UPDATE: Saturday Weight Watchers Day

Hoo Rah!!! I lost 2 pounds this week Check my tracker for total weight loss.

I just had my microwave breakfast:

And for lunch, another microwave special:

I will have a good home cooked supper, leftovers from last night. I know the breakfast and lunch are not the most nutritious but they fill me up so I don’t snack all day and they are microwaveable.

The kids go out on Saturday nights for dinner so I don’t have anything I have to do today. I can do whatever I want. I just wish it was warmer. It was 46 when I got up this morning. That’s damn cold for the middle of May. It was pouring too but the sun just came out so I am hoping it brings some warmth so I can go sit out in my Oasis. I hope to have the chiminea put together tomorrow and obviously not by me.

I think I’ll go look for some rocks for the Cairn meme. That will keep me busy and off the streets. I don’t want out be out there caning people. It was too close a call at the Mall last night.

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. teeni
    May 17, 2008 @ 15:10:01

    I like your Meez’s pet squirrel. So cute! LOL@ you with your cane the other night. I catch myself doing stuff like that a lot too. Sometimes I think people really deserve it. But I guess there is no need to start trouble. Anyway, congratulations on your weight loss. Another two pounds – you are doing fantastic. You are inspiring me to go to the gym more.

    Reply

  2. writerchick
    May 17, 2008 @ 15:26:52

    I’m dieting too and have lost about 25 altogether. Now, I’m only half a whale. It’s so nice when things go right in that way.

    What is the cairn meme? I love me some memes – can I play?
    Annie

    Reply

  3. joanharvest
    May 17, 2008 @ 16:40:21

    @Writerchick

    Congratulations on losing 25 lbs. That’s awesome. I sure know how hard it is.

    The best place to go to get a complete description of the cairn meme is CuriousC’s Idea Jump blog.

    She has a great blog and tells all about how this meme got started accidentally. Anyone is welcome to do it. All I’ll say to pique your interest is you need some rocks and a camera.

    Reply

  4. joanharvest
    May 17, 2008 @ 19:30:22

    @ Teeni
    I don’t know if you ever read the blog about my wasband trying to electrocute a squirrel or how one got in our living room once. I also had one knocking on my window once when the bird feeders were empty. I actually think he wanted me to come out and fill them. So I sort of have this squirrel thing going and couldn’t resist having one on my meez.

    27 more pounds and I’ll be at the half way mark. I hope to reach that goal by the middle of August.

    Reply

  5. shornsheep
    May 17, 2008 @ 19:48:14

    Yay you!

    Reply

  6. joanharvest
    May 17, 2008 @ 19:57:09

    Thank You. I can use all the support I can get. I’d be too embarrassed not to lose weight now that so many people know. By August I’ll be halfway there, I hope.

    Reply

  7. Hannah
    May 18, 2008 @ 01:55:16

    Woo hoo!!! Congrats, Joan! That’s just awesome.

    I don’t think there’s anything wrong with your breakfast & lunch choices. At the end of the day, you are making a good WW choice as you know exactly how many points they are. Well done.

    Reply

  8. Peter Parkour
    May 18, 2008 @ 13:50:49

    I wish I could get my will power together like you. I’ve been slacking sooo much lately that I’m afraid I won’t have any good new to report in the near future. 😐 But as always, I’m not giving up. πŸ˜‰ Thank you for continuing to show me the way. πŸ™‚

    Reply

  9. Little Miss
    May 19, 2008 @ 01:47:21

    Congrats, you are doing great! I have my weigh-in tomorrow. Hopefully I lost another 2 lbs too.

    Reply

  10. joanharvest
    May 19, 2008 @ 11:43:07

    @ Hannah

    Well, you’re right I have to stick to the points. It’s easy to figure out the points on my breakfast and lunch but I make supper from scratch and have to go on the weight watchers site to put in all the ingredients of whatever I make to figure out the points. Thank goodness they have that feature.

    @ Peter

    That’s the whole thing–don’t give up, even when you screw up. I’ve lost 1000 pounds over the past 30 years only to gain them all back. I would lose 10, gain back 15, lose 15, gain back 20 and on and on. This time though I have a goal. I have to be in good shape to take car of my grandchild if my daughter decides to have one. Plus I didn’t want to be on TV. The thought of being shown hauled out of my house on a crane wasn’t a nice thought.

    @ Little Miss
    I’ll have to check your page to see how you did. I’d like to do two pounds a week but I still screw up sometimes but I’ll keep trying.

    Reply

  11. javaqueen
    May 22, 2008 @ 02:32:24

    Congrats on the weightloss, I have to give it up to you Joan! You are encouraging to me, I need to see someone working hard and it paying off, I struggle so much with my weight! GAH! CONGRATS!

    Reply

  12. joanharvest
    May 22, 2008 @ 10:37:36

    It is hard work because it’s always on your mind. Even after a year I still think about food all the time. But I’m never going to give up. Thanks for the support.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

