A F****** Ride With My Sister In Town -Includes Video

I have to dedicate this video to Wendy at “Life With Buck”.   My sister, Barbara, is in the video and she is Wendy’s best friend. As many of you already know, my sister and Wendy worked together at the local newspaper for many years. They share a bizarre sense of humor and Barbara and I consider Wendy our long lost sister.  I think Wendy will enjoy seeing Barbara being her usual self.

Rated R for language.  Any video that my sister is in will be rated R for language.  It just seems to slip off her tongue especially when she is driving in summer traffic.

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. teeni
    Aug 21, 2008 @ 23:59:12

    Ah, you two are a hoot! Don’t you know though, when you pass one of those dumbasses on a bike you are supposed to reach out the window and pinch their butts on the way by. LOL.

    Oh, thanks for telling me this bit of news. I will practice the art of butt grabbing bicyclists from now on. If I can’t reach them I will just tap them on the butt with my cane. I don’t want them falling on the car and denting it.

    Reply

  2. Little Miss
    Aug 22, 2008 @ 00:19:30

    How fun that is. Hi Barbara! So glad to see you on film! (well, i guess it’s not really film anymore is it? Pixels? LOL) Looks like you guys were having a blast, even with the asshole bike rider. I promise when I get my pink bike I won’t be an asshole bike rider.

    My sister and I always have a great time when we are together. There is always much laughter. I can just see you on your pink bike and I am sure you will be a careful bicyclist.

    Reply

  3. threeboys1mommy
    Aug 22, 2008 @ 03:09:19

    you guys are like Thelma & Loise, maybe the cyclist was Brad Pitt!

    My sister loved the Thelma and Louise reference. Brad was hot in that movie.

    Reply

  4. dropofkim
    Aug 22, 2008 @ 10:17:25

    You yelled at him! I can’t believe you yelled at him! I’m never allowed to yell at anybody. I’m jealous! 😀 That was a great video…I love seeing where you live! Would love to be a tourist there someday, ya know, and ride my bike down main street. Hah!

    Sometimes the yelling just slips out of my mouth before I realize I am actually doing it. Oh well, too late. Ha! Ha! It’s a beautiful town and if I see you on Main Street on a bike I promise I won’t yell at you. When my sister and I are together we might as well be 16 year olds with a car cause we sure don’t act like old ladies.

    Reply

  5. jeanny
    Aug 22, 2008 @ 13:31:55

    Hahaha…way to go joan.
    For sure the biker learn something from you not unless his deaf. lolz

    I hope he was heading toward the bike path because the way he was riding that bike he was heading toward the hospital very soon.

    Reply

  6. Peter Parkour
    Aug 22, 2008 @ 15:57:00

    That was a bit much, right down the middle of the street. I think he might qualify as your first dumbass caught on video. 😉

    I think you are right. That man definitely was a true dumbass. He was acting like he owned the road. Hopefully someday he’ll see himself on YouTube.

    Reply

  7. thebeadden
    Aug 22, 2008 @ 20:28:56

    It looks like you two have a blast together! You just have to love family. 🙂 You sure can see the family resemblance too.

    My sister is my best friend and, yes, we always have a great time together. She’s 6 years older than me and was always like a mother to me when we were young. She always protected me.

    Reply

  8. mrsvierkant
    Aug 22, 2008 @ 21:44:36

    LOL! Your sister is a hoot. I would love to hang out with both of you. I also like the fact that I’m not the only one who hates dumbass drivers on the road. 😀

    My sister is so funny. She is great to hang out with. Summer on the Cape, I think some of the tourists leave their brains at the bridge when they come here. “Yup, you’re on the Cape. Here’s the brain deposit box. Pick it up on your way home.” 😉

    Reply

  9. thegirlfromtheghetto
    Aug 22, 2008 @ 23:28:10

    Oh my god (To Quote Janice from Friends) you girls are hilarious! I, too, share a pet peeve of bikers in the street. What is wrong with riding on the sidewalk? No one ever is out walking on it? I’m sick of going 10 miles an hour slower because some dumb ass feels entitled! Uggh!

    BTW, we are buying my soon to be 10 year old son a video camera – the Flip Mino. (He’s got Aspergers, dont mention it on my site, hubby will bitch @ me) All he loves is U-Tube videos of Star Wars characters … he deserves to have something that will make him so happy, right?

    Can’t wait to make my own videos on it, either …. I’m so taping people without their knowledge like you!!!

    That’s the camera that I originally wanted but my daughter gave me her old still camera that fortunately has unlimited video so I saved my money (which I am putting towards our mother/daughter tattoos).

    I’m sure your son will enjoy the camera. I love Star Wars too. I can’t wait to see some video from you.

    Reply

  10. Wendy
    Aug 26, 2008 @ 22:03:49

    I did LOVE THIS MOVIE! Oh, I just love it. It made me laugh, and it was like I was right there. Main Street is so hateful, and I bet you anything when that old guy on the bike was through at the P.O. he rode right back to Woods Hole and bragged to his wife that he had a lovely ride. Just seeing his hat sent me into a summer road rage. Thank you!

    – Sister W.

    I know, the hat was a killer. I’ll have to make another video of Barbara driving. It’s always hilarious with her at the wheel.

    Sister J

    Reply

  11. StreetM
    Sep 08, 2008 @ 16:45:01

    undeniably…..

    Reply

Leave a Reply

