Answer to : What is That Contraption?

Take one last guess before you scroll down!!!!!!

Now You know. The best part is I don’t have to use it anymore. I can put on my own damn socks!!!!!!!

13 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Little Miss
    Apr 15, 2008 @ 11:43:57

    Well, I was close with the shoe-horn idea!! Congrats! I didn’t do well at my weigh-in yesterday. Up 1.8 lbs. I know why. First, I have to stop the damn popcorn, but mostly, I’m not eating ENOUGH. I’m leaving anywhere from 5-12 points unused at the end of the day. Uh, not good. It’s so weird.

    Reply

  2. Peter Parkour
    Apr 15, 2008 @ 13:06:06

    That’s a pretty cool contraption, but even cooler that you no longer need it. 🙂

    Reply

  3. teeni
    Apr 15, 2008 @ 14:10:30

    It’s a sock-putter-onner? I would NEVER have guessed that in a million years. My next guess was tongue depressor (cuz it was hard to see how big it was). LOL
    But I’m so glad that you can put your socks on yourself now! That’s improvement! YAY!!

    Reply

  4. kaylee
    Apr 15, 2008 @ 17:40:27

    WELL I am glad you dont use that anymore!

    Reply

  5. kaylee2
    Apr 15, 2008 @ 21:10:56

    BTW is your computer fixed yet?

    Reply

  6. thegirlfromtheghetto
    Apr 16, 2008 @ 01:19:54

    Your kidding me. I want one! BTW Boston rocked. I wrote a blog about traveling there, and will get down to travel blogs later this week.

    Reply

  7. CuriousC
    Apr 16, 2008 @ 09:50:27

    NIFTY! and I dig the purple socks, too. You must like Donny Osmond…

    Reply

  8. Wendy
    Apr 16, 2008 @ 17:40:10

    I don’t even want to tell you what I thought it was. But if you insist, I’ll you: a man’s urinal shield of some kind. I’m so glad that’s not what it is.

    Reply

  9. joanharvest
    Apr 16, 2008 @ 18:34:15

    @ Little Miss
    Yes, you were the closest with the shoe horn answer. I do one mini bag of popcorn a night for one point. Also I have gained and lost and then gained again. It’s an up and down business and you do have to eat all of your points. Personally, I never have any left over. But it’s the long term results that count.

    @ Peter
    Yea, I’m really glad I don’t need it anymore. I keep trying to find another use for it. I hate throwing things away. Got any ideas?

    @Teeni
    That’s true, you really couldn’t tell how big or small it was from the photo.

    @Kaylee
    I’m still working on getting more RAM for the computer. It should be soon. I have to call Dell.

    @thegirlfromtheghetto
    It actually worked well when I needed it. Before I got it my poor son used to put my socks on for me when he lived at home. I can’t wait to hear about your trip.

    @CuriousC
    When I had my store I used to sell Maggie’s organic cotton socks. When I closed the store, instead of selling them, I took them home. I have more socks then you could imagine and more colors then you could think of. I doubt that I will ever run out of socks.

    @Wendy
    I do insist and actually I can see why you might think that. A lazy man’s urinal helper. He could put it around his neck, rest his weeny on it and pee. He that way wouldn’t even have to hold it and no leaks on the floor.

    Reply

  10. thebeadden
    Apr 17, 2008 @ 20:07:31

    I’m so glad to get an answer to this! I wouldn’t have guessed it in a million years. What a handy item, and it is great that you don’t need it anymore.

    Reply

  11. Maxine
    Apr 18, 2008 @ 06:41:04

    Yeah, Joanie, but with a fab invention like that, why would you WANT to????

    Reply

  12. joanharvest
    Apr 18, 2008 @ 12:09:26

    Yea, I’m glad I don’t need it anymore. I wonder what other use it might have. I’ll probably just donate it to the senior center.

    Reply

  13. joanharvest
    Apr 18, 2008 @ 12:20:51

    @ Maxine

    You have a good point. It is a fab invention. I love the way you call me Joanie. My father was the only other person who did. It’s nice to hear it again.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

