I Stole a Meme From a Stranger!! Get To Know Me Even More If That’s Possible!!

I put in a search for a meme and found this one at grannyhall’s blog. I did leave her a comment that I was stealing it and hoped she didn’t mind. I’ve done a similar one but this one has a few more questions plus I already forgot how I answered the duplicate questions so we can see how my thoughts change in a short period of time.

1. What time did you get up this morning?

When my eyes opened. About 9:30 as usual.

2. Do you prefer diamonds or pearls?

No question, diamonds. Hell, I get them for free from the daughter.

3. What was the last movie you saw in a cinema?

Indiana Jones, though so far this summer Iron Man is the bomb.

4. What is your favorite TV show?

Obviously, “Heroes” because I have watched 23 episodes in the past few days. I also love
“Jericho” , “Torchwood”, “Lost”. There are probably more that I have forgotten.

5. What do you usually eat for breakfast?

Jimmy Dean lite breakfast sandwich. 5 points and filling because of all the protein.

6. What’s your middle name?

Ann with an E. If you throw in my confirmation name you can add Elizabeth after my mother.

7. What food do you dislike?

Well, you don’t get fat disliking too many foods but I do have a couple. Pickles and olives, oh, and cucumbers.

8. What’s your favorite CD at the moment?

Don’t really buy CDs anymore. I just listen to my playlist on the computer. Of course today I’m listening to Boz Scaggs.

9. What kind of car do you drive?

Whatever they leave me in the driveway which includes a 2003 Subaru Outback LL Bean Edition (my favorite because it has Sirius Radio), a 1999 black Nissan Altima, (actually my old car which I put in my daughter’s name) a 1991 BMW (the wasband’s car).

10. What’s your favorite sandwich?

Grilled Ham and cheese. Now I use WW bread and cheese and measure out 2 oz. of ham but it still tastes good.

11. What characteristic do you despise?

Dumbasses!!

12. What’s your favorite item of clothing?

Anything that actually fits me at this point. Right now I have 4 pair of capris, 2 pair of jeans, and 3 t-shirts. That’s my whole wardrobe. FOR NOW!!!!

13. If you could go anywhere in the world on vacation, where would you go?

England. I want to see the countryside of England and Stonehenge.

14. Are you an organized person?

Not even a little to my daughter’s chagrin. She’s told me she wouldn’t even cook in my kitchen the way I have it set up. I don’t know what she is talking about. I can find everything.

15. Where do you want to retire to?

I am retired. So I assume this is it. Cape Cod, not bad though.

16. What was your most recent memorable birthday?

My most recent birthday. Dumbass question. It’s the only one I can remember.

17. What are you going to do when you finish this?

Certainly, not anything to do with cooking or cleaning. Don’t forget I just had a facet block. I guess I can’t milk that one anymore. My back feels fairly decent. Plus I’m alone today so there’s no one to give me sympathy about anything. But I’m still not cooking or cleaning. I will be watching more episodes of “Heroes”. I’m going to watch all two seasons if it’s the last thing I do.

18. Furthest place you are sending this?

Dumbass question!!!!

19. Person you expect to fill it out first?

2 dumbass questions in a row.

20. What’s on your bathroom counter?

We don’t have a counter but we do have a thing in there that you put stuff in and on. I’ll go take a photo. Be right back.

KEEP IN MIND WE STILL DON’T HAVE WALLS IN THE BATHROOM BECAUSE NO ONE SEEMS TO BE IN THE MOOD TO PUT THEM UP.

21. Are you a morning person or a night owl?

NIGHT OWL!!!!

22. What’s your shoe size?

Good lord, I haven’t worn a pair of shoes in 30 years. I even wore Birkenstocks to my daughter’s wedding. They are a European size 36. I started wearing Crocks this winter. My daughter got them for me. I don’t even know what size they are. She was afraid I would fall on the ice in my Birks.

I THINK I NEED NEW ONES BUT I’M LOSING WEIGHT IN MY FEET TOO SO I’M GOING TO WAIT. AND YES, THE RUG NEEDS VACUUMING. I DON’T DO WINDOWS OR VACUUM. I LEAVE THAT TO OTHERS.

23. Any pets?

My three kitty boys, Yoda, Red and Blue.

24. Any new & exciting news you’d like to share?

I share everything here as it happens. You guys really do get a blow by blow description of my life as it happens.

25. What did you want to be when you were little?

A teacher.

26. How are you today?

Like I try to be everyday. Awesome, happy and chillin’.

27. What’s your favorite flower?

Today, Lilies of the Valley.

28. What’s the next date you’re looking forward to?

If my eyes open up in the morning that’s the date I’m looking forward to.

29. What are you listening to right now?

Low Rider by War. I am rockin’. Next is Janice Joplin on my playlist then Buffalo Springfield.

30. What’s the last thing you ate?

Last night when I came home from the concert I had some garden vegetable crackers.

31. Do you wish on stars?

No. But there are things I do wish for, mostly having to do with my son.

32. If you were a crayon, what color would you be?

Sort of a dumbass question but I’ll answer it anyway. I would be yellow.

33. How is the weather right now?

74 degrees, 80% humidity and cloudy. YUCK!!!

34. Who was the last person you spoke to on the phone?

Someone who works with Sarah reporting that they can’t work tomorrow which is Sarah’s day off and I hope she doesn’t have to work because she and her hubby are on their mini vacation on the Island staying in her apartment right above the store.

35. Favorite soft drink?

Hansen’s diet ginger ale. Yummy. They don’t use aspartame. They use Splenda which is a little better.

36. Favorite restaurant?

I rarely eat out. I guess I would say the British Beer Company, on the water in Falmouth, Fishmonger’s on the water in Woods Hole and Shucker’s Raw Bar, only open in the summer because it is outdoor eating in Woods Hole. Fishmonger’s considers itself a natural food restaurant. They serve both vegetarian and meat dishes. Great atmosphere.

THE FISHMONGER’S RESTAURANT.

37. Hair color.

Brown and gray.

38. What was your favorite toy as a child?

My Barbie Doll. I got the first one the first year it came out

1959 the first Barbie.

39. Summer or Winter

Autumn, it should have been included.

40. Do you like your hair?

Yes

41. Chocolate or vanilla?

Chocolate but I love the smell of vanilla extract.

42. Coffee or tea?

Coffee

43. Do you prefer your friends e-mail or call you?

I only have two friends that call me and I like talking to them. I love talking to my family on the phone and probably do it for a couple of hours a day even though they either live with me or live one street over.

44. When was the last time you cried?

I honestly can’t remember. I don’t cry these days like I used to. Thanks Zoloft.

45. What’s under your bed?

Don’t know, don’t want to know.

46. What did you do last night?

Went to see Boz Scaggs. DUH!!!

47. What are you afraid of?

Something bad happening to my children.

48. Salty or sweet?

Salty, though I keep away from salt now because of blood pressure. I don’t like sugar all that much but I love starchy foods.

49. How many keys are on your key ring?

Dumbass question. Who Cares?????

50. How long have you been at your current job?

Yea right.

51. Favorite day of the week?

Every day.

52. Do you make friends easily?

Yes, too easily because I prefer not hanging out with non family members too often though I do have an extended family. People who aren’t related to me but I consider family like most of my daughter’s friends. They can pop over anytime and I am always happy to see them. My best friends Cindy and Nancy I consider family.

53. How many brothers & sisters do you have?

One of each.

54. Are your parents still married?

I guess so. They were married when they died so I guess if there is a heaven they are up there together. Though I’ll bet my Dad is flirting with all the young ladies.

55. Do you like finding little details about your friends?

I know everything about my friends at home but I love finding out about my blogging friends. That’s the fun in getting to know them. Some hold back more than others but that’s OK. The internet can be a scary place to let it all hang out like I do but I don’t give a shit who knows what about me.

15 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. writerchick
    Jul 06, 2008 @ 15:19:47

    Wow Joanie, just when we thought we couldn’t learn more about you. YOu get diamonds for free from your daughter? Can I borrow her? LOL about the dumbasses. We have lots in common, girlie – funny and informative post.
    Annie

    My daughter gives me all the stuff she is sick of wearing at work. I have 2 Diamond rings, one diamond and gold bracelet, one diamond pendant and assorted other things she has given me. She gets a lot of stuff for free just for wearing it at her store. It’s good advertising. Anyone who tries to steal it from us has to go through a pit bull, that belongs to the kids. She’s a sweet dog but she is also very protective.

    Reply

  2. c
    Jul 06, 2008 @ 15:20:47

    i liked your answers, Noni. 😉
    Your blog is one of my most favorites because you really do share yourself- in a good way.

    I love being called Noni again. Annie calls me Joanie which is what my Dad always called me but Noni comes to mind a time even earlier in my life. My grandchildren will call me Noni if I ever have them which I am sure I will because I will compromise my daughter’s birth control if I have to. Not really, but I would be tempted. My whole reason for losing weight and getting into shape is so I can take care of her children and she can still work. She is the breadwinner in this family.

    I love ya c.

    Reply

  3. birdpress
    Jul 06, 2008 @ 16:57:56

    Regarding number 24 – I like that you give us a play-by-play of your life! I really feel as if I know you even if you don’t know me nearly as well!

    I know I am really out there and not everyone wants to divulge their whole life but I am at a point where I don’t really give a shit. It’s probably because of my age. You reach a point where it doesn’t really matter but at your age I can understand you not letting everything out. MY daughter never would either. You remind me so much of her. I am really glad that I have gotten to know you though. You and your Mom are two of my favorite people. BTW, how is Mom? I assume having a good time with D? I miss her. Take care Sweetie!! I really feel that you are one of my daughters. I have one blood daughter but many other daughters. I hope your Mom doesn’t mind sharing you with me. Your Mom and I are blessed to have wonderful daughters.

    Reply

  4. kaylee
    Jul 06, 2008 @ 19:54:17

    I loved those answers 🙂

    I wish I could download stuff on this computer but my wasband won’t let me. You can always e-mail me. I hope you are doing OK. I think about you a lot. One day I will get my own computer to do with what I want.

    Reply

  5. kaylee
    Jul 06, 2008 @ 23:03:24

    oh joan Thank you so much for thinking about me and i will email you soon. thats okay i just miss talking to you 🙂

    Always hoping you are feeling well.

    Reply

  6. Red
    Jul 07, 2008 @ 00:00:37

    Birkenstocks are the only way to go!!!
    No pickles?!!! Pickles have to be eaten with grilled ham and cheese. it’s a have to, but since you dont eat ’em, hand ’em over!

    Love my Birks. There’s just something about cucumbers and pickles. I’ll give you any pickles I find but if I find any way back in the fridge they are probably 10 years old.

    Reply

  7. Hay
    Jul 07, 2008 @ 06:21:42

    Dumbasses.
    Lol, you crack me up!

    I’ve always had a problem with dumbasses!!! 🙂 I was thinking of bringing a video camera to the grocery store soon and do a little video of the dumbasses while riding my cripple cart.

    Reply

  8. CuriousC
    Jul 07, 2008 @ 11:24:15

    So, is Fishmongers WAY better than the one across the street? for some reason, we always go to there – and they have horrible service, thus I can’t remember the name.

    I didn’t know BBC was on the water; We’ll have to try that one… This is a LOOOOOOng meme!

    I talked to the kids tonight about Woods Hole restaurants. Now across the street from the Fishmonger’s cafe is The Captain Kidd and Phusion grill which is fairly new. The Kidd has been around for at least 40 years and so has The Fishmonger. The kids have never eaten at Phusion. They love the Fishmonger’s cafe which Obie made a comment “It’s fine dining without the attitude.” The menu changes a lot and there are always great specials and lots of fish and also vegetarian dishes. I looked at the menu for Phusion though and it looked good. The Kidd turns into a bar scene after dining is done. When I was in my 20’s we used to party there. The good old days. The BBC is on the ocean at Falmouth Heights Beach.

    Yes that was an unusually long meme.

    Reply

  9. Wendy
    Jul 07, 2008 @ 21:11:02

    I read each and every question and answer. I stared at the photo of Fishmongers for a really long time. We have got to get out of here.

    I know you miss home. There’s no place like Cape Cod. I’m sorry if I made you too homesick.

    Reply

  10. thegirlfromtheghetto
    Jul 07, 2008 @ 21:59:37

    I’ll do this meme, but probably not until the weekend. You work so hard on yours … I strive to write as detailed as you. BYW, do you still have that original Barbie? I still have my 62 classic barbies from the 60s and 70s in my basement … loved, loved, loved barbies as a girl.

    When I write stuff I’m not even thinking or it feels like I’m not. I just type what goes through my head without thinking much about it. I type the first thing that pops into my head. No editing. Oh, how I wish I had that Barbie. I had stored some of my things at my parents house years ago and they decided (without asking me) to throw it all away. My friend and I used to play Barbies every day.

    Reply

  11. mrsvierkant
    Jul 07, 2008 @ 23:45:56

    Great meme. Now I know even more about you, LOL. I’m a grilled ham and cheese girl too. 😀

    LOL about the dumbass questions too.

    Well, these memes ask a dumbass question they are going to get one of my dumbass answers.

    Reply

  12. dragonfly3085
    Jul 08, 2008 @ 00:30:03

    I took this meme from you but I also pinged you. I love your responses, they crack me up!

    In my version I included my favorite commercial ever, only, now when I watch it I think of Sarah on the Island at work. You’ll have to watch it and share it with her and let me know what you two think. 😉

    Thanks for the ping. I’m on my way over to check it out.

    Reply

  13. museditions
    Jul 09, 2008 @ 02:22:31

    Hahaha! I’m afraid to comment on this post in case you think I’m a dumbass. Oh well, too late. Your birks looks just like my birks. 😀

    Mine are getting too big because I’m losing weight in my feet. If you’re a dumbass then so am I because we have a lot in common. 😉

    Reply

  14. grannyhall
    Jul 10, 2008 @ 15:14:43

    Howdy from Granny Hall! LOL, I didn’t even know what a meme was till your comment on my meme post. I love how you incorporated photos in yours. And congratulations on the weight loss!

    Hi and welcome. To be honest, I didn’t know what a meme was the first time I was tagged for one. I thought they were talking about my mother because that was what we called her. I put photos of some sort in all my posts and now I’m going to be putting video. I have to admit I’m a blogaholic. I’m doing my best with the weight loss but it sure is hard. Thanks for stopping by and please feel welcome to come back again.

    Reply

  15. Moonbeam McQueen
    Jul 15, 2008 @ 04:37:28

    Geez louise, Joan. I’ve been reading backwards through your blog, trying to play catch up. You just make me want to hug you, then run to the bathroom so I don’t pee my pants from laughing. I have missed you! It’s 4:30 a.m., so I have nothing brilliant to say (um…unlike all my other comments), but thank you!

    4:30AM? I do that sometimes. I just can’t tear myself away from the computer. I have missed you too. Glad you’re back. You don’t need to say anything brilliant especially at that hour.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

