Trip to the Doctor!! Alien in my knee!! Broken Ass Update!!

I had a doctor appointment with my regular doctor yesterday. She’s wonderful and has been both my doctor and my daughter’s for about 17 years. I’m trying to hold off on replacing my two pointless knees until I lose more weight. My right knee hurts 24/7 because of a big bone spur. I also found out there was something “floating” around in it that no one had mentioned to me when I finally got around to seeing an orthopedist. I won’t take pain killers and I have weaned myself off prednisone because I don’t like taking that either. It does a number on your immune system besides having many other side affects. Plus my right knee still hurt when taking it so what’s the point.

I just want to know what’s floating about my knee and can they take it out and maybe that’s what’s causing the pain so now I have to go back to the orthopedist. I just hope it’s not an alien of some sort taking residence in my knee. One day I’ll look down and see it trying to pop out all on it’s own. Well at least that would eliminate surgery.

FREE, FREE AT LAST!!!

We also talked about my back and I am going to go to a pain management clinic. They will offer me pain meds which I will refuse so I hope they have something else up their sleeve. My doctor mentioned they can shoot steroids directly into my back. I just want to be sure they stay in my back and don’t spread everywhere else.

She was very happy with my weight loss though.

THAT’S ME–JUST MELTING AWAY__TOO BAD I HAD TO TURN GREEN TO DO IT AND WEAR THAT UGLY BLACK HAT.

We talked about why my ass still hurts when I sit back on it for my than a half hour. Jeesh, it’s been 4 1/2 months since I broke it but she said it could take a couple of more months before it’s completely healed. I won’t bother you with photos of broken asses. That would be too crass even for me. I promise, no crass ass around here.

I’m keeping it short today. I have to go make a crock pot dinner–spicy Chinese chicken thighs (boneless and skinless). I have to go to the chiropractor. My daughter wants me to go to the SUPER FREAKIN’ WALMART while I am there. We need more weight Watcher’s cheese. So off I go.

15 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Just a Mom
    May 21, 2008 @ 12:34:19

    I love the picture of the dancing Alien! We love the Aliens movies. I just hope when it pops out of your knee the pain goes away!

    Reply

  2. trishatruly
    May 21, 2008 @ 12:40:47

    OMG, even in your pain you crack me the f*ck up! That’s why I love you, you wonderful, strong woman!

    Reply

  3. teeni
    May 21, 2008 @ 13:39:27

    I can only imagine the type of search terms you are going to get with post titles like that! I am hoping they can find ways to help you with your pain. I really admire your resolve to not resort to pills to solve everything. I think that is wonderful – I try to do it myself and will barely take an aspirin unless I REALLY need it which is hardly ever. I hope you find your cheese! Those super walmarts are huge. Leave a trail of breadcrumbs so you can find your way back to the Entrance/Exit. 😉

    Reply

  4. birdpress
    May 21, 2008 @ 14:42:28

    It looks like that dancing alien is holding a kneecap in its hand as it dances. Be careful if they get out that you don’t let them steal your kneecaps!

    Beware kneecap-stealing aliens! AAAAHHH!!!

    Reply

  5. writerchick
    May 21, 2008 @ 15:52:07

    Wow, that thing in your knee would scare the bageebers outta anybody. You’re hysterical.
    Annie

    Reply

  6. Little Miss
    May 21, 2008 @ 17:13:46

    You are too hilarious. I had the steroid injection in my spine. I even got a picture of the needle in the vertebrae. It was pretty damn cool. It did help but there’s not a lot that can help my back, unfortuntately. And I’m like you – I will not take pain meds, other than maybe Tylenol or something like that. Out here (Washington) the spine doc said that I could only legally get 2 shots a year. Don’t know why. FDA hasn’t approved more, although she said there is no statistics to prove that more causes harm.

    Reply

  7. thebeadden
    May 21, 2008 @ 17:20:27

    ahahaha! Love the photos! And congrats for all the melting! You have been doing great. It’s amazing with all that, you remain upbeat. Good on you, Joan. Have a great day. 🙂

    Reply

  8. kaylee
    May 21, 2008 @ 19:26:10

    Love the photos and i hope they do get that removed 🙂

    Reply

  9. Red
    May 21, 2008 @ 19:49:47

    You know what’s in your knee, I bet …. a couple of bones. 😉

    I hate that you’re hurting and that you have some mystery going on .. I hope you got plenty of cheese.

    Reply

  10. romi41
    May 21, 2008 @ 23:03:14

    I really hope there isn’t some weird alien thingy floating in your knee, and wow, that pesky brown ass…hope it feels fluffy as a cloud soon enough! 🙂

    Reply

  11. javaqueen
    May 22, 2008 @ 02:24:05

    BAHAHAH, the dancing alien is a hoot! OMG, you are hilarious! Sorry about the knee and back pain though 😦 I don’t like to hear that you are in pain, you definitely have your sense of humor in tact though! Also, very sorry about your broke-did ass – Tell the wasband to give you a butt rub, it’s not like he hasn’t seen it before! Tell him to get busy! 😉

    Reply

  12. Peter Parkour
    May 22, 2008 @ 04:27:53

    Brown ass? Does Romi know something I don’t know? 😕 I hope they find an answer to your woes real soon, and that it doesn’t come with a long list of side effects. “It’ll fix your ass, but your boobs will fall off.” 😛

    Reply

  13. romi41
    May 22, 2008 @ 06:04:10

    hahaha…woah, woah…correction: “broken” ass…I must’ve had my own brown ass on the brain….????….LOL…

    Reply

  14. CuriousC
    May 22, 2008 @ 08:52:57

    Funny, funny! OMG – the melting green witch is Hilary?!

    Reply

  15. joanharvest
    May 22, 2008 @ 10:33:37

    @ Just a Mom
    The first Alien movie I saw at my sister’s house and we got so scared we kept having to pause it. My daughter owns all of them.

    @ Trish
    I keep sayin’ “Laughter is the best medicine”.

    @ Birdpress
    If that thing pops out, I’m going to grab it and sell it on E- Bay. I’ll be a millionaire.

    @ Teeni
    I’ll be writing a whole blog about my going to Walmart yesterday. Stay tuned. I take Advil on occasion but that’s it for now. Won’t do pain killers ever.

    @Annie
    If that thing is in my knee, I will become rich and famous. If it’s just a piece of bone, I guess I’ll stay poor and infamous.

    @ Little Miss
    So far nothing has helped my back. I am hoping more weight loss will. They only found arthritis in my back–nothing else. I just don’t understand why that would keep me from standing for more than a few minutes. I could understand if I had disc problems or spine problems but just arthritis? WEll we’ll see what happens.

    @thebeadden
    It’s too much trouble to be down about it. It’s easier to just ignore it and have fun.

    @ Kaylee
    I’m glad you liked the photos. My orthopedist appointment is on my birthday. Hopefully they’ll tell me something good.

    @ Red
    You are probably right about the bones. I did get plenty of WW cheese. Now I just have to be careful not to eat it all at once.

    @ Romi
    I remember seeing a Twilight Zone episode when I was young about some kind of worm that crawled into someone’s ear and made him crazy. I hope some thing didn’t crawl into my ear and make it’s way to my knee. 🙂 My ass better feel fluffy soon. Ass pain gets old fast.

    @Javaqueen

    Yea, I can just see my wasband’s expression if I asked him to rub my ass. OMG, the image I’ve got in my head right now is just too funny.

    @ Peter & Romi

    Thank you Romi for clarifying the brown ass. I know I wiped it clean last time so it’s still a big whitish one (gettin’ smaller every day).

    I don’t want any side effects like that. I want to keep the rest of my body parts intact, just have them be smaller.

    @CuriousC

    OMG, I didn’t even look that closely at the face. It is Hillary. That is hilarious. Hilarious Hillary!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

