A Bunch of Questions Disguised as a Meme. (27 of them)

I saw this on the Bead Den’s blog and she didn’t tag anyone so I tagged myself.

1. Last movie you saw in a theater?

Transformers

2. What book are you reading?

I am sad to say, nothing right now except for cookbooks.

3. Favorite board game?

Trivial Pursuit

4. Favorite magazine?

Weight Watcher’s and Body Mind Spirit

5. Favorite smells?

Cedar incense that you buy in Maine and burn in a little log cabin.

6. Favorite sounds?

Pinkletinks (spring peepers)

7. Worst feeling in the world ?

Worrying that my son will do drugs again.

8. What is the first thing you think of when you wake up?

What do I have to do today?

9. Favorite fast food place?

Don’t like fast food

10. Future child’s name?

Too late for that but if I had a grand daughter I would wish that my daughter name her Lily. If she had a son, I really don’t know.

11. Finish this statement. “If I had lot of money I’d….?

buy a bigger house for us all.

12. Do you sleep with a stuffed animal?

No.

13. Storms – cool or scary?

Wicked Cool

14. Favorite drink/Juice?

Don’t drink juice

15. Finish this statement, “If I had the spare time I would….”?

I have lots of spare time. I just really want to do more of the projects I yap about.

16. Do you eat the stems on broccoli?

NO

17. If you could dye your hair any color, what would be your choice?

I’ll keep my natural color, brown and gray.

18. Name all the different cities/towns you’ve lived in?

Woonsocket, Pawtucket, Cumberland, Barrington, Westerly–all in RI, Pawcatuck, CT. , Falmouth, East Falmouth, MA

19. Favorite sports to watch?

Nascar racing

20. One nice thing about the person who sent this to you?

Well, I don’t know her personally ,but she seems genuine, nice and thoughtful and she makes beautiful beaded jewelry.

21. What’s under your bed?

A lot of crap. I’m not even sure what.

22. Would you like to be born as yourself again?

I’d have to say yes but I would do certain things a little differently.

23. Morning person, or night owl?

Night owl.

24. Over easy, or sunny side up?

Over easy.

25. Favorite place to relax?

My big chair in my bedroom

26. Favorite pie?

Apple

27. Favorite ice cream flavor?

Coffee, chocolate chip cookie dough and peppermint stick-but I don’t really eat ice cream anymore.

28. Of all the people you tagged this to, who’s most likely to respond first?

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. thebeadden
    May 13, 2008 @ 22:07:13

    Joan, thank you for doing tis meme. I didn’t want to impose on anyone. And thak you for your kind words. I’m blushing.

    I love your incense burner. I’ve never seen one like that before!

    Take care!

    Reply

  2. becky
    May 14, 2008 @ 06:51:49

    Hey Joan, I just saw your awesome WW loss. You must be flying high. Also your wonderful Oasis is coming along nicely. I have about the opposite of that in my yard. If I don’t rake and mow out there soon, my neighbors will come for me in the night.

    I don’t drink juice either.

    b

    Reply

  3. javaqueen14
    May 14, 2008 @ 09:33:31

    Nascar? GO JOAN! Who do you like, I’m curious? You tell me and I’ll tell you, my guy is HAUT!

    Reply

  4. betme
    May 14, 2008 @ 13:56:11

    Ooooooh, I want to try some Cedar incense.

    I still need to do GhettoGirl’s meme… and then I will tackle this one.

    Reply

  5. Red
    May 14, 2008 @ 22:45:43

    mm .. cookie dough ice cream..
    ive been making the child cookie dough milkshakes ..
    imma stealing this one!

    Reply

  6. joanharvest
    May 14, 2008 @ 23:54:09

    @ thebeadden

    I’ve been using those Maine incense burners since I was a kid. The stick of incense fits in the chimney and smells like it used to when we used to take the kids camping every year for two weeks to Maine. I miss those days.

    @ Becky
    Juice just tastes too sweet to me. I should have put V8. I like that. Once we get the chiminea put up, I’ll take photos.

    @javaqueen

    I have to say the person I like looks just like my son. It’s almost uncanny how much they look alike–Dale Earnhardt, Jr.. My wasband takes my daughter to the Nascar Races at Louden, NH every year. It’s a father/daughter thing. They tailgate and have a great old time. The wasband and I used to go ourselves years ago and always watch it on TV. Daytona was like a holiday.

    @ Betme

    The cedar incense smells like you are walking in the woods of Maine. I have always loved it.

    @ Red

    Cookie dough ice cream is the bomb. I’ve never tried a cookie dough milk shake. Sounds good but not weight watcher’s friendly. Not that I eat any ice cream but weight watcher’s ice cream. I guess it’s better than nothing, sort of, maybe on a really hot day, with a really good imagination.

    Reply

  7. Wendy
    May 15, 2008 @ 14:26:08

    This was very cool, I enjoyed reading it. My sister loves the Maine incense, but I, on the other hand, can’t tolerate it. It reminds of being trapped with my parents for days on end visitng my relatives in Maine, which in the 1960s was a terrifying place to me. My sister’s experience was totally different, which is probably why she loves those little cabin incense burners. To me it only represents lobster traps being defending by the male members of my family with shotguns onboard their lobster boats, big black racer snakes in the blueberry patch, bears chasing my relatives down dirt roads, flying saucers (my grandfather photographed them) and giant houses with 10 or 12 bedrooms that didn’t have heat. That’s what I think of when I smell that incense. But my sister is ALWAYS on the hunt for it. Go figure.

    Reply

  8. Wendy
    May 15, 2008 @ 14:27:46

    It also makes me think of fresh venison and rabbit stew, which you don’t even want to know about.

    Reply

  9. joanharvest
    May 15, 2008 @ 17:27:53

    @ Wendy

    I’ll pass on the venison and rabbit. But I would love to see the flying saucer pictures and hear more about the bears chasing your relatives. I got chased by cows but bears? That’s scary!!

    Reply

  10. shornsheep
    May 15, 2008 @ 18:52:13

    This is neat Joan 🙂

    I especially love the wee log cabin for burning incense in. What a fabulous idea. 🙂

    Reply

  11. Trackback: We touch the sky « DrPepper Is Good 4 The Soul
  12. Trackback: Some More Me Stuff « DisIsMyPlace

Leave a Reply

