My First Blog Awards!!!!!

I was presented with these two awards by Teeni.

This was for the “The 4th Occasional Teeni Awards”

I was quite honored and pleased to accept my first awards from her. She has a great blog and she is a wonderful person. Blogging has made such a difference in my life. I have made so many friends and I have to thank Wendy from Life With Buck for inspiring me to start blogging.

I’m not going to pass these on yet. I want to keep them for just a little bit.

I’ve been able to blog quite a bit this week because the damn kids are away. They are coming home Tuesday. Crap I’ll be so happy to see them. If you read this Sarah, you know I am only kidding. I miss you lots. I did boredom eating while you were gone. I know I have lots of projects I am putting off. I will discuss this with my therapist on Monday.

It was such a beautiful day on Cape Cod today, about 70 degrees, that I went down to the beach. I took one photo. I think I want a beach chair. I had to lean against the car. I’ve got a few good weeks before the tourists show up and I want to enjoy the beach when I can. I haven’t done the beach thing in years.

That’s Martha’s Vineyard in the backround. That’s where my daughter works. It was beautiful and peaceful at the beach. Soon the tourists will come and I won’t go back to the beach until autumn. It’s crazy here in the summer but I guess it does boost our economy and the traffic.

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. teeni
    Apr 18, 2008 @ 23:27:18

    Oh, what a gorgeous picture! It must be both a blessing and a pain to live on the coast like that. You have the ocean right there but have to deal with the tourists in the hot weather. I’ve stayed on Martha’s Vineyard before – it is beautiful. I hope you do get to see some beach this year if you can. Getting a little Vitamin D from the sun is good. Just don’t get too much sun! 🙂 And you are so deserving of those awards because I do heart your blog and I love coming over and chatting!

    Reply

  2. joanharvest
    Apr 18, 2008 @ 23:33:21

    @Teeni

    It is a blessing and a pain but I consider it more of a blessing. There is nowhere in the world I would rather live. And again, I do appreciate my awards and I heart your blog and you too.

    Reply

  3. Moonbeam McQueen
    Apr 19, 2008 @ 11:00:37

    Congratulations on your much deserved awards!!!! Teeni’s blog is great, and obviously she knows a great blog when she reads one.

    Your Cape Cod picture is so beautiful. I love it that you go to the beach by yourself and just enjoy. It sounds so peaceful.

    Reply

  4. Wendy
    Apr 19, 2008 @ 21:11:09

    I’ I’m so glad the weather has turned…thank God, huh? God or Goddess, or Walt Disney or Jesus, all those lovable children’s characters. Take your
    pick. Thanks for giving me credit for getting you into blogging but really it’s all YOU. You’re the one who tells such wonderful stories and inspired so many people with your transformation. It’s all YOU!

    Reply

  5. joanharvest
    Apr 19, 2008 @ 22:13:32

    It was you that inspired me to do this. I LOVE BLOGGING. Thanks Wendy, You are my hero!!!!!!

    Reply

  6. Just a Mom
    Apr 21, 2008 @ 12:19:31

    Congrats on the awards.
    So that is what blue water looks like! It has been so many years since I have seen blue water that I forgot how pretty it looks. Down here in Texas our water is brown. I know we Texans are full of “Shitake Mushrooms” some times but we did not have to be punished with brown water!!

    Reply

  7. joanharvest
    Apr 21, 2008 @ 12:55:26

    You really have brown water? That’s not fair. What makes it brown? At least Shitake mushrooms are good for you. They help your immune system 🙂

    Reply

  8. Just a Mom
    Apr 21, 2008 @ 14:03:16

    I know there is a scientific reason the Gulf of Mexico is brown but I don’t know what it is! I think it has to do with sediment runoff. The coldest our water gets is about 50 and almost 90 being the hottest!

    Reply

  9. joanharvest
    Apr 21, 2008 @ 17:56:41

    @ Just a Mom

    90 degrees. That’s like a sauna.

    Reply

  10. Lucky
    Apr 22, 2008 @ 21:47:35

    Yeah…it really isn’t worth swimming in the summertime 😉

    Congrats on your awards…you definitely deserve them!!! 😀

    That is a gorgeous picture. I’m jealous!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

