My Son Is At The ER in Buffalo!

My son went to the ER in Buffalo yesterday because he felt really sick.  He was vomiting , had a bad headache, stiff neck, sore joints and I don’t know what else.  They wanted to give him a spinal tap and I think that made him nervous and he left.  He called me today and told me and I had him go right back to the ER.  They also wanted to do a Cat scan of his brain which means they suspect a possibility of meningitis.  It could be just a plain simple virus. I sure hope that’s all it is.

I am sitting here by the phone waiting.  I’m sure it will be hours before we know anything. I’ll keep you all posted.

18 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. The Vinyl Villager
    Aug 15, 2008 @ 17:42:29

    hope he is back to normal ASAP! keep us posted.

    Reply

  2. museditions
    Aug 15, 2008 @ 17:47:10

    Joan! I’m sending good thoughts and prayers to you and Damon. It can be scary to be told what he was told. And, hard for you so far away. {{{good thoughts}}} {{{hugs from Arizona}}}
    Hope YOU are feeling better!

    Reply

  3. dropofkim
    Aug 15, 2008 @ 17:49:39

    Lots of strength to you Joan. I know it’s scary and I am sad your son has to go through this. Keep us updated and I wish you peace. And you, you gotta get better too!

    Reply

  4. Little Miss
    Aug 15, 2008 @ 18:35:18

    Sending prayers your way. Hopefully your son is okay. I hope he lets the doctors do whatever tests they need to do to figure it all out.

    Reply

  5. Peter Parkour
    Aug 15, 2008 @ 18:49:44

    You know I’ve got nothing but love for you, Joan. Keep thinking positive and don’t worry. I’m sure all will be fine. Keep taking good care of yourself and keep us posted on all fronts. (((HUGS)))

    Reply

  6. c
    Aug 15, 2008 @ 18:58:56

    Oh Noni!
    i hope he will be okay.

    i will absolutely pray for him right now.
    You as well.

    Reply

  7. CuriousC
    Aug 15, 2008 @ 19:10:50

    Hugs for you, courage for your son, and skill/ patience/compassion for the medical people! Here’s hoping all is better than WELL for everyone.

    Reply

  8. Emerald
    Aug 15, 2008 @ 19:34:22

    I send good thoughts and karma your way! I know it must be so hard to be far away, but good thoughts work.

    Reply

  9. kaylee
    Aug 15, 2008 @ 19:51:59

    I Am send thoughts and prayers your way and damons too!

    Reply

  10. kaylee
    Aug 15, 2008 @ 19:55:01

    Are you doing better? I won’t even tell you whats going on with me….I am still rattled by it and cant write a post on it yet!

    Reply

  11. thebeadden
    Aug 15, 2008 @ 23:12:29

    Sending prayers out for Damon. I hope everything is okay, Joan. ((((hugs))))

    Reply

  12. teeni
    Aug 15, 2008 @ 23:21:32

    Oh my goodness! Joan, I just posted on your last post and didn’t see this one in my reader yet. I have your son and your whole family in my thoughts and prayers right now. I’m sending good energy your way. Please keep us posted. All my love and hugs to you!

    Reply

  13. duskydi
    Aug 16, 2008 @ 00:39:50

    Hi Joan and Damon.

    Hope you get better real soon Damon. I wonder what it is. Hope all goes well for you back in Buffalo.
    Joan sometimes when we ‘ Get Better’ our physical bodies can take a few years to truly get the strenghts again hence loads of illnesses. Seem to pick up all the little viruses. Try not to worry to much. Prayers, love and hope for you Joan and strength and courage for you to dear Damon.

    Here’s for a brighter nicer Buffalo for Damon
    Smiles & Strengths
    Di

    Reply

  14. Hannah
    Aug 16, 2008 @ 04:24:14

    Oh dear! Joan, that is not good news. I am praying for Damon, and hope that all the tests come back clear and that he’s back to full health again soon.
    You get better too!

    Big ((hugs)))

    Reply

  15. javajunkee
    Aug 16, 2008 @ 10:07:21

    we need an update here ..ok please 🙂

    Reply

  16. dropofkim
    Aug 16, 2008 @ 10:19:52

    Yes Joan, let us know how you are feeling and definitely how your son is doing. I’m keeping you and yours in my thoughts!

    Reply

  17. Joy
    Aug 16, 2008 @ 10:59:31

    Now it’s my turn to light a candle for you. And I just did. My prayers are with you. Please keep us up to date.

    Reply

  18. writerchick
    Aug 16, 2008 @ 16:29:21

    Oh my gosh honey, it’s been quite a week for you. Sending love.
    Annie

    Reply

Leave a Reply

