My Favorite Song

This is sung by the Bulgarian Women’s State Choir. The video itself is beautiful with my favorite song playing in the backround. Take the time to listen. You won’t be disappointed.

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. teeni
    Apr 13, 2008 @ 11:58:29

    Wow – amazing video! Beautiful voices! I’m not familiar with that song – what is it called? 🙂

    Reply

  2. Little Miss
    Apr 13, 2008 @ 12:02:36

    Spectacular. Where is that? Too bad the little captions at the bottom flipped by so fast. I couldn’t read the last one.

    Reply

  3. joanharvest
    Apr 13, 2008 @ 12:18:26

    @Teeni
    The name of the song is Polegnala E Toudora. It translates to Toudoro’s Dream.

    @ Little Miss
    I have to assume it is in Bulgaria.

    Reply

  4. joanharvest
    Apr 13, 2008 @ 12:43:59

    @ Little Miss
    It took me five tries but I got to pause the video on the last caption and it reads: Rivers broaden and flow wearily across their flat flood plains.

    I was assuming it was Bulgaria but for all I know it’s Niagra Falls. LOL

    Reply

  5. kaylee2
    Apr 13, 2008 @ 15:16:23

    GReAT sONG!

    Reply

  6. CuriousC
    Apr 15, 2008 @ 10:08:06

    That was very pretty. and soothing.

    Reply

  7. Moonbeam McQueen
    Apr 19, 2008 @ 11:03:07

    Gorgeous! The music and the visuals!

    Reply

  8. Wendy
    Apr 19, 2008 @ 21:12:51

    It’s beautiful, and I listen to it all the time thanks to you. By the way, I LOVE your new photos in the sidebar. The one with the flag? That needs to be on the cover of your book.

    Reply

  9. joanharvest
    Apr 19, 2008 @ 22:11:27

    Yea, someday I will write a book about my boring life. I do love that song though.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

