Going To See Boz Scaggs Tonight! What a Wasband!!!

The wasband just called me and got tickets for the three of us (me, his girl, and himself) to see Boz Scaggs tonight. I am so excited. I wanted to go to a concert this summer because I can fit in the chairs now. It’s at the Melody Tent in Hyannis. The best concert I ever saw when I was young was Boz Scaggs, The Eagles, and Fleetwood Mac. Barry and I were talking about that concert last night. I leave you with a video of Boz.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. c
    Jul 05, 2008 @ 14:44:03

    My mom often played Fleetwood Mac albums during her Saturday bleach and bake fests.

    Have so much fun!
    i forgot to mention on your previous post that i think it is so cool that you and your wasby’s lady are friends.

    How cool are you?

    “Bleach and bake fests” Sounds familiar. But I think my mother was playing Frank Sinatra. I’ve always been friends with all his girlfriends. Why not? We just want each other to be happy. I love “Wasby”.

    Reply

  2. Little Miss
    Jul 05, 2008 @ 15:17:13

    I’m jealous!!!! I want to go!!!

    Can you get here in 2 hours?

    Reply

  3. kaylee
    Jul 05, 2008 @ 19:05:21

    LOL. Thats awesome!

    We had an awesome time!!!

    Reply

  4. JavaQueen
    Jul 06, 2008 @ 07:39:24

    Joan, nobody deserved this more than you- I know how it feels to NOT be able to fit into a smaller seat. YOU DID IT! I hope you went and had a kick ass time. At my highest weight, I was dying on an airplane seat with my hips being crushed by the tiny metal seat. The seat belt didn’t even fit, I had to ask for an extender, talk about mortifying! I’m so proud of you and your major accomplishment! I’m really happy this is opening more doors for you, you really are wonderful and should give yourself a big pat on the back. I AM SO HAPPY AND PROUD OF ALL YOUR HARD WORK. It’s not easy but you’re kick’n ass and takn’ numbers! WAY TO GO JOAN!

    When I first started weight watchers I couldn’t fit in a car seat belt. I appreciate you because I know you have my back. We had a great time last night. I used up 14 points and had three Mike’s hard lemonades. But I included them in my points for the week.

    Reply

  5. Wendy
    Jul 06, 2008 @ 10:44:11

    I hope Boz Scaggs was excellent. The best concert Buck and I saw at the Melody Tent was Eric Burden and Ginger Baker. There was a total of about 30 people in the audience and Eric Burden was drunk, positively smashed, and was hurling insults at the audience, swearing and wavering around on the stage. “House of the Rising Sun” was unintelligible. It was awesome! I had THE BEST time. 🙂

    That must have been an awesome concert. The Tent was full house last night and Boz was awesome. We had a great time.

    Reply

  6. CuriousC
    Jul 07, 2008 @ 11:27:18

    I love the tent… can’t wait. and I think it is really cool the Wasby took you to this. and congrats on the big loss and its continuingness.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

