I Need a Video Camera!! Includes Video Made By Me Today!!

I took my digital still camera that will video 30 second videos to the supermarket today. The quality is horrible so I MUST buy a video camera. I downloaded it to Youtube and here it is for you viewing pleasure. That’s my voice narrating. Imagine what I could do with a video camera. Remember,  the quality is poor but the possibilities are endless if I can save for a video camera. I could take you guys everywhere with me. It only lasts 22 seconds before I panicked thinking the video police would arrest me.  My still camera is rather large. I need one of those new really small video cameras.  “Candid Camera” here I come.

20 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. thebeadden
    Jul 08, 2008 @ 17:32:16

    Oh gosh, Joan and a video camera! It is a must! I can just imagine your posts.
    ahahaha!

    Drop the family some hints…. 🙂

    Oh, I am so going to drop hints. HUGE HINTS! I’ve got to have me a video camera.

    Reply

  2. Hannah
    Jul 08, 2008 @ 18:52:11

    I love it!! You would be SO MUCH FUN to grocery shop with. You absolutely need to get a video camera, I would love to watch more of your filming.

    P.S. Love your accent, too!

    Me? Accent? I thought everyone talked like me. Ha! Ha! 😉 My SIL just bought a tiny video camera called the Flip for $150.00. It’s really small. I’m going to save for it.

    Reply

  3. dragonfly3085
    Jul 08, 2008 @ 19:27:40

    I laughed so hard Tristan stared at me and wanted to know what was wrong with me… this is amazing. That woman totally would have never moved. Oh the possibilities….

    That woman didn’t move. I had to wait for her to pick out about 24 bottles of baby food. She knew I was sitting there waiting too. I should have caned her. Dumbass!

    Reply

  4. javajunkee
    Jul 08, 2008 @ 19:44:30

    ROFLOL!!! I was waiting to see you cane the back of her leg!!!!

    I almost did but she had children with her. I didn’t want to traumatize them.

    Reply

  5. Little Miss
    Jul 08, 2008 @ 20:11:45

    That’s hilarous. 🙂

    As soon as I get a hold of a video camera there will be more.

    Reply

  6. c
    Jul 08, 2008 @ 20:53:15

    i love how you noticed that other shopper:
    “She’s never gonna move.”
    So matter of fact. Such people get on my nerves- standers. Middle-of-the-aisle standers!

    The best was hearing your voice. So nice and personal and the way you said, “Heah.”

    Everybody says I have an accent. I thought everyone else had the accent. HA! Ha! The jokes on me. 😉 Dumbass standers!! I can grab stuff off the shelves going full speed on my cripple cart.

    Reply

  7. thegirlfromtheghetto
    Jul 08, 2008 @ 21:17:43

    You are so crazy! Hey, I tagged you to do a meme. See my blog for details.

    Yes, I am known to be crazy. But it’s so much fun. I make myself hysterical. I’m on that meme.

    Reply

  8. writerchick
    Jul 08, 2008 @ 22:22:30

    What out! Joanie’s got a camera and she ain’t afraid to use it. LOL. Did you run the dumbass over or what? 😉
    Annie

    She had her kids with her ,so not wanting to traumatize them, I let her go–THIS TIME.

    Reply

  9. shornsheep
    Jul 08, 2008 @ 22:30:34

    Cool! (You are the very first person I know with a YouTube video.)

    I couldn’t believe how easy it was to do. AND I will be doing it again.

    Reply

  10. kaylee
    Jul 08, 2008 @ 22:49:22

    cOOOL LovE YOU!!!!!!!!!!!

    Thanks Kaylee, you’ll be seeing and hearing more from me soon. Love Ya!!

    Reply

  11. mrsvierkant
    Jul 08, 2008 @ 23:14:48

    ROFL Joan! A video camera is a must for you. You would be a blast to shop with, I think.

    Oh, I am definitely fun to shop with. I shop till I drop. I spend till the end. That’s why I don’t have enough money to get a video camera but I am saving for a Flip one that costs only $150 and gets great reviews on Amazon and it’s really small so it will look like a cell phone and I can do candid videos.

    Reply

  12. fightingwindmills
    Jul 09, 2008 @ 07:22:28

    I felt like we were on the phone together when you said, “I’ve gotta hang up.” ROFL!

    I don’t know why I said that. I was starting to panic that someone would complain and they’d bring me to the office and interrogate me. Maybe think I’m planning a heist or I’m a terrorist or some such nonsense. I almost didn’t post it because it sounded so dumb but WTF, who cares.

    Reply

  13. Just a Mom
    Jul 09, 2008 @ 10:34:15

    That was awesome Joan! I have to say I have aunts that live in Connecticut and I just love the accent you guys have!

    And I thought everyone else had the accent. When I worked, a lot of customers thought I was from New York but I’ve only been there once. I don’t have a typical Boston accent so I really don’t know where I got this accent. When my son was little he thought he was Italian. He called me “Mamia” and his father “Daddia”. You’ll be hearing more of me soon.

    Reply

  14. Wendy
    Jul 09, 2008 @ 10:43:08

    Absolutely hilarious. And you were driving so fast! Like fightingwindmills, your “hang up” comment made me laugh out loud. LOVE THIS, Joan.

    I’ve been looking at those Flip video cameras, too. I saw a similar one on sale in the Sunday flyer for $89, and here it is at Amazon for $119 and you can see a video demonstration. They look easy and are getting good reviews. You need one! And I want one too!

    Well, at least you don’t think I have an accent because you sound just like me and Sister B. I’m still trying to figure out why I said “Hang Up”. I definitely need a Flip. I have to save though unless I can talk Barry into it. I’ll tell him it will help my therapy.

    Reply

  15. birdpress
    Jul 09, 2008 @ 16:26:02

    This was the best video ever! It didn’t even matter that the quality was crappy. 😛 I can’t wait to see more!

    For a while it will be 15 second videos at high quality now that I figured out the HQ business. But I am going to save and get that video camera soon.

    Reply

  16. java
    Jul 11, 2008 @ 03:44:57

    ROFLMAO! Love your accent and love …. I LOVE everything about this post. I think you’d get me into trouble if we hung out together? You are so ‘efn funny it hurts my sides Joanie!

    I think we would have a blast hanging out together. Everyone keeps saying I have an accent. I still think it’s everyone else who has the accent, not moi!!! I’m glad I can make you LYAO. Who needs an ass anyway. You just fall on it and then it hurts.

    Reply

  17. Peter Parkour
    Jul 12, 2008 @ 15:44:16

    Hahahahahahah… hahahahahahahaha…hahahahahahaha… you’re a nut, and I love the accent. 😛

    I still don’t know what accent everyone is talking about. Me? An accent? 😉 I am a nut though. I totally agree with that statement. Don’t you think I need a good video camera? I figure if I get enough people to back me up, one of THEM (the keepers) will buy me one.

    Reply

  18. Laura
    Jul 12, 2008 @ 21:34:44

    Hey Joan — I got one of those Flip things last month, when I scored some cash at an art show. 🙂

    It is so cool. Small, and plugs right into your computer, no cord. Internal software, too. No CD to load. Takes up to an hour of video, so you could take us on some l-o-n-g shopping trips.:)

    Prod the Keepers.

    Oh, I will prod the keepers. I need this for my sanity. At least that is what I am going to tell the keepers. If I get one I will take you everywhere.

    Reply

  19. Peter Parkour
    Jul 13, 2008 @ 14:45:24

    A good video camera is definitely in store. Anything less is just inhumane, and you can tell your daughter I said so. 😉

    It is inhumane isn’t it? I will tell my daughter, Spidey says I have to have a video camera and that’s all there is to it. I’ll tell her that if she doesn’t get me a camera Spidey will come and build a Lego wall around her until she gives in and gets me one. A big ass Lego wall.

    Reply

  20. 2lazydogs
    Jul 13, 2008 @ 18:51:38

    Oh, you definitely need that tiny camera for covert operations! Dammit…I wanted to see how the video would have ended…maybe with you beating her about the body with your cane? Because everyone knows that all dumbasses should be caned.

    Dumbasses should be caned and I am there to do it but she had kids with her and I didn’t want to put them in shock.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

