I Love You Sarah and Damon!!!

Tonight, I have nothing else to say.  Tomorrow I will post Chapter 3 of my weekend on the Vineyard. I love you all and I thank you all for your concern.   Damon and I are doing fine.   I miss Sarah because she had to work through the the weekend and stay on the Island.  She invited me over but I was too tired and didn’t want her to catch my sickness.  Thank goodness for friends.   You guys are awesome.  How did  I survive without you?

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Peter Parkour
    Aug 17, 2008 @ 02:12:49

    Shhh… rest. 😉

    I have to laugh about what I did last night after I read your comment. I fell sound asleep in my computer chair until 2:45 AM. Then sauntered down the hallway to bed. I feel sooo much better today.

    Reply

  2. duskydi
    Aug 17, 2008 @ 03:04:57

    A little hug for Joan

    ((((((( Joan ))))))).

    I love that picture of Damon with his shadow. He’s very handsome isin’t he. I bet your so proud of him Joan.

    Hey Damon, don’t let Buffaloe get you down , just look at in in your heart of hearts as Alaska and just know you’ll get to the place you truly feel happiest when you do. Make Buffaloe work for you. What is your Mum like Damon ? She’s brilliant isin’t she. I’m so pleased that I have met her.Your so lucky to have Joan for your Mum.

    Rest easy Joan and I hope you feel a bit better soon.

    Hey Joan !!

    I can’t believe all the food you cook is weight watches food. Is that not really expensive ? You must be so healthy, I eat pure shit. Well…Not literally but you know what I mean. I dread to think what I’d be like If I ate healthly.

    Smiles and Well wishes
    Di.

    I mostly cook fresh vegetables and I wait until meat goes on sale and then buy a lot of whatever it is and freeze it. I usually pay 1/2 price for all the meat I buy. I also buy some fruit too. I don’t buy any snacks (except for popcorn) and I don’t buy any pre packaged food. I do buy a lot of spices and herbs for taste. I also use a lot of Asian condiments. Fortunately my daughter pays for all the food.

    Damon is a handsome young man. He has never had problems getting girls but he is a one woman man. Very loyal to whoever he is with.

    I fell much better today. I feel like I have my energy back.

    Hugs to you too,
    Joan

    Reply

  3. c
    Aug 17, 2008 @ 04:12:52

    i’m glad that you are both feeling better.
    Just get some rest. You’ve been through a lot this week, Noni.

    i will continue to keep you in my heart, thoughts and prayers, my wonderful friend. ❤

    Thanks c. I feel so much better today. I have all or most of my energy back. I’m not used to being tired like I was this week. You know, you are such a thoughtful person and I appreciate that.

    Reply

  4. threeboys1mommy
    Aug 17, 2008 @ 10:43:17

    I had read about your recent scare, and I did get a chance to let you know I was thinking of you, and hoping for the best. I’m glad to know everything is better now.

    Thanks so much for caring. I feel so much better today. I haven’t heard from Damon so that means he is fine or I would have gotten a call for sure. Even at 27 years old, boys need their mommies and you have three of them. I don’t know how you do it.

    Reply

  5. Joy
    Aug 17, 2008 @ 11:35:23

    Rest up Joan. I’m looking forward to the next installment of the weekend on the vineyard. I love my blogging friends too and don’t know what I did without all of you. I really hope you and Damon are feeling better by today.

    My energy is back and I am very happy about that. I just cooked a crock pot supper which I hope will be good for tonight. It’s a new one. It’s amazing how you can get so attached to folks you have never met in person. When I first heard of blogging I never knew it would be so wonderful.

    Reply

  6. tw
    Aug 17, 2008 @ 18:28:39

    Yes, look after YOU!! xxx

    Reply

  7. dropofkim
    Aug 18, 2008 @ 12:01:57

    I am so glad you are feeling better! You are just such a wonderful person and it has been such a pleasure “knowing” you. You brighten my day when I get to read a new blog of yours or see a video. I love getting your comments too! You da best Joan!

    Oh gee, thanks Kim. I love visiting your place too and I love corn. You can never have too much corn. You must miss your Ma though and I know she must miss you. I love to read her comments.

    Reply

  8. mrsvierkant
    Aug 18, 2008 @ 23:39:27

    I hope Damon is feeling better. That had to be a little scary for you. (((hugs))) I hope you had plenty of rest this weekend, and feeling back to your sweet self now. 🙂

    I’m still coughing up stuff but I am not tired anymore. I have never had a cold that made me so tired. Damon is feeling a lot better too, thank goodness. Thanks for caring!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

