Movie Meme

I actually don’t remember where I ganked this meme. I’m sure whoever I took it from will let me know. I ganked it a while ago and never did it but with my pitiful memory, well, it’s anybody’s guess.

1. One movie that made you laugh:

Ferris Bueller’s Day Off – (1986) Very funny movie.

2. One movie that made you cry:

Sophie’s Choice–1982 I cried my heart out during one scene in this movie. I have never been able to watch it again.

3. One movie you loved when you were a child:

West Side Story– 1961–I was 12 years old. My girlfriend and I loved this movie . We knew all the songs by heart.

4. One movie you’ve seen more than once:

There are certain movies that I can watch over an over again. If I’m flipping stations and I come across one of them I will watch it again. I probably have a list of maybe 10 – 15 of them. The movie I have probably seen the most times is Star Wars episode 4 which would be the first Star Wars movie which came out in 1977.

5. One movie you loved, but were embarrassed to admit it:

I’ve never been embarrassed over any movie I’ve ever watched. Well, maybe the fact that I actually watched 10 minutes of the #6 movie. I should have turned it off after 30 seconds.

6. One movie you hated:

From Justin To Kelly – (2003) (Kelly Clarkson) Only watched 10 minutes of it but I hated that ten minutes soooo much.

7. One movie that scared you:

Alien. The first Alien movie scared the hell out of me. It came out in 1979.

8. One movie that bored you:

Not many movies bore me but I couldn’t finish The Da Vinci Code. I know people are probably booing me. It was such a popular book. But I tried to read the book three times and just couldn’t get through it. I thought the author was a terrible writer. The premise of the story wasn’t bad but he wrote so terribly. “Holy Blood, Holy Grail” is better, though it was written in 1983 and probably is the basis for The Da Vinci Code.

9. One movie that made you happy:

The Princess Bride-1987 My daughter also used one of the songs as her theme song for her wedding.

10. One movie that made you miserable:

If a movie is making me miserable, I turn it off.

11. One movie you weren’t brave enough to see:

I won’t watch slasher movies. Movies like Saw, Friday the 13th, Halloween, Chain Saw Massacre. It really doesn’t even have to do with being brave. I just think they suck.

12. One movie character you’ve fallen in love with

I fell for Han Solo in Star Wars.

13. The last movie you saw:

Empire of the Sun-1987– Christian Bale’s first starring role. Steven Spielberg movie. One of my favorite movies. The music is incredible. Have seen it many times. John Malkovich is in it too. He’s excellent.

14. The next movie you hope to see:

The Dark Knight -comes out July 18th

15. Now tag five people:

NAH!!!

14 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Peter Parkour
    Jun 20, 2008 @ 03:32:41

    I do believe you got this one from Red. It’s been in the back of my mind for a while, because I too was thinking of doing it. I am oh so behind on my to do list. 😐

    I think you should do it because I know you love movies and everyone would love to see your list.

    Reply

  2. Peter Parkour
    Jun 20, 2008 @ 03:36:40

    Oh, and duh, I guess I could comment on the meme. I saw the first Alien movie at the drive-in with my mom, her third/last husband, and my best friend at the time. Scary stuff. I think I ran off half way through the movie to play in the drive-in’s playground. 😛

    I’m really looking forward to that Batman movie too. Sooo many good movies this Summer, so little cash. 😦 Even less cash after I go watch a bunch of them. 😉

    I actually saw “Alien” on TV for the first time with my sister about 17 years ago. We both kept pausing the movie and leaving the room for a few minutes so we could remember to breath.
    I did get one other present for my birthday –a $50 gift certificate to the new movie theater and pub in town. You watch a movie, drink beer, and they have food like burgers, pizza etc. I’ll have to be careful with the beer and food part. I’m just waiting for someone to go with me.

    Reply

  3. JavaQueen
    Jun 20, 2008 @ 06:25:04

    That’s cool! I’m a movie lover too! Ferris Bueller’s, what an awesome flick!

    Ferris is another one of those movies I can watch over and over.

    Reply

  4. trishatruly
    Jun 20, 2008 @ 07:29:05

    Good choices, joan! Classics, all! I love you more for your comment on that crap-of-a-book The DaVinci Code. Hated it!

    Oh, I’m glad I’m not the only one. That book is probably one of the few books I tried so hard to like but couldn’t even finish and I’ve finished some crappy books.

    Reply

  5. CuriousC
    Jun 20, 2008 @ 08:59:53

    If you were to add ‘What movie are you embarrassed to say you’ve never seen” My answer would be Empire of the Sun. It’s in my netflix queue and I think I’ll go move it closer to the top.

    Oh, put it at the top and let me know what you think of it. I’ll be very “curious”.

    Reply

  6. c
    Jun 20, 2008 @ 14:32:09

    DaVinci Code was hard to watch because of Tom Hanks’ terrible wig.
    i’m like that. If i notice something like that in a movie that’s supposed to be serious, i’m done. i just kept looking at that horrible wig!

    i’ve seen most of what you’ve listed. i loved Alien & Aliens. i’ve seen Aliens, gosh i don’t know how many times, and i still freak when Bill Paxton is counting off the advance of the creatures on the other side of the sealed door.

    That’s so funny about the wig. He would have been better off without it. My daughter has all the alien movies. Aliens was scary too.

    Reply

  7. Hannah
    Jun 20, 2008 @ 19:52:37

    I love The Princess Bride!

    Didn’t like The Da Vinci Code MOVIE, but I quite liked the book. However, Dan Brown’s other books are better IMO. I thought Angels & Demons, Digital Fortress and Deception Point were really good reads.

    I love the Princess Bride too. It will always remind me of my daughter’s wedding. The song “Storybook Love” from the movie was her theme song.

    My daughter also loved Dan Brown’s books. I tried. I just couldn’t get through The Da Vinci Code. Maybe I’ll try Angels and Demons. I know she has it.

    Reply

  8. thebeadden
    Jun 22, 2008 @ 21:08:02

    I’ll do this meme too! Great pics. Ferris Bueller was a great movie. Princess Bride too. I’ve never watched.From Justin to Kelly, and now I will take a pass. 🙂

    Reply

  9. thegirlfromtheghetto
    Jun 22, 2008 @ 23:47:09

    Ok, as a former Movie Theatre manager I will take this tag. Love, love movies!!!

    On my way over to see your movie list!!

    Reply

  10. Trackback: Movie Meme « The Bead Den
  11. writerchick
    Jun 23, 2008 @ 21:37:13

    Dang girl, we should be movie buddies, with the exception of Star Wars, we agree on pretty much everything else. Are you a Hitchcock fan by any chance?
    Annie

    I absolutely love Alfred Hitchcock. Rear Window, Psycho, Vertigo, North By Northwest, The Birds and the list goes on. I think I have seen them all. I remember the TV series too and the theme from it. I think I became a Star Wars fan because of my daughter. She saw the movie at a drive in theater when she was three weeks old and has been a fan ever since. She only watched part of it that first time.

    Reply

  12. Trackback: Movie Meme « Idea Jump!
  13. Trackback: How To Get Girlfriend Jealous
  14. Trackback: Ex Girlfriend Knife Holder

Leave a Reply

