Addendum to Previous Post

Evidently, everyone  was seeing the wheelchair lady in her dirty kitchen but me. Now I am seeing her too. I turned off the computer and when I turned it back on, there she was. I have her in a dirty kitchen because I don’t plan on doing any cleaning while the kids are in Vegas. I’ll clean up the day before they get home. I figure if they are on vacation I will be too. Only I will be doing it at home.

No one has guessed what the strange object is yet. I want to see a few more guesses then I will tell all.

I went to weight watcher’s and lost 1.4 pounds. I have to lose .5 pounds to get my prise from Sarah which I can’t get until she gets back anyway. So I will definitely lose that and more by the time she comes home. I doubt it will be the HDTV I want but I would settle for a new charm for my charm bracelet. She has given me most of the charms except for the few she found from my charm bracelet when I was 16 years old.

I had to do the photos in three shots so you could see all of the charms close up. Evidently I’m not good at close up photography. They are sort of blurry. Oh well, I’m not doing it again. The bracelet is getting too big for me so she is going to have to remove some links because it almost slides off my hand.

I go to my party tonight. FUN, FUN, FUN (I hope).

14 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Little Miss
    Apr 12, 2008 @ 12:36:35

    Woohoo! 1.4. Way to go! Love the charm bracelet. What party are you going to?

    Reply

  2. joanharvest
    Apr 12, 2008 @ 12:42:45

    @Little Miss

    My daughter’s friends who live right around the corner. It’s the husband’s 30th birthday. I’ve known him since he was 17. He has always called me Ma. All my daughter’s friends will be there. They said if I don’t show up they will come and get me. But they are a great group of kids. There will be lots of food so I asked them to have some kind of vegetable tray. She is a great cook and has done it professionally so the food will be fabulous only I probably won’t be able to eat much of it.

    Reply

  3. teeni
    Apr 12, 2008 @ 15:26:04

    Love your charm bracelet – you really DO have a lot of them. Joan – when you update your meez on the meez site from now on all you have to do is hit save. Once it is saved, it will also be saved on your blog. But to see the update on your blog you may have to go to the browser “view” menu item and choose “reload” or “refresh” to see the updates. That’s what I’ve had to do. Hope that helps you out.

    Reply

  4. kaylee
    Apr 12, 2008 @ 23:37:27

    love the BRAceLET!

    Reply

  5. joanharvest
    Apr 13, 2008 @ 02:32:21

    @kaylee

    My daughter gave me most of the charms She would buy a lot of them when she traveled. Though four or five of them I have had since I was 16.

    @ Teeni
    Thanks for the advice about Meez. I try to be computer literate but I don’t always succeed.

    Reply

  6. teeni
    Apr 13, 2008 @ 11:59:56

    I’m not the most tech-savvy either, but I’ll try and help wherever I can. Lord knows, other bloggers have helped me often enough. 😉

    Reply

  7. joanharvest
    Apr 13, 2008 @ 12:33:35

    @ Teeni
    Thanks, I always manage to have some kind of problem doing stuff on here.

    Reply

  8. dragonfly3085
    Apr 13, 2008 @ 20:32:35

    I MUST KNOW WHAT THE CONTRAPTION IS!!! PLEASE SHARE!

    Reply

  9. dragonfly3085
    Apr 13, 2008 @ 20:32:52

    also… congrats on the weight loss! wahoo!

    Reply

  10. joanharvest
    Apr 13, 2008 @ 23:45:42

    @dragonfly

    I will tell everyone tomorrow what the contraption is. Thanks on the weight loss thing. It’s hard but worth it.

    Reply

  11. Lucky
    Apr 17, 2008 @ 15:01:47

    Your relationship with Sarah sounds great. 🙂 Congrats on the weight loss! You are doing AWESOME! 🙂

    Reply

  12. Moonbeam McQueen
    Apr 19, 2008 @ 08:41:10

    I love that charm bracelet!

    I don’t blame you for waiting until the last minute to clean the kitchen. Isn’t it funny how things reverse? When they were younger, your kids probably waited to do the chores you assigned them until about five minutes before you got home!

    Reply

  13. joanharvest
    Apr 19, 2008 @ 08:52:45

    @Moonbeam

    Actually, my daughter even at a very young age would clean the whole house with her best friend who is OCD about cleaning and organizing, when I was at work to surprise me. I’d come home and the house would be spotless. Her friend still comes over to help with spring cleaning.

    My son on the other hand wouldn’t think of cleaning when he was young but he kept his own room very clean. He even started doing his own laundry when he was 11years old. Now he won’t let anyone do it for him.

    When my daughter was 14, she and her friend stayed up until 3 in the morning painting the kitchen cupboards. It was just before Christmas and my daughter wanted the house to look nice because we were having company.

    I have such strange children but they are awesome.

    Reply

  14. Little Miss
    Apr 19, 2008 @ 11:37:45

    Joan, Is there a way to transfuse those characteristics into my kids? I wish my younger daughter was a tad more OCD about cleaning. LOL.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

