Weight Watcher Saturday and Big Birthday Bash Tomorrow For Me!!!

I lost 1.6 pounds this week for a total of 77 pounds. Hoorah!!! I’m wearing my new capris that I bought at the fat ladies’ store. I had no clue what size I was anymore. I was a size 32 jeans and now I am in a size 26.

The kids are putting on a big birthday cookout for me tomorrow. They’ve invited about 30 people. I didn’t know I knew that many people. My birthday is actually Monday but obviously Sunday is a better day for a party. The weather is supposed to be good. I wish my son could come but he has to work and he probably couldn’t afford the gas all the way from Buffalo and back. I haven’t seen him since Christmas and I miss him so much.

DAMON IN BUFFALO

I have to clean my bedroom, make potato salad I can’t eat, do the dishes and clean off the kitchen counters and my chores will be done. Tomorrow I expect to be waited on. No chores. I will take lots of photos which I will post on Monday. I doubt I will post tomorrow unless I do drunk blogging in the late evening. I’ve never done drunk blogging. Could be interesting.

I’m saving all my extra weight watcher points for tomorrow which means I will have to be extra good the rest of the week.

THIS CAN”T BE ME, CAN IT?

THIS IS ME!! WELL, MAYBE IN 1 1/2 YEARS AND A LOT OF PLASTIC SURGERY!!

26 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Little Miss
    Jun 07, 2008 @ 14:21:30

    Way to go on the WW loss! How cool you are wearing capris. I will do that as soon as I make myself a pair. LOL. I hope you have a great party tomorrow. Looking forward to tons of pics!

    Reply

  2. birdpress
    Jun 07, 2008 @ 16:21:35

    Have a ball tomorrow at the party! I don’t think I know that many people either. And like Little Miss said, take some pics for us!

    Reply

  3. becky
    Jun 07, 2008 @ 17:16:03

    Joan, that is such wonderful news about your tremendous weight loss. Keep it going, girl. I wish I could have plastic surgery. It’s so phony and superficial and if it didn’t cost so much money, I would do it instantly. So much for growing old gracefully. [screw that]

    congrats,
    b
    happy birthday too

    Reply

  4. 2lazydogs
    Jun 07, 2008 @ 17:31:58

    Excellent job on the weight loss. I still haven’t dropped enough weight to get down to a lower size (*sigh*), but I’m still working on it. Hope you have a great party and HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!

    Reply

  5. shornsheep
    Jun 07, 2008 @ 19:24:20

    Yay you, Joan, for the continued weight loss and getting into those pants!

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOU TO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Enjoy the cookout (I’m thinking that is the equivalent to your BBQ/barbeque/barby?)

    Reply

  6. David
    Jun 07, 2008 @ 19:26:17

    Well, I just don’t believe this. Actually I do. My birthday is June 8. I like the little gemini graphic. We twins seem to be able to get on well with one another. And with the virgos (my wife is a virgo). Not that I really believe in this astrology crap or anything. But on the dual-minded indecisiveness that description fits me to a T.

    People tell me I’m indecisive, but I don’t know …

    Happy birthday Joan and congrats on the 77lbs! 😀

    Reply

  7. kaylee
    Jun 07, 2008 @ 20:45:34

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY TOO YOU!!!!!!!!!!!

    Reply

  8. joanharvest
    Jun 07, 2008 @ 21:15:16

    @ Little Miss
    I can’t believe I have capris and will actually wear them without feeling self conscious. Oh, you sewer. I wish I Iiked sewing. Oh lord, I think I just called you a septic system. Oh, you sew person. Oh I know, seamstress. I will put on lots of pics.

    @ birdpress
    I feel like I’ve been on the phone talking to you all day. It’s wicked cool. There will be lots of pics. I may even try video.

    @ Becky
    I know I’ll never have plastic surgery but I can pretend, can’t I? I’m thinking more in the lines of tape for a facelift.

    @2lazydogs
    Well, it only took me 15 months because I’m slow at everything I do. But WTF, I’m doing it.

    @ shornsheep

    Cookout = Barby. I’m excited for tomorrow and thanks for the birthday well wisher. I love my new capris. There will be photos.

    @ David
    I don’t really believe in all the astrology stuff. I am more into astronomy. But it’s cool that are birthdays are a day apart. What are you doing for yours?
    “Please tell me I’m indecisive, but I don’t know…” Now that is funny.
    Thanks for the congrats. I need all the support I can get.

    @ Kaylee
    Thank you Kaylee. How are things going? We all want to know what you cooked when you got home?

    Reply

  9. Peter Parkour
    Jun 07, 2008 @ 21:21:31

    😀 The incredible shrinking lady. 😉 Happy first day before your birthday eve. 😛

    Reply

  10. joanharvest
    Jun 07, 2008 @ 22:06:23

    @ Peter
    Thanks Peter!! I’m looking forward to tomorrow. I am making the potato salad as I type. It’s my own special recipe that everyone loves but I can’t have any because it has so much fucking fat in it. I have to make some fucking fat free version of it. Yuck!!!

    Reply

  11. Sueellen
    Jun 07, 2008 @ 23:10:03

    Congratulations on the weightloss and Happy Birthday!! Hope you had a wonderful day!

    Reply

  12. thebeadden
    Jun 07, 2008 @ 23:25:36

    Happy Birthday Joan!!! Congrats on the weight loss. I’m so happy for you! You won’t even want potato salad when you’re hot and have that younger man hanging off your arm. 🙂

    Reply

  13. kaylee
    Jun 08, 2008 @ 00:04:08

    Good joan and a post will be up on sunday with that revealed 🙂

    Reply

  14. joanharvest
    Jun 08, 2008 @ 00:12:59

    @ kaylee
    You are so right on… How are things going?

    Reply

  15. c
    Jun 08, 2008 @ 01:28:27

    Congratulations on your weight loss!
    It seems like evry time i visit, you’ve lost some.
    Good work on the hard work.

    Have so much fun tomorrow.
    It sounds like it will be a blast.
    Also, i’ve done drunk blogging. It’s fun. 🙂

    Reply

  16. javaqueen
    Jun 08, 2008 @ 02:15:35

    J to the H! Joan Harvest ~ Have a wonderful Birthday weekend with your family and friends; wish I could be there to see you in all your glory 😉 You are a sexy bitch now, you don’t have to wait until you “loose all your weight”- I’m proud of your weight loss, you are amazing but you don’t have to be skinny to be a sexy bitch! I love you just the way you are (song by Billy Joel). Keep going girl! You are doing great! Happy pre-b-day!

    Reply

  17. Hannah
    Jun 08, 2008 @ 03:59:32

    Happy Birthday!!!!! I hope you have an awesome party!
    Congrats on the weight loss, another awesome result, and woo hoo for going down so many dress sizes!! 🙂

    Reply

  18. odette
    Jun 08, 2008 @ 07:23:00

    yay, happy birthday!!!!
    i hope i get to see a picture of you on your birthday party, and the cake of course. 🙂
    i wish you lots of happiness and a reunion soon with your son.
    enjoy your party!!!

    Reply

  19. Wendy
    Jun 08, 2008 @ 11:42:05

    Your celebration sounds fantastic, I wish I could be there. And I’m really shocked that you (and David) are Geminis because I’m usually scared of Gemini people. Seriously…I am shocked at this revelation. I would have pegged you as Aquarius. This changes everything.

    Reply

  20. Carol
    Jun 08, 2008 @ 14:38:57

    Happy birthday!!

    I’ve been lurking your blog and enjoying it for weeks but I couldn’t let your birthday go by without a comment. I wish you another year of success and happiness in all you do!

    Reply

  21. kaylee
    Jun 08, 2008 @ 16:32:20

    very well 🙂 did go the er last night 😦

    Reply

  22. mrsvierkant
    Jun 08, 2008 @ 17:56:29

    Happy Birthday to you! I hope it’s wonderful. Congrats on your WW meeting success. Enjoy your new size! 🙂

    Reply

  23. laura
    Jun 08, 2008 @ 18:49:34

    Oh please, I want to read some drunk blogging! I once said that I feel ever so Ernest Hemingwayish after a few bourbons and I think some of my better posts were written while I was a little tipsy! Have tons of fun at your party!!

    Reply

  24. CuriousC
    Jun 09, 2008 @ 07:08:09

    Geminis RULE! Hey, Wendy, I’m a Gemini, too!

    Reply

  25. Red
    Jun 11, 2008 @ 23:59:54

    Yayyyy for weightloss!!!
    That boy of yours is a cutie!

    Reply

  26. joanharvest
    Jun 13, 2008 @ 13:37:48

    @ Sueellen
    I don’t think I’m going to do as well at WW tomorrow because I got carried away with all the birthday food.

    @ thebeadden

    I did stay away from the potato salad but that night after everyone left I think I had a few bites of stuff I shouldn’t have. I should have had them take their food home with them or had my daughter lock it in her room.

    @c
    I’ll have to try drunk blogging when I am actually awake

    @ JavaQueen

    I don’t know about being a sexy bitch yet . Bitch, yes but I’m working on the sexy part.

    @ Hannah

    I was surprised at how many sizes I went down on.

    @ Odette
    I was sorry my son couldn’t be there. I miss him a lot.

    @ Carol

    Come lurk some more. I love lurkers. And Thanks for the kind wishes. I am late on my responses to this post. My birthday really through me off my routine.

    @ mrsvierkant
    I don’t think WW will go so well tomorrow. Too much birthday celebrating this week.

    @ Laura
    I’ll have to drunk blog when I’m drunk and not tired.

    @ CuriousC

    Oh God, we’re going to give Wendy a stroke– another Gemini.

    @ Red

    Yea, my boy is a cutie. The girls love him because he has a sensitive side.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

