UPDATE: Saturday Weight Watcher’s Day

Just a quick update on today’s meeting. I LOST 3.4 POUNDS THIS WEEK!!!!!!!!!! I am so happy. I really worked hard this week because I tracked every single thing I ate and weighed my portion sizes. This is what you are supposed to do every week but I was letting things slide a little but fortunately I caught myself quickly. After last week’s sad weight gain I knew I had to do something quick. I can’t risk gaining all this weight back.

I will write more later. I have to go to the P.O. and the grocery store. Whole Perdue Roaster chickens are on sale and this particular store will cut them up and skin them so I can cook them without fat in the crock pot. I need them for my Rosemary cashew chicken recipe. I’m going to buy a few and freeze them.

Ta-Ta! Did I just say Ta-Ta? Did I suddenly turn British? What the hell am I thinking. Watching that British Bachelor show too much. Later!!!

It’s a dumb show but I love it anyway.Ā  I’m a reality/(we know it’s not reality) show junkie. I just like his accent.

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Just a Mom
    May 10, 2008 @ 11:11:03

    Way to go!! Keep up the great work!

    Reply

  2. Little Miss
    May 10, 2008 @ 11:43:20

    That is absolutely fabulous! 3.4 pounds!!! This deserves all the extra exclamation marks I can muster up. It makes such a difference weighing and tracking everything. I had a pork chop last week and didn’t weigh it and that could have been the difference between the .2 lbs to hit my 15 total. This week I weighed the pork chop. Do you know how small 3 oz is of a thick cut pork chop? Sheesh! Teeeeeny Tiiiiiiiny. Well, I guess you do know. LOL. And why are yams fewer points than sweet potatoes? I really want to know. Maybe I’ll post that on the WW message boards. Keep it up. I bet you can do that again this week.

    Reply

  3. CuriousC
    May 10, 2008 @ 12:18:10

    Congratulations!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! and have an awesome Mother’s Day!

    Reply

  4. joanharvest
    May 10, 2008 @ 18:43:18

    @ Just a Mom
    Nothing can stop me now, I am “Super Weight Watcher’s Woman!!”.

    Reply

  5. joanharvest
    May 10, 2008 @ 18:49:57

    @ Little Miss
    In this country yams and sweet potatoes are usually the same thing but yams being different variety of sweet potato. I’ve done a lot of research on this.

    “Popular in the American South, these yellow or orange tubers are elongated with ends that taper to a point and are of two dominant types. The paler-skinned sweet potato has a thin, light yellow skin with pale yellow flesh which is not sweet and has a dry, crumbly texture similar to a white baking potato. The darker-skinned variety (which is most often called “yam” in error) has a thicker, dark orange to reddish skin with a vivid orange, sweet flesh and a moist texture.”

    “The true yam is the tuber of a tropical vine (Dioscorea batatas) and is not even distantly related to the sweet potato.

    Slowly becoming more common in US markets, the yam is a popular vegetable in Latin American and Caribbean markets, with over 150 varieties available worldwide.

    Generally sweeter than than the sweet potato, this tuber can grow over seven feet in length.”

    I was probably eating 8oz. of chicken and pretending it was 4 oz.

    That’s great that you’ve lost 15 pounds. Keep it up.

    Reply

  6. joanharvest
    May 10, 2008 @ 18:50:46

    @ CuriousC

    Thanks and I plan on having a great weekend and I hope you do too.

    Reply

  7. javaqueen14
    May 11, 2008 @ 01:48:49

    Jeeeeez! CONGRATS! Way to go! you’re going to have to say, “I’m melting, I’m melting” at this point! So happy for you on your success šŸ˜‰ Also, LOVE the pic of Matt- dang, he’s hot. I just love him.. I make no apologies….

    šŸ™‚

    Reply

  8. Peter Parkour
    May 11, 2008 @ 02:01:42

    Back on track I see. Great job. I’ve been doing more than my fair share of slacking in the diet department lately. But like I told you before, I’m not giving up. It’s just a small detour on a long journey. šŸ˜‰ And again, Happy Mother’s Day.

    Reply

  9. kaylee2
    May 11, 2008 @ 22:06:34

    THAtS GREAT šŸ˜›

    Reply

  10. Red
    May 12, 2008 @ 00:38:30

    Yaayayyayayayayayayyayyyaaaayyy!
    And um, cashew chicken? Im on my way over!!

    Reply

  11. joanharvest
    May 12, 2008 @ 20:17:48

    @ JavaQueen
    London is calling me tonight at 10:00 PM. Finally we find out he picks. He’s probably just going to break up with her anyway but who cares, it was fun watching.

    @ Peter
    Yea don’t give up. I have given up so many times but not this time. I’ve had many of those small detours.

    @ Kaylee
    Yes, I was really happy when I got weighed in at WW and saw what I lost.

    @ Red
    Rosemary Cashew Chicken in the crock pot and it’s weight watcher’s. I’m going to post the recipe soon.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

