Weight Watcher Saturday Update! This Is Big!!

I really don’t know what’s happening but I lost 4, yes, ” FOUR FREAKIN’ POUNDS” this week. As Peter Parkour (Spidey) would say “That’s 16 sticks of butter”.

THIS IS 7 POUNDS OF BUTTER SO JUST COUNT OUT 16 STICKS.

My total is 84 pounds. The weird thing is I don’t feel that I did much different. I may have made my supper portions a little smaller and I don’t think I am snacking so much at night because I am to busy blogging.

I think there might be another book here “Blog Your Way to Weight Loss”. I’ve been doing a new thing when I’m online. Every time I think of getting a snack I find a photo of some 800 pound person and it puts me off food for a couple of hours.

I JUST COULDN’T PUT A PHOTO UP OF A REALLY FAT RANDOM WOMAN. SO I PUT A PHOTO UP OF A REALLY FAT RANDOM STATUE. I CAN RIDICULE MYSELF AND A STATUE BUT NOT A POOR FAT WOMAN. MAYBE IF SHE WERE A DUMBASS BUT I WOULDN’T KNOW THAT AND A FATASS ISN’T NECESSARILY A DUMBASS.

I keep thinking that if I hadn’t joined weight watchers that I would probably be well over 400 pounds by now at the rate I was gaining weight. That is a scary, scary thought.

Sarah told me today that when I reach 100 pounds we are going to have a “100 pound party”. I’m hoping she has everyone bring 100 pounds of loose change so I can buy a video camera. Only kidding, I wouldn’t want my friends to give me money. Yea right.

OR MAYBE THEY WILL GIVE ME THIS COIN CHAIR. I’LL RIP EVERY ONE OF THOSE FUCKIN’ COINS OFF TO GET MY VIDEO CAMERA.

“The new butterfly shaped coin chair sets in a new architectural style statement. It is MADE OF HUNDREDS OF HALF DOLLAR COINS and is hand-welded. It is made up of pure stainless steel. The contoured shape design secures a cradle for the body.

It is 30″ tall x 4’ feet wide x 40″ deep. Butterfly shaped coin chair is available for $29,000.00.”

OK, I guess I won’t be getting the coin chair. I didn’t see the price until after I posted the photo.

I went into Walmart yesterday to see if they sold the camera I want. They only had the cheap version of it at the same price that Amazon sells the better version. Now if they had the better version I was going to call the wasband and beg. I was actually going to beg and possibly lie and tell him it was for my sanity that I had to have one. That’s not such a lie actually. Now I have the whole blogging weight loss thing I can use. If I have a camera I will be out there taking videos of dumbasses and won’t be home tempted to eat crap. That’s true too. He reads my blog. Please Wasband , Please? I even capitalized the W.

I shouldn’t be begging him. He has done more for an ex-wife than any other ex-husband in the world. I may tease him about some of the dumbass stuff he’s done but he is a great guy.

THIS IS THE VIDEO CAMERA. IT’S ONLY 4 inches X 2 inches X 1/2 inch. It plugs directly into a USB on your computer.

It’s wicked small so I can carry out covert operations. In other words, film dumbasses without them knowing it.

20 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. c
    Jul 13, 2008 @ 14:34:05

    Great job on the weight loss!
    You deserve that camera for sure. πŸ™‚
    It is hot…

    And look at the convenient jack… You could post so much fun!
    i wish you luck on your treasure hunt.

    I will get that camera. It’s just a matter of when and how. I am very resourceful and if I sulk a little someone around here will feel bad and get it for me. Or, and this is probably what will happen, I will save up for it.

    Reply

  2. teeni
    Jul 13, 2008 @ 15:09:33

    Wow – that IS a small and cool looking video camera. But you have a digital camera, right? Doesn’t it take any video? I may have missed this if you posted it before. Sorry if I did.

    Ha! Ha! I know you answered your own question. Even my 15 second high quality videos suck.

    Reply

  3. teeni
    Jul 13, 2008 @ 15:10:52

    Oh, duh – Congratulations on the weight loss! That is so awesome. I think you must have gotten your metabolism into gear!

    Something got in gear. I just hope it stays in gear and doesn’t pop out of gear.

    Reply

  4. Laura
    Jul 13, 2008 @ 15:17:23

    Girl, you are so on your way to manifesting this Flip Cam. My kids use ours to posr videos on Youtube. It will open up a whole ‘nother world for you to open up for others. πŸ™‚

    Those are some impressive weight loss numbers, Joan. What a journey. I need to eat better, ramp up my energy. Thanks for the inspiration!

    I’ll tell you, if I can change the way I eat, anyone can.

    I can’t wait to get a Flip. I will be flippin’ out when I get one.

    Reply

  5. Hannah
    Jul 13, 2008 @ 16:58:22

    WOW on the weight loss, that is fantastic!!! I love following your journey here on your blog. LOVE your idea of finding a “fat” photo when you feel like a snack … I guess that’s why people put their “before” pics on the fridge. I think I should do that too!

    Ooh, the camera looks Niiiiiiice! I hope you get it soon, I can’t wait to see all your videos of the dumbasses at your grocery store!!! πŸ˜‰

    There are a lot of dumbasses here in the summer so I think I will have a lot to video plus there’s always the wasband.

    Reply

  6. kaylee
    Jul 13, 2008 @ 17:59:52

    Congrats on the Weight loss now i am off to disappear for the next week or soo πŸ™‚

    I hope you are off to someplace good. Off to see the Wizard?

    Reply

  7. kaylee
    Jul 13, 2008 @ 18:16:02

    Actually no i am not just am too sick to blog at the moment 😦

    Oh no, well, I hope you feel better really soon. I’ll be thinking about you.

    Reply

  8. birdpress
    Jul 13, 2008 @ 18:18:08

    Congrats on the four pounds gone!

    I want to learn to weld so I can make an ugly chair like that and sell it for lots of money!!!

    Ha! Ha! Ha! What a good idea. Can you imagine anyone, even a rich person, buying that chair for that much money? Dumbass to anyone who does.

    Reply

  9. kaylee2
    Jul 13, 2008 @ 18:37:21

    Thank you joan πŸ™‚ off nOW!

    Reply

  10. 2lazydogs
    Jul 13, 2008 @ 18:46:32

    Woo hoo! Congrats on the weight loss!! It always amazes me when you compare pounds to actual items. Someone once told me…go to the store and grab a 10 lb roast…imagine that stuck on your hips. Ugh (yeah, I’ve got a couple of them stuck on mine).

    And that camera….oooo…I’ve never seen such a thing. I want one, too. How handy! I hope you get it.

    I’ve still got a 115 pound roast stuck to me. But that roast is shrinking. Soon it will just be a mini hamburger.

    Reply

  11. romi41
    Jul 13, 2008 @ 22:59:03

    “I’LL RIP EVERY ONE OF THOSE FUCKIN’ COINS OFF TO GET MY VIDEO CAMERA.”…..hahaha, I love you Joan πŸ™‚ …and it is SO cruicial to have a super-small camera for covert ops! Do whatever it takes to get it!!! πŸ™‚

    I can’t wait to get videoing. I should become a private detective. What do they call them? Dicks? Ha! Ha! What to the call women private detectives? I hope not Dicks.

    Reply

  12. thegirlfromtheghetto
    Jul 13, 2008 @ 23:15:01

    That is a LOT of butter Joan. Good for you! Hey, I know someone who just got that video camera … it is so SMALL …

    That definitely is a crap load of butter. It’s a wicked cool video camera.

    Reply

  13. Hay
    Jul 13, 2008 @ 23:43:28

    You da woman!! Woohoo for Joan πŸ™‚

    I’ll send some good karma your way for that camera. I’m sure the Wasband will hear your pleas, he seems like a great dude, and I bet even he want’s to see some dumbass footage!

    The wasband is a great dude. Most likely the dumbass footage will be of him!! Ha! Ha!

    Reply

  14. shornsheep
    Jul 14, 2008 @ 01:24:52

    Whoa! Way to go! You have done so very very well. Really admire your stickability!

    Stickability! Great word. Ever see those people who dress in velcro and then get thrown against a velcro wall and stick to it? That would be fun!!

    Reply

  15. dropofkim
    Jul 14, 2008 @ 12:48:41

    So are you now on to listening to 80’s music? I’m totally gonna try your idea. When I am sitting at the computer and wanna go get a snack I don’t need, I’m gonna go look at this site:
    Well, I was gonna share it. It’s VERY vulgar. Soooooo….let me know if you wanna see it anyways, lol.

    Oh go on, share. One of the photos I look at which keeps me from the fridge is a huge naked woman on all fours. She’s so fat you really can’t see anything but this big blob. But it’s scary as hell to look at. Actually all I have to lose is one more pound and I am into 50’s music. I use the last two digits of my current weight. I am in the 260’s so I am listening to 60’s music now.

    Reply

  16. dropofkim
    Jul 14, 2008 @ 15:48:54

    Oh now I get it! Thank goodness the 60’s was full of wonderful music, eh? Here is that sight….I promise you…it’s funny and sad at the same time. 😦 πŸ™‚
    http://myspace.drewpydraws.com/list.php?cat=14
    That oughta make me put down the carbs….

    OMG, I love that site. It is sad but it is so funny at the same time. Thanks for the link.

    I love 60’s music. I hope I can find some good 50’s stuff. Frank Sinatra here I come.

    Reply

  17. theramblinghousewife
    Jul 14, 2008 @ 17:17:22

    Hey congratulations . . .

    And “Blog Your Way to Weightloss . . .”

    I love it!!!

    Blogging really has helped me to keep busy so I don’t just sit on the couch and eat.

    Reply

  18. Peter Parkour
    Jul 14, 2008 @ 18:20:35

    Way to go on the 4 lbs. I wish it was easier for me to stick to my goals out on the road. I’m finding it near impossible, but I continue to try and try again. That is a pretty cool video camera. Good luck with that. I can’t wait for your first dumbass video. πŸ˜› Thanks for the link, Joan. πŸ˜‰

    I couldn’t imagine trying to lose weight and be on the road unless you eat at Subway the rest of your life. Yuck!! I’ve been looking for dumbasses for two days. Where are they when you want them?

    Reply

  19. mrsvierkant
    Jul 14, 2008 @ 23:48:43

    Woohoo on the 16 sticks of butter lost!

    I’m on the blogging/weight loss diet too. Typing fingers stay outta the cookie jar. πŸ˜€

    Yea, the blogging diet works great. Granted, I’m handcuffed to the computer.

    Reply

  20. Wendy
    Jul 15, 2008 @ 15:41:45

    Excellent on the weight loss, just excellent! I’m right with you on the Flip, I have to wait a little bit but I’m in. I need that camera and so do you.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

