Updates, Photos, and Whatever!!

Actually, there are no “Updates” now that I think of it. I have done nothing in the past day and a half but blog, read and cook.

THIS IS SUPPER COOKING IN THE CROCKPOT. I HELD OFF ON ADDING CICADAS. I HAVE ENOUGH PROTEIN WITH THE BEEF.

THE BLING SARAH GAVE ME ON MONDAY. STILL CAN’T FIGURE OUT HOW TO OPEN THE BRACELET.

I GOT MY FANCY NEW PROGRESSIVE GLASSES THAT THEY GAVE ME FOR MY BIRTHDAY. I CAN SEE EVERYTHING NOW.

SARAH IN HER NEW DRESS AT THE BEST OF THE VINEYARD AWARDS CEREMONY LAST NIGHT. HER STORE WON “BEST JEWELRY STORE” AND SHE HAD TO ACCEPT THE AWARD. I THINK THE DRESS LOOKS BETTER ON SARAH. BUT, OF COURSE, I’M PREJUDICE.

SARAH’S APARTMENT ON THE ISLAND. SHE STAYS THERE THREE NIGHTS A WEEK DURING THE SUMMER RUSH.

VIEW FROM SARAH’S PORCH. I WILL BE STAYING THERE WITH HER A FEW TIMES THIS SUMMER.

I guess there’s not even any “Whatever” today. It’s cloudy and sort of a blah day. I have a few errands to do and then I am going to read the day away.

Oh, there is one update. I hope you noticed I changed my avatar. It’s the photo of me either falling on my ass or eating in the dark. I can’t remember which one I put up.

21 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. fightingwindmills
    Jun 26, 2008 @ 15:46:22

    Joan, your supper looks delicious and your new avatar is stunning. Does Sarah sell her jewelry on-line, too?

    She is the manager of the store. They do have a website. They are especially known for their original and one of a kind Martha’s Vineyard charms and Martha’s Vineyard themed jewelry. The website is http://www.cbstark.com If you go to the “about us” page you will see yet another photo of Sarah.

    Supper is my own beef stew recipe which my SIL loves. I thought that new photo of me in my new avatar says it all. I’m glad you like it. 🙂

    Reply

  2. Little Miss
    Jun 26, 2008 @ 16:20:32

    I guess with your fancy new glasses you can see more clearly what you are eating when you are eating in the dark. LOL. Sarah is beautiful. Love that bling. Supper looks great, I’m on my way! HAHAHAHA.

    Does it count if I eat in the dark and can see my food? I better not wear my glasses if it does. I have never had so much bling in my life. I wonder what she’d do if I pawned it. 🙂 You are welcome to supper anytime. I love crockpot suppers because now all the cooking is done early.

    Reply

  3. JW
    Jun 26, 2008 @ 16:42:09

    ok…see directely to the right of the ring? That is a punch clasp…see the thinging on the top of the left clasp…fool with that a little and see if it releases the punch clasp. Don’t beat the hell outta it…gawds…but yeah…thats a punch clasp i think.

    Good job. I got the damn thing open. Thanks so much. I just put it on. Hopefully I can get it off. She only wants me to wear it for special occasions. Poor girl doesn’t trust her Ma not to lose it.

    Reply

  4. Peter Parkour
    Jun 26, 2008 @ 17:15:01

    I noticed the new avatar right away and got a chuckle. 😀 That is some pretty nice bling she hooked you up with. Glad to hear you finally got it on too. Good lookin’ out JW. 😉 The dress looks great on Sarah and her apartment looks pretty cool too. Supper’s looking good too. I’m just getting back on the horse today. Not giving up no matter how many times it throws me. 😉

    I figured if anyone would notice the avatar it would be you. Yea, thanks to JW I get to wear the bling. It’s a good supper. I use the lowest fat beef I can get and there is just a lot of vegetables, FF beef broth and seasonings so it’s a good supper for me as long as I only have one serving. I’ve been on and off that fucking horse more times than I can count. I bet I’ve lost 1000 pounds only to gain it back and then some. I wanna cane that fucking horse.

    Reply

  5. writerchick
    Jun 26, 2008 @ 18:39:15

    Ah, Sarah looks great in her new dress. And your bling is lovely. There looks like there is a catch in the lower right hand portion of the pic of it – you don’t just retract it? I like cicadda in my stew but beef is a good substitute. 😉
    Annie

    Someone who left a comment before you noticed the same thing and with their help I figured out how to open it. I guess my new glasses don’t work all that well. I think for stew, beef has a better flavor and you don’t get the wings stuck in your teeth.

    Reply

  6. Hay
    Jun 26, 2008 @ 19:03:30

    Oooo, lovely apartment! She looked beautiful, congrats to her on her win!

    She can take some credit for the win but she doesn’t own the store. She is the manager. The two women who own the store treat her like family. They have owned the store for 42 years. They have won the award for the last ten years in a row. It’s a great store. They are very service oriented. Sarah loves her job. They are very good to her. When you come right down to it I don’t have to work because they pay her so well.

    Reply

  7. Hannah
    Jun 26, 2008 @ 19:28:03

    Firstly, dinner looks DELISH!
    The jewellery is gorgeous!
    Sarah looks amazing in that dress!
    Her apartment is the cutest!
    And … your avatar is DA BOMB.

    You just gave me a good laugh and I needed one today. Dinner is almost ready. It’s been simmering all day (8 1/2 hours) in the crock pot. It smells really good. Now that someone helped me figure out how to open the bracelet I have it on. Sarah is a true beauty but I am biased I know. I can’t wait to stay over on the Island. We are going to do it so that I stay on a Saturday night and she has the next day off and we can shop, our favorite thing. Ya like DA BOMB!!!! 🙂

    Reply

  8. romi41
    Jun 26, 2008 @ 20:07:53

    ahhh…reading the day away is such a nice thing to do, and Sarah is totally rockin’ that dress!!! 🙂

    PS: that dinner looked very healthy and fresh, how was it?

    Well, I never read a word. I just sat by the computer blogging and daydreaming. I’m going to read now, maybe. Dinner was very good and actually healthy.

    Reply

  9. kaylee2
    Jun 26, 2008 @ 20:40:22

    I need to caytch up on your posts How are you joan?

    I am fine but how are you? I’ll bet you’re glad to be home again. I’m so sorry you had to end up in the hospital again.

    Reply

  10. kaylee2
    Jun 26, 2008 @ 21:31:52

    Oh thats aokay i had a fun birthday today 🙂 and I am doing good!

    I’m glad to hear you are doing well. I’m glad you had a fun birthday and you’re out of the hospital and back home.

    Reply

  11. Red
    Jun 26, 2008 @ 22:21:44

    Oh wow! Really great photos, Joan!
    Your girl is a doll.
    You dont realize how much I looove that picture of you eating cake on the sidebar. I love it.

    Wouldn’t you know the best photo of me is me eating cake. I couldn’t be eating a celery stick it had to be cake. That’s probably why I’m smiling. If it had been a celery stick I would have been gagging.

    My girl is a doll and more.

    Reply

  12. odette
    Jun 26, 2008 @ 22:24:23

    the dress indeed looks stunning on sarah, and congratulations on the award! that’s one achievement to be proud of!

    and the dinner, makes me want to come home to your dinner table, i love the veggies, and the beef looks very tender from here.

    have a great summer, and sweet bonding time with your daughter!

    The dinner turned out well and the beef melted in your mouth plus it was on sale which made it taste even better. Not too much longer for you to be in Dublin.

    Reply

  13. mrsvierkant
    Jun 27, 2008 @ 00:53:39

    Well, your daughter looks beautiful. The jewelry is gorgeous, dahling.

    And the stew… well, that’s just plain yummy. 😀 I love stew, without cicadas, of course.

    Love the Avatar.

    I’m all blinged out today. The stew was good. I’m glad there were no cicadas in it. I think the new avatar says it all.

    Reply

  14. sheng
    Jun 27, 2008 @ 01:37:33

    Hi there Joan, i got here thru Java Queen’s page. Is Sarah your daughter? She is lovely. I wish I am just as sexy as she is. You have a nice place here.

    I am happy you came over here. JavaQueen is a favorite of mine. Sarah is my daughter. Please come back and visit.

    Reply

  15. JavaQueen
    Jun 27, 2008 @ 03:06:03

    Joan! Great pictures. You have a lot going on. Very sweet of your daughter to give you that jewelry! I’m coming for dinner, do you have left-overs? Mmmm, I’m so hungry now! The apartment is very nice! Thanks for sharing!

    We have lots of leftovers. I use a 7 quart crock pot. The biggest they make. I can’t wait to go stay over on the island with her for a few days.

    Reply

  16. David
    Jun 27, 2008 @ 07:05:27

    Your crockpot stew looks yummy! Good choice on skipping the bugs. Call me naive but I couldn’t quite tell if you were kidding about the bugs in the pie.

    Your Sarah looks great in that flower dress! I think I asked once before a jewelry question for you to pass on to her. Is there anyone making jewelry with uncut diamond crystals? Where can one find it?

    No bugs in my food ever unless they get in without my knowing. You know I forgot about that question but I wrote it down on a post it so I wouldn’t forget again. If anyone knows it will be her. She has a Graduate Diamonds Degree. Imagine having a degree in Diamonds? Now she is working on getting her graduate colored gems degree.

    Reply

  17. Girly
    Jun 27, 2008 @ 08:42:14

    Finally made it over here 🙂 Dinner looks wonderful! I could not live without my crockpot! Nice bling… and Sarah is beautiful! I agree the dress looks better on her and it’s a gorgeous dress. Apartment looks fantastic as well as the view… love all the photos! Great blog..I’ll definitely be back!

    I’m glad you stopped by. I use my crockpot all the time. I can’t wait to visit her apartment for a couple of days and I’m not bringing the crockpot.

    Reply

  18. laura
    Jun 27, 2008 @ 08:46:45

    I absolutely love that dress!! As for wearing your jewelry for special occasions only? I think every day that we wake up and are still breathing is special, so sit down to you crock pot dinner in full bling and enjoy!

    You know, you’re right about the jewelry so I am wearing it today as I blog and I wore it last night as i ate the stew.

    Reply

  19. thebeadden
    Jun 28, 2008 @ 06:38:34

    Mmmmm…that stew looks so good! And the bling. I’d wear it all the time too. It’s beautiful. The dress does look better on Sarah.
    An apartment on the Island. I think she’s living the life! Have a great time shopping.

    The stew came out well. My SIL scoffed it down. Her bosses pay for the apartment and they furnished it with all brand new furniture.

    Reply

  20. 2lazydogs
    Jun 28, 2008 @ 09:15:41

    Wow, that stew looks delicious. Mmmm, now I’m hungry.

    So glad you got your new glasses. Sadly, I had to go to the drugstore today and round up a pair of magnifying reading glasses. Yep, my eyes are finally failing me. I’m pissed.

    Sarah looks beautiful in the dress – definitely better than the model. That model looks like a stick with a head.

    I’ve been wearing reading glasses for a long time. What killed me was when I couldn’t see the time on the cable box and new I was losing my distance vision. Sarah looks happier than that model.

    Reply

  21. museditions
    Jun 29, 2008 @ 02:29:40

    Sarah’s apartment is lovely. Oh, do tell us all about it when you stay there. She does look very nice in the flowered dress, and real! The model looks like she might just brain you with that clutch if you get on her bad side. 😉
    I’m thrilled for you that you have your fancy glasses now. Should make a world of difference, yay!

    I will tell all when I stay at the apartment. I will include photos. That model does look like she is in attack mode. Wearing one pair of glasses is so much easier than switching back and forth with three pair.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

