3.4 lbs. I Wonder Where It Went? Cause I Don’t Have It Anymore!!

Yes, Ladies and Gentleman, I lost 3.4 pounds this week for a total of exactly 80 pounds. Hoo Rah!!

I keep thinking that I should look down at the floor and I’ll actually see the fat that I’ve lost. There should be trails of it all over the house. To have it just disappear is not fair. I want to see it first, a big 80 pound pile of fat. It would encourage me to keep going and make the pile bigger. I’ll keep going anyway because I can imagine what it would look like.

NOW THIS IS AN 80 POUND PUMPKIN. OF COURSE, 80 POUNDS OF FAT WOULD BE DENSER AND TAKE UP LESS SPACE BUT 80 POUNDS IS 80 POUNDS. IMAGINE TRYING TO LIFT THAT SUCKER! I JUST NOTICED THAT THE WOMAN IS HOLDING A SIGN THAT READS 1075 POUNDS. SO I THINK WHOEVER LABELED THIS PUMPKIN PHOTO AS BEING 80 POUNDS SCREWED UP. DAMN, I THOUGHT I LOST THAT WHOLE PUMPKIN.

THIS IS AN 80 POUND PUMPKIN!! OOPS!! IT STILL TOOK TWO PEOPLE TO CARRY IT!!

THIS IS DR. LAWTON HIMSELF. I COULD ALWAYS TRY THIS IF ALL ELSE FAILS. SERIOUSLY, THERE REALLY IS A SUCKER BORN EVERY DAY BECAUSE ONLY A SUCKER WOULD HAVE BOUGHT THIS.

JUST HAD TO THROW THIS OLD AD OUT TO YOU. THORAZINE: It is principally used in the treatment of schizophrenia, though it has also been used to treat hiccups and nausea. I BETTER GET CONTROL OF MY CANE. I DON’T WANT TO BE FORCED INTO TAKING THIS CRAP.

I thought I was going to be alone all weekend but the wasband showed up last night. He tried to drive us to see the fireworks but we left too late. I did get to see the last 45 seconds though. It was beautiful. His girlfriend came down this morning and is staying the weekend.

I TOOK THIS SHOT THIS MORNING.

They are off to the beach right now. Tonight we are all going out to dinner. Poor wasband can’t get a word in edgewise when she and I are together. I really like her a lot and she’s very smart and funny. I’m not just saying that L because I know you’re reading this. It’s all true.

I found this photo of me last night. It was taken on Christmas 1953. I would have been 4 1/2. They used to call me Noni.

SPEAKING OF CHRISTMAS. CHECK OUT THIS OLD AD FOR CIGARETTES.

That’s all I’ve got for today. I still have many episodes of “Heroes” to watch.

15 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. kaylee
    Jul 05, 2008 @ 13:33:31

    WOOHOO Joan!

    ::goes off dancing:::

    oh wait i am in a hospital that aint a good sight. ::does not care:: 😉


    I’ll bet you’d look great dancing down the halls in the hospital. Hope you’re feeling better.

    Reply

  2. Little Miss
    Jul 05, 2008 @ 13:41:55

    That is absolutely FANTASTIC, Indredible, wonderful! I am soooo happy for you. 80 pounds! What a great achievement. You know I’m dancing the happy dance for you over here. I know how great that feels… well, to a degree. I haven’t hit that mark yet, but I WILL! You inspire me. Way to go! I’m down a size in shirts! I bought some $3 shirts at Wal-Mart and got a 12-14 instead of a 16-18! Woohoo. That felt good. I know you know that feeling.

    Isn’t it wonderful to go down a size? That’s what I should do. Go to Walmart and get some cheap t-shirts since I won’t be in them for long. Thanks for the Happy Dance!! It’s good exercise.

    Reply

  3. Wendy
    Jul 05, 2008 @ 14:13:03

    Wonderful!!! And I’m so glad you explained the density/pumpkin thing because I got scared for a minute.
    Is that a real Thorazine ad? I love it.

    Ha! Ha! That would be scary if I lost the size of that pumpkin. That is a real old ad for Thorazine. Thorazine came out in 1950 so it’s hard to date the ad but I know it’s fairly old.

    Reply

  4. c
    Jul 05, 2008 @ 14:39:25

    Holy crap i love Lucky Strikes.
    And now they’re even cooler in my book.
    i hate this dichotomy! i don’t want to smoke but cannot imagine life without smokes. i mean i can, but don’t seem ready yet.

    This is not about me, though.
    Way to rock it this week!
    Congartulations on the weight loss. That’s awesome.

    You were an adorable little Noni. 🙂

    My sister is the same way as you about cigarettes. I love that ad though. My father use to smoke “Lucky Strikes”. Do they still make that brand? My aunt’s used to call me Noni even as an adult.

    Reply

  5. Becky Motew
    Jul 05, 2008 @ 14:45:47

    Joan,

    WAY TO GO!!!! Yeehaw, 80 pounds–that is one fleshy pumpkin and you must feel GREAT.

    Glad you survived your procedure too. I just got my regular computer back and I feel like I’m alive again.
    b

    I do feel so much better. Are you going to come down and visit Barbara anytime soon? I’d love to meet you. My laptop broke for good so I am using my wasband’s computer. I miss my own. I’m glad yopu got yours back.

    Reply

  6. Pure Evyl
    Jul 05, 2008 @ 21:32:06

    Congrats on a job well done!!! You should be proud. Now I am wondering how many punkin pies a person could make with that punkin?

    Now I just have to do it again this week. But I won’t be eating pumpkin pies.

    Joe Jutras from North Scituate, Rhode Island, brought a 1689 pound pumpkin to the Topsfield Fair GPC weigh-off in Topsfield, Ma. on September 29, 2007. That’s the largest pumpkin so far. I can’t even begin to imagine how many pies you’d get out of that one.

    Reply

  7. Hannah
    Jul 06, 2008 @ 02:13:47

    WOO HOO!!!!! That. Is. Awesome!!
    GO YOU!!

    Thank you. I was really excited this week. I couldn’t even believe I lost so much.

    Reply

  8. JavaQueen
    Jul 06, 2008 @ 07:46:07

    Joan, you know how I feel – congrats! You must feel like a million bucks. I’m really happy for your success!

    Thanks JQ, Everyday gets better.

    Reply

  9. Sueellen
    Jul 06, 2008 @ 12:17:42

    Way to go!!!!

    Thanks, I’ll be over to see how you are doing.

    Reply

  10. romi41
    Jul 06, 2008 @ 21:57:25

    WOO-HOO….80 pounds is like an Olsen-Twin, good job! 😉

    PS: you mean that fat-reducer thing isn’t gonna work? Crap…can I return it? I’ll still have to pay “Shipping and Handling” though won’t I? Double-CRAP 😦

    LOL about the Olsen Twin. I’d return the fat-reducer. Dr. Lawton now weighs 700 pounds.

    Reply

  11. Hay
    Jul 07, 2008 @ 06:19:35

    My gawd. Biggest pumpkin ever! We have this weight loss show on here, and they show the people how much fat they are carrying in big tubs of butter. It’s kinda gross.

    I’d sort of like to see 80 pounds of butter in a big pile just so I could visualize it better. That was a damn big pumpkin.

    Reply

  12. Just a Mom
    Jul 07, 2008 @ 11:29:33

    Way to go on the weight loss! Keep up the great work! I love the smoking Santa ad!

    That Santa ad cracked me up. Imagine buying cigarettes for Christmas presents now?

    Reply

  13. mrsvierkant
    Jul 07, 2008 @ 23:53:18

    WTG Joan on the 80 pound loss. Woohoo!!! LOL about the pumpkin pictures. I loved the picture of you when you were little. Very sweet. LOL about the old ads. Santa smokin’ a lucky strike. Funny…

    That Smokin’ Santa cracked me up. I’m glad you enjoyed my photos.

    Reply

  14. thebeadden
    Jul 08, 2008 @ 17:27:46

    80 lbs!!! Way to go, Joan! That is fantastic. I’m so happy for you.

    Now, If I can just keep doing this every week.

    Reply

  15. Peter Parkour
    Jul 12, 2008 @ 00:49:02

    What a cutie-patootie, 😀 and I love the Charlie Brown Christmas tree. 😛 Just kidding about it being a CB tree. 😉 Congrats on the 80 lb loss and here’s to 80 lbs more. 🙂

    It was sort of a pathetic looking Christmas tree especially compared to the ten footers we get now. I still have a few of the ornaments from that tree which would make them about 55 years old. Yikes!! Cutie-patootie–now that’s one I haven’t heard in a while but thank you. 80 more pounds and I can get new knees. Yea!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

