Countdown Meme!! A Short Easy Read!

I was tagged by Thoughts From An Intoxicating Mind to do this meme. I do love me a good meme.

Ten movies you’d watch over and over:

  1. Anne of Green Gables
  2. Anne of Avonlea
  3. The Man From Snowy River
  4. The Stand
  5. Taken
  6. Close Encounters of the Third Kind
  7. The Last of the Mohicans
  8. The Lord of the Rings Trilogy
  9. L.A. Confidential
  10. Gladiator

Nine people you enjoy the company of:

  1. Sarah
  2. Damon
  3. Barry
  4. Barbara
  5. Craig
  6. Emily
  7. John
  8. Cindy
  9. Nancy

Eight things you’re wearing:

  1. Birkenstocks
  2. jeans
  3. undies
  4. t-shirt
  5. bra
  6. glasses
  7. 5 rings
  8. bracelet

Seven things on your mind:

  1. my son
  2. what to blog about next
  3. what to cook for supper
  4. should I actually get up and water the plants or not
  5. should I bother to figure out how to do all the crap my cell phone is capable of or just be happy I know how to talk on it
  6. should I do the dishes now or later
  7. when should I do my grocery shopping

Six objects you touch every day:

  1. mouse
  2. keyboard
  3. toothbrush
  4. kitty boys
  5. food
  6. steering wheel

Five things you do everyday:

  1. blog
  2. brush my teeth
  3. drink water
  4. eat
  5. drive to town

Four things that you see when you turn your head to the right:

  1. window
  2. bird feeder
  3. flower boxes
  4. chickadee

THE DAMN CHICKADEE FLEW AWAY! OH, NOW THE LITTLE SHIT COMES BACK. DUMBASS BIRD!

Three of your favorite things that are red color:

  1. cell phone
  2. one of the gems in my mother’s ring
  3. my coffee thermos

Two people who have influenced your life the most:

  1. my wasband (I’ve know him 40 freakin’ years. He’s bound to have had some influence on me.)
  2. my sister ( I tell her everything and she helps me to see things right)

One person who has been nice to you today:

  1. the wasband  (I was supposed to pick up the kids at the boat and he did it for me)

I JUST FOUND THIS PHOTO OF THE WASBAND TAKEN MANY YEARS AGO. IT WAS ON A BANK ID CARD.

As usual I’m not tagging.  I’m just not a good tagger.

16 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Wendy
    Jul 20, 2008 @ 16:07:41

    Yay, I’m the first commenter!
    And good for you wearing a bra! That’s the first thing I remove when I get home, even before my shoes. I’m with you on the Anne of Green Gables movies. LOVE. THEM. I’m also with you on wondering if you should bother to learn all the stuff your phone can do. I’ve had mine five years and I’m still debating that.

    I need something to hold up the boobies. They’d be draggin’ if I didn’t wear one. Sarah and I have watched those damn Anne movies a dozen times at least. The phone does way too much and it was a cheap free one.

    Reply

  2. Peter Parkour
    Jul 20, 2008 @ 16:31:18

    I can’t comment on this meme, because I am now too distracted by the pic on you in the bathing suit. Hubba-hubba. 😉

    I had a feeling that photo wouldn’t get by you. I put it up for motivational reasons. I may never look that young again but I’m going to damn well try to be that thin again. I’m glad you enjoyed looking at it.

    Reply

  3. Peter Parkour
    Jul 20, 2008 @ 16:31:57

    …the pic OF you… 😛

    Oh, you’re still here, staring! Ha! Ha! You always make me laugh. 🙂

    Reply

  4. Hannah
    Jul 20, 2008 @ 17:47:45

    That’s quite a cool meme! I may steal it oneday when I have nothing to blog about.

    Another Anne of Green Gables lover here!! I was totally in lurrrrve with Gilbert Blythe … be still, my beating heart! 😉

    Does Barry know you’ve plastered that photo all over the internet?! He looks so young!

    Memes are always good when you can’t think of something to write. I love Anne. My daughter and I have watched it dozens of times. I do get permission from Barry before I post anything about him. I want to stay his friend. I think. 😉 He was young in that photo. Probably late 20’s.

    Reply

  5. Peter Parkour
    Jul 20, 2008 @ 17:57:13

    You can do it, Joan. Keep up the great work. 😉

    Thanks for the encouragement, Peter. I need all that I can get.

    Reply

  6. Hay
    Jul 20, 2008 @ 17:59:24

    Too cool Joan…dumbass bird…I almost wet my pants!

    The dumbass bird finally came back but I didn’t feel like swapping photos so I just left him out of it. Stupid bird could have had his photo on the internet.

    Reply

  7. c
    Jul 20, 2008 @ 19:49:56

    Oh. My. Gosh.

    i loved loved those Anne of Green Gables movies! The books as well, of course. My sisters and i watched them every time they came on our local PBS station. Megan Follows has never been in a good movie since and Gilbert was the business, oh how i loved him! Colleen Dewhurst did a fabulous job. Remember when her hair turned green? Or when she and her “bosom friend” Diana got loaded on black currant wine?

    And they’re numbers one and two on your list of movies you’d watch repeatedly… i knew you were special, Noni. 🙂

    Thanks for those good memories.

    Actually, I haven’t seen them in about a year so I think I will watch them, this week. Sarah got me the DVDs for Christmas a couple of years ago. I read all the books too. I remember all those scenes. The Diana drunk scene was so great. I loved Matthew and cried when he died. Thanks for the compliment c. You are a very special gal too and an awesome writer.

    Reply

  8. fightingwindmills
    Jul 20, 2008 @ 22:43:18

    Cool meme. I had fun reading your lists.

    I love memes and making lists. I have lists everywhere. Glad you enjoyed it.

    Reply

  9. mrsvierkant
    Jul 21, 2008 @ 00:07:20

    Loved the meme. You are always good at them.

    Thanks, Mrs V. I love doing memes.

    Reply

  10. birdpress
    Jul 21, 2008 @ 07:50:38

    Great meme! You are a good meme-taker. (Meme-doer? Memer?) Can I steal this? I have blogger’s block.

    Oh, please do it Birdpress. I’d love to read yours.

    Reply

  11. CuriousC
    Jul 21, 2008 @ 08:00:57

    I’ve never read nor seen the Anne of Green Gables and have never heard of the other Anne movie… Can I still be saved? My movie list would have to include the Clive Owen King Arthur movie – I’ve seen it 26 times I think.

    I think you may have to watch them to be completely saved. They are very family oriented and very sweet and they make you wish that times could be like that again. I liked the King Arthur movie. I am actually a King Arthur fan and have read just about every book and have seen every movie about him. My favorite will always be the original Camelot movie with Richard Harris. When I was young, the wasband surprised me and took me to Boston to see the play starring Richard Harris. Only he was sick that day and they had a substitute but it was wonderful anyway. My favorite book about him is “The Sword and the Stone” Excellent book.

    Reply

  12. dropofkim
    Jul 21, 2008 @ 11:38:12

    I love this meme stuff! I haven’t done any yet but want to. You could make me your default tag person! I love the ‘things on your mind’ one. Kinda like what runs through my head. Do your plants ever bug you to water them or is that just me? Love the new pic of you that you put up. Who took all those cool poses of you?

    Please do the meme. I love them too. My plants scream at me to water them. It’s funny that I am the only person in the house that hears them. As far as the photos, my wasband went in the National guard soon after we were married ( almost 40 years ago) and had to do basic training for 4 months so my brother-in-law and sister took the photos of me to send to the wasband. I didn’t want him to forget me. There’s only one I didn’t post on here. It’s me in just a towel standing in the bathtub. I didn’t have the nerve to put it on here.

    Reply

  13. romi41
    Jul 21, 2008 @ 12:29:53

    wow…those are quite the mutton chops on the wasband….NICE!

    PS: I would love to spend a day with you to watch the LOTR trilogy 😉

    That would be fun. I haven’t done a LOTR marathon in a while. At least the wasband had hair then. 😉

    Reply

  14. laura
    Jul 21, 2008 @ 16:14:30

    When my girls were little we just lived for the ‘Anne’ shows on PBS and I would watch them again in a heart beat! I promise I won’t say anything about putting the wasbund’s picture on the fridge next to Wayne Newton and the Cosmetic Surgery Queen.
    I promise!
    (Although it would appear that PeterParkour would put your hot swimsuit picture on his fridge for all together different reasons!)

    The wasband, Wayne Newton and the Cosmetic Surgery Queen, what a trio. Peter Parkour loves them girls. Oh, If I were 30 years younger.

    Reply

  15. odette
    Jul 21, 2008 @ 19:56:03

    anne of green gables!!!
    that girl has taken my heart too, and i’m just a total fanatic. i have the whole series bought from the second-hand bookstores, one at a time, managing from my meager allowance when i was a schoolgirl. i got a flash of nostlagia with the video, thanks joan! 🙂

    Wow, I didn’t realize there were so many Anne of Green Gables fans. My daughter bought me the DVDs a couple of years ago so I think I am going to watch them this week.

    Reply

  16. mJ
    Jul 22, 2008 @ 21:53:23

    I loved it when Gilbert Blythe said “aboot”. It was so hot to my ten-year-old self. And when Anne gave Diana too much blackberry cordial….I thought she was so damn cool.

    Wow. I’m such a dork.

    I’m even dorkier because I’m going to watch it again tonight. I loved the drunk Diana scene. I read all the books for the first time when I was in my early 40’s. That’s dorky.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

