10,000 HITS

Well, I’m 2 shy of 10,000 hits. I never thought 10 people would ever read what I had to say. Who would have thought!!! OK, 1 more hit and then I can go grocery shopping. I’m not leaving until the damn thing turns to 10,000. It better hurry up. I don’t drive well in the dark and it will be dark soon.

DONE!!! It says 10,000.Β  Damn now I have to go grocery shopping!!!

24 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. kaylee2
    May 18, 2008 @ 18:42:38

    Congrats you silly lady πŸ˜‰

    Reply

  2. Wendy
    May 18, 2008 @ 20:26:23

    It’s amazing, isn’t it? Think about it…like 10,000 people showed up at a stadium to see you!

    I love your new Meez with the squirrel at the beach.

    Reply

  3. teeni
    May 18, 2008 @ 21:01:04

    Yeup – a couple of those hits were from me. And you’re very welcome! Here’s to the next 10,000 thinks of yours (and whatever they may be)! I’ll be coming to read them, that’s for sure! πŸ™‚ Congratulations, bloggy buddy!

    Reply

  4. 2lazydogs
    May 18, 2008 @ 21:33:01

    Woo hoo! Congrats! It’s very exciting, isn’t it…to think that that many people have visited?

    Reply

  5. thegirlfromtheghetto
    May 18, 2008 @ 23:15:34

    I love seeing how many hits a person has … congrats … so much fun, right?

    Reply

  6. Peter Parkour
    May 19, 2008 @ 04:14:16

    Congratulations. I just posted a similar post. I should be hitting 10,000 today or tomorrow. πŸ™‚ Yippy for you and me. πŸ˜‰ Oh, and I posted a new tattoo related Crazy Pix you might be interested in. You can add it to your “maybe” file. πŸ˜›

    Reply

  7. Peter Parkour
    May 19, 2008 @ 04:19:06

    I just noticed, not only do we have about the same amount of hits, but we’ve been blogging for about the same amount of time. I started the same month as you. 😯 Weird! πŸ˜‰ Catch you later, lady. πŸ™‚

    Reply

  8. Hay
    May 19, 2008 @ 04:36:50

    Haha, cute! Congrats Joan! I have no idea how many peeps have read mine. hmmmm.

    Reply

  9. Red
    May 19, 2008 @ 08:49:33

    Yayyyyy!!! Congrats on the stats!!

    Reply

  10. CuriousC
    May 19, 2008 @ 10:38:27

    Congrats! I agree with Kaylee – You’re silly! AND terrific. This had me looking at my stats today and I’m 100 to this same goal. I might make it by the end of the month…

    Reply

  11. Avienne
    May 19, 2008 @ 11:01:44

    Hee! Thanks for coming over. I must have showed up in your stats after jumping around your blog last night. It was the word “wasband!” Too funny. Don’t mind me while I work on getting your stats to 11,000. Cheers!

    Reply

  12. joanharvest
    May 19, 2008 @ 11:21:09

    @ Kaylee

    Thanks, Kaylee and I am a silly lady and I plan on staying silly.

    @ Sister W

    I never thought that many people would read my blog. I can’t wait until my body actually looks like that Meez.

    @ Teeni
    I think you are a big part of that 10,000 and I’m glad of it and happy we met.

    @2lazydogs
    Yea, it is exciting, plus I’ve met so many great people.

    @thegirlfromtheghetto

    Yea, it is fun but what are we going to do without Lost?

    @Peter

    I already went over to see your new tattoo and left you a comment about it. You are too funny!!! Yes, it’s weird that we both started in Oct. and got the same amount of hits.

    @ Hay

    You’ll have to check your blog stats. I’ll bet you have thousands.

    @ Red

    Thank you Red. I’ll be over to make your stats jump by one in a few minutes.

    @CuriousC

    I’m sure you’ll make it before the end of the month. You’ll get 13 just from me coming over everyday by the end of the month.

    @ Avienne

    I’m glad you came by. Wasband is so funny. My wasband actually lives with us but he’s a good wasband and good friend. Everytime he breaks up with a girlfriend he comes and lives with me. But he’s great because he’ll work on the yard, paint the house and do other wonderful things for me. Please come back again

    Reply

  13. Just a Mom
    May 19, 2008 @ 11:37:33

    Congrats, here to 10,000 more hits! Apparently you don’t bruise easily! πŸ™‚

    Reply

  14. joanharvest
    May 19, 2008 @ 12:03:10

    @ Just a Mom

    Thanks!! That’s a good one. Took me a second. Sometimes I’m slow in the morning.

    Reply

  15. trishatruly
    May 19, 2008 @ 23:37:11

    Before you know it you’ll be hitting 10 times that number! Congrats! You are a terrific blogger!!!!

    Reply

  16. joanharvest
    May 19, 2008 @ 23:59:34

    @ Trish

    Thanks Trish. I never thought I could or would spend so much time blogging. But I love it and all my new found friends.

    Reply

  17. kaylee
    May 20, 2008 @ 00:48:50

    good I dont want you to change πŸ™‚ I loev the way you are now!

    Reply

  18. joanharvest
    May 20, 2008 @ 01:06:51

    Thank you Kaylee. I love being silly. Well, it’s 1:00 AM here and I have to go to sleep. I have a Doctor’s appointment in the morning and I forgot what time so I have to set my alarm so I can call them at 9:00AM when they open to find out the time. I forgot to call today. Jeez, what a memory!!!

    Reply

  19. CuriousC
    May 20, 2008 @ 07:33:23

    Hi Joan, hope you doc appt goes well. FYI – I sent you an e/m (I don’t check mine everyday either!) OH – and I might get to 10K by the end of the week now. Thanks for the hits!

    Reply

  20. birdpress
    May 20, 2008 @ 18:36:00

    I just recently found your blog, but I can easily see why you get so many hits! Congrats on the 10,000!

    Reply

  21. kaylee2
    May 20, 2008 @ 22:28:58

    hope ypur appointment went ok πŸ™‚

    Reply

  22. shornsheep
    May 20, 2008 @ 22:48:04

    Hey, congratulations Joan! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    I’m only new to your blog and I think it and you are totally awesome. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ Just wish I had more time to catch up on it more often.

    Reply

  23. thebeadden
    May 21, 2008 @ 17:16:17

    Congrats Joan! Well-deserved! πŸ™‚

    Reply

  24. javaqueen
    May 22, 2008 @ 02:27:06

    Oh mama! I’m not surprised one iota that people keep coming back to read “whatever you say” because you are hilarious. I love your take on things. The other day I was shopping with my mom, she was limping (long story short, we had to go to three different hardware stores, you know, they are the size of football fields) and I said to her at the 3rd store, “Mom, why don’t you get a cripple cart!” and just as soon as it flew out of my mouth she was giving me “the look” – – I said, “It’s ok, my friend drives one all the time, and that’s what she calls it..” Shit, see what you are doing to me girl!
    CONGRATS AND WELL DESERVED JOAN! LOVE YOU MUCH!
    XOXOXO

    Reply

Leave a Reply

