Monday Morning– The Concert Was Wicked Cool!!!

I left Saturday afternoon after going to Weight Watchers. YAY!!!!! I lost one whole pound. No point anything this time. Obie took me to Woods Hole so I could make the 1:15PM boat. The boat guys were great. One of them pushed me in my wheel chair into an elevator to the second floor deck and put me in front of a window with a great view, At the end of the ride, another guy came and got me and I was the first one off the boat. He rolled me right over to Sarah. The hill wasn’t as large as I remembered it and she pushed me about half way. I didn’t even roll into the ocean. So, sorry, no video.

We went into her store and it was mobbed. The first thing she says to me is “Mommy, would you go upstairs and make me a Mommy sandwich.” Of course I did. She came up and ate it and went back to work. At 3:30 we had to be at a meeting for the volunteers for the Music Festival. Everyone got a beautiful polo shirt from Vineyard Vines worth $62.

Sarah’s boss C drove us there in her Lexus SUV. That vehicle was awesome. It was like driving in the Knight Rider car. The car (I guess you don’t call them cars but I do) can do anything. It has a little screen that show you what’s behind you when you’re backing up. I was so intrigued with all this car could do. My car moves and that’s about it.

After the meeting her two bosses took us to dinner at a great restaurant called The Ocean View. They chose it becuase they knew I was a WW. It had an “endless salad bar”.

Sarah and I in front of The Ocean View. The photo is a little dark but I can’t figure out how to lighten it on her laptop.

Stock photo of the inside. I didn’t want to whip my camera out in front of the bosses and embarrass Sarah which I have been known to do.

I am going to wait until I get home so I can post proper photos including DUMBASS VIDEOS and they aren’t even of me.

21 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Just a Mom
    Aug 11, 2008 @ 11:38:03

    Glad to hear the concert was wicked cool! And of course that you did not end up in the ocean!
    I can’t wait to see your pictures and of course your videos!

    Reply

  2. Joy
    Aug 11, 2008 @ 11:39:41

    I thought of you all weekend and was hoping you were having a good time. I’m also glad you didn’t end up “down the hill.” Simply can’t wait to see dumbass video’s.

    Yip Hippy on the one pound gone!

    Reply

  3. laura
    Aug 11, 2008 @ 13:43:53

    I’m looking forward to more videos too. I read an article about the store where your daughter works. Those women have really made a name for themselves and I so much admire talent, as I have NONE! Hans and I have all intentions of sailing back up that way some day (and hope it’s much better than our sail down that we did in May) and when we do, I’ll be sure to pop in. I’d love to buy a little charm or whatever! So tell your daughter you want commissions on sales generated by you!

    Reply

  4. teeni
    Aug 11, 2008 @ 13:50:50

    Wow – Joan – you’re getting so close in size to your daughter! You’ve come a long way, baby! Congrats on yet another pound! Aww, that’s so sweet that you were able to make Sarah a sandwich when she was so busy at work. You two are so good to each other! Oh, the restaurant looks so pretty – I bet the food was good. I’m waiting to hear more! πŸ™‚

    Reply

  5. Hannah
    Aug 11, 2008 @ 15:42:08

    Sounds like an awesome weekend, Joan! The restaurant looks amazing, I am looking forward to your other “footage” soon!

    Congrats on losing a whole pound, too! You are looking totally fab, by the way! πŸ™‚

    Reply

  6. c
    Aug 11, 2008 @ 15:48:35

    i’m glad you had fun.
    Everyone’s off having fun! i can’t wait to have some fun of my own… Until then, i’ll enjoy your fun. πŸ™‚

    i look forward to your videos, which are always a treat to me. Watching other folks be dumbasses makes me feel better about my own dumbassiness. And i enjoy them because you’re talking to us like we’re all hanging out together.

    Yay for you on the weight loss! You go girl!

    Reply

  7. museditions
    Aug 11, 2008 @ 17:15:40

    The Ocean View looks lovely, as does Sarah’s place. I agree, you should only be in the ocean when you want to be, so I’m glad that worked out! πŸ™‚ Yay! a pound is a pound, and very worth celebrating! I WANT to see the polo shirt!!!

    Reply

  8. thebeadden
    Aug 11, 2008 @ 20:11:59

    I’m so glad you are having a great time, Joan. It seems like every time you post a photo you are slimmer! Pretty soon you will be raiding Sarah’s closet.
    I must know what a Mommy sandwich is! Or is it just the fact that you make it?
    A $62 dollar shirt! Bonus!
    Take care.

    Reply

  9. tw
    Aug 11, 2008 @ 20:57:41

    Oh, Joan. What an awesome experience for you! Am absolutely rapt to read that you enjoyed yourself so much!

    LOL, you crack me up about the not whipping out your camera in case it embarrass Sarah. You ain’t no dumbass haa haa.

    That was really considerate of them choosing that restaurant for you. How cool is that!

    Looking forward to the videos. πŸ™‚

    Reply

  10. Peter Parkour
    Aug 11, 2008 @ 21:26:59

    You’re wicked cool, πŸ˜‰ cruising around in Knight Rider’s big brother. πŸ˜› Looking good there lady. πŸ™‚ I’m glad to hear you made it to the WW meeting, and congrats on the four sticks of butter. πŸ˜‰

    Reply

  11. CuriousC
    Aug 11, 2008 @ 22:29:29

    Oh – SO FUN!!! and you’re looking great. Beach-worthy is what I’m thinkin’ (part of my campaign)

    Reply

  12. mrsvierkant
    Aug 11, 2008 @ 23:12:38

    Glad that you had loads of fun, and I can’t wait to see your posts complete with videos.

    Love the picture of you and Sarah!

    Reply

  13. kaylee
    Aug 12, 2008 @ 00:39:46

    Oh Joan I am having a very hard time ***sobs***anywat I just wanted to let you knor that you just out the biggest smile on my face!!!!

    Reply

  14. Laura/centerdownhome
    Aug 12, 2008 @ 04:28:20

    Joan, that sounds great! How sweet you are to keep us bloggers informed about the experience. Your steady progress in WW is inspiring. I’ve been updownupdownup in weight for as long as I can remember. How does downdowndown feel?? πŸ™‚

    Reply

  15. dropofkim
    Aug 12, 2008 @ 09:47:49

    She must have VERY thoughtful bosses to pick a restaurant you could be sure to find something to eat at. Hope you are having a blast Miss Joan!

    Reply

  16. 2lazydogs
    Aug 12, 2008 @ 14:30:02

    Glad you had a good time. Wow, what a most excellent weekend!

    OhmyGod, Joan, you are looking fabulous!

    And the vehicles with all those bells & whistles…I’m wondering when the hell they’re gonna make them with gadgets that’ll clean the house and do the laundry?!

    Reply

  17. theramblinghousewife
    Aug 12, 2008 @ 15:44:14

    Oh!!

    Oh, how I’ve missed those dumbass videos! πŸ™‚

    Reply

  18. Becky Motew
    Aug 12, 2008 @ 16:39:48

    Sounds like a good time, Joan. Congrats on the pound. KEEP IT GOING. I just saw the photo of you in the two-piece over on the side. WOW.
    Did you encounter any road rage in the Lexus? My girlfriend does who lives in Sippewissett.

    b

    Reply

  19. romi41
    Aug 13, 2008 @ 22:26:39

    I like reading about your exciting weekend in chapters, can stretch it out more that way πŸ˜‰

    PS: I’m so glad you didn’t roll into the ocean! Love the pic by the way, and have you noticed you’re looking great? Keep it up! πŸ™‚

    …I’ll be back later for more πŸ˜‰

    Reply

  20. thegirlfromtheghetto
    Aug 14, 2008 @ 00:44:00

    Joan,
    Download Irfanview. It auto corrects pictures, and allows you to do the same. It’s free, and you can find a link to it from your myspace photo section.

    Reply

  21. writerchick
    Aug 14, 2008 @ 11:44:34

    I love your posts – I always feel like I”m having the fun right along with you.
    Annie

    Reply

Leave a Reply

