Me? An Award?

Red from DrPepper is Good 4 The Soul

awarded me with this beautiful award which I will hungrily humbly accept. OK, I was honestly sort of coveting this award when I saw it going around. I know coveting is a deadly sin but I was doing it anyway. Then out of nowhere RED comes to the rescue. Thank you, RED. RED is hilarious. I love her wicked sense of humor. Passing it on is going to be difficult. It’s hard to pick from so many great friends.

And now for the rules:
1) Choose 5 blogs that you consider deserving of this award based on creativity, design, interesting material, and overall contribution to the blogger community, regardless of the language.
2) Post the name of the author and a link to his or her blog by so everyone can view it.
3) Each award-winner has to show the award and put the name and link to the blog that has given her or him the award.
4) The award-winner and the presenter should post the link of the โ€œArte y picoโ€ blog, so everyone will know the origin of this award.
5) Please post these rules.

Ok, so I actually picked 5 people and didn’t try to weasel out of it. I hate picking people because I don’t want to hurt other people’s feelings. I love all my blog friends so it’s hard to just pick out five but for once I thought I would follow the rules. So if I didn’t pick you it doesn’t mean I don’t like your blog as much as the people I did pick. It just means I did eeni meenie miney mo and came out with these five.

Just a Mom

Just a Mom has a great blog which I love to visit and read about her momness.

Wendy at Life With Buck

Wendy is a personal friend that I actually know and she is just as hilarious in person. Our sons grew up together. She got me started on blogging. Thank goodness because I would still be a couch potato otherwise.

Hippy Happy Hay

Hay is a Kiwi from where all the Kiwis come from, New Zealand. She is an awesome photographer and is Mom to 4 beautiful daughters.

Little Miss

Little Miss loves to sew and makes fantastic clothes really fast. She also blogs about other stuff too. She has two wonderful grandchildren.

Hannah at Blairs Boys

Hannah is another mom with two boys and is also a Kiwi. Where did I get all these Kiwis? Doesn’t matter they are great people and I so now want to go to New Zealand.

If You haven’t visited these blogs just tell them I sent you.

I leave you with The Eeni Meenie Miney Mo Video

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. shornsheep
    Jul 15, 2008 @ 00:23:10

    Small world huh?! We are EVERYWHERE!

    Congrats on the award Joan. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Do you really call yourselves Kiwis or New Zealanders? I wish it didn’t cost so much to fly over to New Zealand. I was reading about New Zealand history this morning. I never knew Edmund Hillary was from New Zealand.

    Reply

  2. Hannah
    Jul 15, 2008 @ 02:28:44

    Aww, thanks! I am terrible lately at posting the awards I have won, mostly because I am putting off choosing my own winners! I totally understand how you feel about doing that, Joan.

    Congrats on YOUR win, too!

    Oh, and you should totally come to NZ, you’d love it! And how you have friends to visit in several different cities (I’m in Auckland, shornsheep is in Hamilton, Hay is in Wellington) … you just need some South Island blogging buddies now! ๐Ÿ˜‰

    I more or less just closed my eyes and pointed to names on my blogroll. Have you three Kiwis ever met each other?

    Reply

  3. birdpress
    Jul 15, 2008 @ 07:34:25

    Oh, okay, so I guess that means you hate me, huh? Just wish you didn’t hate me so much is all. I’m gonna go cry.

    Just kidding. I hate choosing people for the same reason! I got this from her too and had to go look for other blogs where I’d seen this to make sure I didn’t give it to any of the same people and that helped me narrow down who to choose. I think next time I’m going to link to random blogs that I don’t even read, just so they will wonder what the heck is going on.

    I knew you got one and I did the same thing as you. I checked first to see who I knew that might possibly have already got one. I like the idea of giving one out to random blogs. That’s too funny.

    Reply

  4. thegirlfromtheghetto
    Jul 15, 2008 @ 09:23:20

    OOH, how fun! Congratulations of your award! Maybe some day I will be honored enough with my own award. You bloggers are so darn cool … I’m still new to this world … hell, Teeny too pitty on me this week and told me exactly how to do a link, which I still haven’t mastered …

    Oh, your time will come. It took me a long time to understand WordPress and there is still a lot I don’t know. I also don’t work and have the time to fool around with it.

    Reply

  5. Just a Mom
    Jul 15, 2008 @ 10:35:02

    Congrats on your award and thank you for mine. I never win at eeni meenie miney mo! But crap now I have to pick 5 blogs/people. Thanks for the added pressure, like I need any more pressure in my life! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Ha! Ha! Do like I did. Eeni, meenie, miney mo works great.

    Reply

  6. teeni
    Jul 15, 2008 @ 11:01:41

    I think we all suffer from that fear of offending someone but you know, it is kind of nice to pick someone and make them shine for a moment, don’t you think? And just cuz someone doesn’t get it this time doesn’t mean they won’t get the next one or in the next round of the same award. Birdpress went and bestowed this one on me (so glad she didn’t give it to a stranger this time – LOL) and I love it – it’s so pretty! Oh, and cool video – I had never seen or heard that one.

    It is nice to shine sometimes. It is a pretty award. I had never seen that video either. I just put in a search for eeni, meeni, miney, mo on Youtube and that came up. My son-in-law loves Japanese anime so I decided to use it. He is 1/4 Japanese.

    Reply

  7. Wendy
    Jul 15, 2008 @ 15:35:44

    OH MY SWEET-SWEET JESUS! THANK YOU JOAN! THIS THE FIRST BLOG AWARD I’VE EVER RECIEVED…I’M SO EXCITED! And it’s so beautiful! How do I put that on my mantle? Or out in front of the house on my front door?
    I cannot believe this, I’ve been awarded! And here I assumed I was just too offensive and appalling to ever receive an award. I can’t wait to write my acceptance speech. If I had a fucking video camera I’d tape it and post it on YouTube. I need some time, A LOT of needs to be said in speech. Thank you again. Now I’m off to write my speech.

    I suppose you could print it out and pretend it’s 3 dimensional. I gave you this award because you Arte offensive and appalling and funny as hell. You need a video camera. Oh, thank you for the post card. It’s awesome and so me. I’ve already hung it up where I can see it from my chair in my bedroom. You deserve any and all awards.

    Reply

  8. JW
    Jul 15, 2008 @ 15:44:50

    Couple a thangs…

    Congrats on the award, you totally deserve it ‘cuz you rock!

    Why are you comparing store bought glasses to your new camera? Didn’t you just recieve a very nice birthday prestent from all your friends for a nice tri or quad focal pair? Are you still wearing 15 pair of glasses around your neck??

    That Enie Miney Moe video?…SHAME ON YOU! Instant friggin earworm! LOL!

    Ok that was 3…as in a few…not 2 as in a couple…but there ya have it!

    I did receive my tri focal glasses but I can’t see the computer with them which doesn’t make sense. I’m thinking either they screwed up or I am screwed up. It seems like I can only find bi focals in them . They are missing the tri. Then I think, no, it must be me. But even if it is me I still can’t see the computer. So I have to make another appointment with them tomorrow. Thanks for reminding me because I keep forgetting. I’m going to write a not to myself right now. Ok, I made the note.

    That was the only eeni,meeni, miney, mo video out there. ” Instant friggin earworm! ” That’s too funny.

    Reply

  9. Hayley
    Jul 15, 2008 @ 17:14:43

    We haven’t met Joan…yet!

    Thanks lovely lady! I feel honored ๐Ÿ™‚
    Lol on the video…I will have to show the girls, they will love it!

    Well, you deserve an award especially for your wonderful photography and those great girls.

    Reply

  10. thebeadden
    Jul 15, 2008 @ 23:26:55

    Congrats on your award, Joan. You deserve it! I just love the new look of your site.
    When I got here I thought I had clicked the wrong link. Where the hell am I? LOL!

    I was bored so I thought I would try something different plus I like the idea of putting my own photos in the header or in this case the wasband’s photo.

    Reply

  11. thebeadden
    Jul 15, 2008 @ 23:47:15

    Your wasband took that photo? Wow! It’s beautiful!

    The wasband is an awesome bird photographer. I will be changing the header and putting up a lot of his photographs.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

