Face Lift!!

I was thinking that when I lose the rest of my weight I am going to have some extra sagging skin.  The worst offender, because it will show, will be my face and under my chin.  Everything else I can cover up. So I have two photos here.  Which way do you think I should go, the first or the second?

You can read about her here.

Maybe I’ll just not worry too much about any extra skin.  Both of these looks scare the hell out of me.

19 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. odette
    Jul 16, 2008 @ 16:10:08

    i was laughing so hard with the first drawing! hehe

    you have a very pretty face joan, and if i were you, i would not be worried with the extra skin.

    I think those photos of the cat woman will definitely scare people off from having plastic surgery.

    Reply

  2. Moonbeam McQueen
    Jul 16, 2008 @ 16:31:07

    You should definitely go with the Jocelyn Wildenstein look! For only $4 million, that look can be yours!

    Leave it to you to know who she is. Can you believe her? She’s got to be nuts.

    Reply

  3. javajunkee
    Jul 16, 2008 @ 16:31:14

    joan…put the skin down!!!

    seriously leave it alone. WTH is the woman in those photos? I know it’s somebody I should know but can’t think of her name but that’s a job gone bad. Holy cow that right there could be one of those like shows you know like Extreme Makeover…only you could call it Extreme
    F _ _ _ Up or something.

    As we get older gravity says things are supposed to sag and drag. It’s one of the things we get to “let go” of as we age gracefully. I’ve done enough stretching and covering up. I’m going ala natural from here on out!

    Actually I saw her on a TV show about plastic surgery gone bad. She’s 68 years old.

    Reply

  4. theramblinghousewife
    Jul 16, 2008 @ 16:47:57

    oh my gawd!! That is horrific!

    I say bring on the sagging skin! 🙂

    She’s one scary looking lady. She at least, doesn’t need a Halloween costume. She’s got a built in one.

    Reply

  5. birdpress
    Jul 16, 2008 @ 17:55:08

    Yeah, saggy skin is way better than the cat woman! I wouldn’t worry about it.

    I’ll certainly take my saggy skin over that mess.

    Reply

  6. The Vinyl Villager
    Jul 16, 2008 @ 19:23:21

    I dont understand what kind of doctor would keep operating on that woman…the medical board should take a serious look at them.

    She paid $4 million for that face. That’s a lot of money to come out looking like The Bride of Frankenstein.

    Reply

  7. shornsheep
    Jul 16, 2008 @ 19:52:18

    That last woman always scares the hell out of me!

    Can she not see how terrible she looks? Tragic!

    In the words of Billy Joel, Joan, “don’t go changing, we love you just the way you are”

    Um, I changed them a bit there, but the sentiment is the same. 🙂

    Thanks, I think I’ll stay the way I am. I wonder what she does see when she looks in the mirror? She mustn’t wear her glasses.

    Reply

  8. thebeadden
    Jul 16, 2008 @ 20:51:12

    Holy Crap, let the skin sag, Joan! The other options are scary!
    I agree with Vinyl Villager, who in their right mind would say yes operating her. I guess greed has no boundaries.
    lmao @ Moonbeams comment!

    Just look at how great you look right now, a bit of saggy skin won’t even matter.

    I’m going to turn saggy skin into a new trend because I don’t ever want to look like that lady.

    Reply

  9. kaylee
    Jul 16, 2008 @ 23:06:17

    CRAP THAT SCARES ME!! I am still doing really poorly 😦 I am on 2 ivs, a heart monitor and a breathing machine. 😦

    Oh, I am so sorry to hear that. I hope things get better for you soon!!

    Reply

  10. dcr
    Jul 16, 2008 @ 23:12:55

    First I thought the cartoon image looked painful.

    Then I saw the photos…

    I know I will never have plastic surgery after seeing those photos. I never would anyway. I’m not much for Doctors cutting me up.

    Reply

  11. mrsvierkant
    Jul 17, 2008 @ 00:06:42

    How am I supposed to sleep tonight? The pictures were terrifying. **shivers** Blech…

    The cartoon was funny. 😀

    I think turtlenecks and sunglasses work wonders, and they’re cheaper too. LOL. 😉

    I’m okay with my wrinkles and sags. I’ve earned each and every one of them. 🙂

    Yea, we will probably all have nightmares tonight. I think you’re right. We’ve earned those wrinkles. They’re like trophies.

    Reply

  12. romi41
    Jul 17, 2008 @ 00:08:02

    Oh Dear lord, who is that woman? I don’t know which pic is gonna give me worse nightmares: 2003 or 2008…crikey!!

    Click on the link just above her picture and it tells you who she is and how she spent $4 million to get that way.

    Reply

  13. Red
    Jul 17, 2008 @ 00:14:53

    i just totally tasted vomit ..

    Ha! Ha! Yea, she’s enough to make anyone puke. She must need glasses badly.

    Reply

  14. Peter Parkour
    Jul 17, 2008 @ 01:11:05

    There’s a guy out there with a very similar look to the cat woman. Sick, sick, sick. I’d take the wrinkles any day. 😉

    There’s actually a guy out there who did that purposefully to his face? Why? Why? Why? I’m glad we are fortunate to be content with who we are.

    Reply

  15. museditions
    Jul 17, 2008 @ 02:51:43

    Scary, scary. 4 million!! There’s lots of things most of us could do with 4 million. I vote for the first facelift. It looks like you could untie your face if you change your mind.

    I was thinking about the first one too. At least you can change your mind. Hopefully though, I won’t have quite that much saggy skin.

    Reply

  16. JavaQueen
    Jul 17, 2008 @ 04:01:32

    WHY? WHY! WHY WOULD ANYONE DO THAT? It’s very sad to me. Must have had mega low self esteem…???

    If you click on the link above her picture it tells you all about her. I think she’s a little on the nutty side. I’m nutty too but not that nutty.

    Reply

  17. kyknoord
    Jul 17, 2008 @ 07:33:12

    On the plus side, at least she can sky-dive without worrying about being beaten to death by her cheeks.

    Ha! Ha! I don’t think if she landed on her face it would make things worse. It might even make them better.

    Reply

  18. laura
    Jul 17, 2008 @ 09:04:48

    Put that picture on the fridge beside Wayne Newton’s. Need I say more?

    What a great idea. I’ll never eat refridgerated food again. I’ll put it on the food cupboards too.

    Reply

  19. teeni
    Jul 17, 2008 @ 16:00:14

    Oh, poor Jocelyn Wildenstein. Everybody picks on her just because she looks like a human version of that puppet, Madame! LOL. Oh well, as long as she’s happy. You, on the other hand, look lovely just as you are – no need for any artificial intervention.

    Gee, she sort of does look like that puppet. I don’t like knives and scalpels on my face anyway.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

