6 Word Memoir

“DO NOT FALL ON YOUR ASS”

Need I say more? Read my blog “How I Broke My Ass” if you haven’t already.

My ass still hurts and it has been six months. So my advice is “Watch out for your collective asses”.

THIS IS ME–FALLING ON MY ASS IN THE DARK–NO FOOD INVOLVED!!

For once that’s all I have to say!!

17 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. odette
    Jun 25, 2008 @ 12:39:03

    LOL, your memoir will stick to my head and i promise to learn from it. 🙂
    the picture i have to say, cracks me up! 😀

    I’m happy you learned something here today AND got a good laugh. You must be smiling a lot these days.

    Reply

  2. 2lazydogs
    Jun 25, 2008 @ 13:24:19

    Hahahahaah. Oh.my.gosh. Joan, you make me laugh my ass off! Strangely enough, the picture of you falling on your ass looks strikingly familiar to the picture of you eating in the dark. Bwhaahahahaha!

    Yes, those two photos of me are somewhat similar. But if you stare at them long enough in the right light you will notice there is a slight difference but I will say I am on my ass in both of them except one involves food.

    Reply

  3. mrsvierkant
    Jun 25, 2008 @ 13:25:54

    I just fell on my ass laughing. 😉 You are funny…

    Oh boy, I hope you didn’t break it. 🙂

    Reply

  4. teeni
    Jun 25, 2008 @ 13:28:07

    Holy crap – I’m still laughing over! Why do you warn us not to break our collective asses but then send us rolling off our chairs with laughter? Dang you and your mixed signals! LOL. Awesome, Joan, just awesome. 🙂

    I guess I should pay that old electric bill because I just keep doing stuff in the dark.

    Reply

  5. curiousC
    Jun 25, 2008 @ 13:54:58

    TOO FUNNY!

    Thank you CuriousC. I’m happy you enjoyed it.

    Reply

  6. Jessica
    Jun 25, 2008 @ 13:55:35

    Very wise words! We should watch our asses in the dark and at work and at the store and… everywhere! What’s it? CYA? Cover Your Ass? Takes on a whole new meaning now 🙂

    I like that CYA. I’m never very good at acronyms but I will remember this one.

    Reply

  7. Red
    Jun 25, 2008 @ 15:07:25

    ehhehehee! well done, missy, well done!

    I’m glad you enjoyed it , Red. I couldn’t think of anything more profound.

    Reply

  8. javajunkee
    Jun 25, 2008 @ 15:19:19

    LOL HEY…I think I saw you cane somebody on your way down in that one!

    You did, the damn cat who left the towel so it could trip me up. I know the cats are out to get me.

    Reply

  9. birdpress
    Jun 25, 2008 @ 15:21:37

    Oh my god! That looks just like ME falling on My ass! 😛

    So you keep doing stuff in the dark too. I suppose it’s time we pay our electric bills.

    Reply

  10. Peter Parkour
    Jun 25, 2008 @ 16:11:10

    Joan and BirdPress, don’t get me started. 🙂 I’d definitely have to keep the lights off if it involved ass in the dark. 😛

    Oh, I’ll bet you love ass in the dark, or the light, or just anywhere.

    Reply

  11. Hay
    Jun 25, 2008 @ 16:38:17

    I’m pretty sure that is the most unique memoir ever.

    Well, it is certainly something I will remember. I forget everything else but this I won’t ever forget.

    Reply

  12. leafprobably
    Jun 25, 2008 @ 16:50:07

    Hehe, that sounds less like a memoir and more like a rule to live by! I spend many hours a day striving not to fall on my arse.

    Technically, you are probably right. Don’t ever break your arse. It is very painful. Keep striving not to fall.

    Reply

  13. writerchick
    Jun 25, 2008 @ 21:24:23

    Oh Joanie, you always make me laugh. Bless you. And oh, by the way, goooooood advice. 😆
    Annie

    Definitely, advice from the heart.

    Reply

  14. trishatruly
    Jun 25, 2008 @ 22:03:19

    It must be “Ass Wednesday” ! Coincidence? Hmmmm…. 😯

    After reading your post it sure is “Ass Wednesday”. I wonder how many other bloggers wrote about asses on Wednesday?

    Reply

  15. laura
    Jun 26, 2008 @ 10:35:07

    What a picture! Unbelievable resolution! And you got me to wondering; do you suppose when geeks and nerds go out for a night on the town they say, “We’re gonna go kick us some coccyx tonight.” Hmmm.

    I love that. “Kickin’ some coccyx tonight”.

    Reply

  16. fightingwindmills
    Jun 26, 2008 @ 10:54:51

    Very humorous, Joan. Great visual aid, too. LOL.

    That’s one of my better photos of me. I’m happy you liked it.

    Reply

  17. Pure Evyl
    Jun 27, 2008 @ 00:48:13

    If I tried for months on end, I could think of no better advice than those six little words.

    Well, thank you. It may not be prophetic like some words of wisdom I have read but it’s freakin’ true.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

