyday.

    Reply

  7. threeboys1mommy
    Aug 21, 2008 @ 17:49:35

    Hmm…I have to say I’m a little crushed not to have made your list 😉
    Congrats on your award Joan. It’s well deserved you’re one of my favorites for sure.

    Oh, I didn’t mean to crush you. You are too sweet to crush. You are next on my list to get any award that I do. Thanks for the congrats. I love visiting your place too. You must also have the patience of Job to handle three boys. I had trouble enough with one. I love you, Damon.

    Reply

  8. writerchick
    Aug 21, 2008 @ 17:54:19

    Oh, you’re too cute, Joanie. Thanks and big hugs. I’d say the tea test was spot on for you – but not so much for me – according to them I’m quite the delicate little flower – in my dreams. LOL.

    Thanks again, sweetie, you’re a doll and I love ya. Also, make sure to check in Sunday – over at my kitchen table.
    Annie

    I will write myself a not so I don’t forget about Sunday. Your welcome for the award. The delicate little flower? What kind of tea could that be?

    Love ya,
    Joanie

    Reply

  9. romi41
    Aug 21, 2008 @ 19:20:09

    Oh my gosh Joan, you are so, SO sweet! THANK YOU! 🙂 You don’t know how much I love the way you look after me with your cane and guardian-angel like demeanour, it’s wonderful! And I’m still not feeling quite good but when I am I intend on catching up with a lot of your posts..thanks again for the award, and hey, you ARE brilliant! 🙂

    Your welcome, Romi. You always keep me laughing with your adventures. I hope you feel better soon. Well, someone has to protect you single girls from all the nutjobs out there. I hope you carry mace. I gave some to my daughter and she can never find it. I don’t think that’s how it is supposed to work.

    Reply

  10. CuriousC
    Aug 21, 2008 @ 19:48:05

    YUM! I just looked up bubble tea! Very interesting. Do you think the Cape has any?

    ps. Teeni and I have been e/m-ing ya – have you seen? 🙂

    Thanks for the heads up on the e-mails. I can’t think of a store in Falmouth with Bubble tea. It is interesting though.

    Reply

  11. duskydi
    Aug 21, 2008 @ 20:33:40

    Oh ! Joans of Mum,

    I feel all special. This is the first time I ever got an award in my whole life. I’ve never got an award for anything. How sweet. Your description of me is so nice, love attracts love and maddness actracts madness. hehe!! I’m black tea to.

    Yikes !! Are we scarey ?? What do I do with this award. I don’t have eight friends to give it to. I’m beginning to gather friends.

    I quess there are lots of little faerie’s in everyone, You didn’t by any chance get any correspondance from Xavier Rudd did you ? One of my little faries went to find him for you, she found him and wrote him a letter about you. I hope he replies.

    Your brilliant Joan. Bloody brilliant. Thank -you darling for my award.

    Awards & Pride
    Di

    Well, You are special!! You don’t have to give the award to anyone. You can just keep it for yourself if you want to. You deserve it. No<,I haven’t heard from Xavier but thank you so much for writing to him. That is so cool. You welcome for the award.
    xoxo
    Joan

    Reply

  12. mrsvierkant
    Aug 21, 2008 @ 21:05:51

    Awwwww, shucks. **blush** Thanks for the award Joan. You’re too sweet. 😀

    The Black Tea description was pretty accurate, I think.

    Your welcome, you deserve all awards that come your way. All good teachers should get lots of awards.

    Reply

  13. thebeadden
    Aug 21, 2008 @ 21:13:59

    Congrats, Joan! And you are brilliant! Not only for your humor either. Though being able to make people laugh really is a gift. But there is so much more to you than that. A very well-deserved award.

    Take care.

    Thank you, BD. I appreciate your kind words.

    Reply

  14. dropofkim
    Aug 22, 2008 @ 10:14:56

    OHMYGAWSH Thank you so much Joan! My first award and it’s from you! I love it and I’ll get it over into my place ASAP. I’ll do the tea thing too, it looks interesting! Have a great day!

    Your welcome, Kim. Yea, the tea thing is fun but I still don’t feel like black tea.

    Reply

  15. Peter Parkour
    Aug 22, 2008 @ 13:03:51

    Congratulations on your receiving this award, and thank you for passing it on to me. 🙂 And just so you know, you are very brilliant, just not in the Tea Quiz relocation kind of way. 😉 Ok, I”m off to put this bad boy in my trophy case. 😛

    I agree with you about the tea quiz. That crazy dog you put up the other day still scares me. Thanks for the congrats and you are brilliant too.

    Reply

  16. Trackback: An Award For Brilliance Don’tcha Know « * * * HATE ~ & ~ ANGER * * *

Leave a Reply

