That &*^% Fat Basketball playin Wheelchair ridin *&^%$. I can’t get rid of her.

I wanted to change the backround and clothes of that little freak to your left but she won’t let me. At one point I had succeeded. She had on a cool shirt and the backround was different but the new freak was too damn big. I tried to make her smaller and the basketball playin freak showed up again. I can’t get rid of the big fat bitch. I’m trying to keep my cursing to a minimum but it’s hard.

I’m going to wait and try tomorrow, or maybe tonight.

In the meantime I found a ring which I haven’ t been able to wear in years and it fits again.

The photo is blurry but I’m not retaking it. It’s a frog holding a ball of hematite. I also found a watch that I couldn’t get on and now it is too big. I ordered a t-shirt from L.L. Bean last night, the first article of clothing not from a fat ladies website.

The kids arrived in Las Vegas late last night. Sarah called me at 2:30 AM our time to let me know they were safe on the ground. She knew I wouldn’t sleep until I got a call from her. Imagine having to call your mom when your almost 30. But she does it willingly, thank goodness. She called me just a little while ago and they are in a rented car on their way to Utah to get in some skiing for a couple of days then back to Vegas.

This is the lodge they will be staying at for two nights and skiing at Brian Head shown below.

She’s going to hopefully E-mail photos which of course I’ll have to put a few on my blog. At least it won’t be like a slide show when you go to someone’s house to see 1000 photos of their vacation.

My daughter is taking a photo of me after every ten pounds I lose. I wish we had started from the beginning but we just thought of it.

Oh, guess what this is? I had no clue when I first saw it. I’m sure everyone probably knows but I didn’t.

Well, I will be home NOT cooking.  I froze some things over the last few weeks in single portion containers so that I could take a vacation from cooking.  I bought four new cookbooks though,  in hopes of finding new recipes for when they get back.

Tomorrow night the PARTAY.  Hopefully I will have stories about the party.

16 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. teeni
    Apr 11, 2008 @ 20:09:36

    Joan – she has a cool shirt on and she is not using the basketball anymore – she’s in a messy kitchen. Did you refresh your screen?

    Reply

  2. teeni
    Apr 11, 2008 @ 20:11:01

    Oh, I love your frog ring and I have no idea what that crazy contraption is – some kind of kinky sex toy? Something leftover from Romper Room? Fuselage from the last space shuttle mission? Weird soap on a rope? LOL

    Reply

  3. joanharvest
    Apr 11, 2008 @ 20:21:17

    @ Teeni

    Yes, she’s supposed to be in a messy kitchen but that’s not what is appearing on my blog. I have even turned off my browser. That is so weird. She’s still in the grocery store bouncing that annoying basketball.

    I will hold off on telling you what the contraption is until I get some more guesses. Kinky sex toy, HA! HA! NOT!!! I used to love Romper Room.

    Maybe I’ll just turn off my computer and turn it back on and see what happens.

    Reply

  4. Little Miss
    Apr 11, 2008 @ 20:34:01

    I still have my daughter call me, and she’s going to be 29 in November. They are on vacation at Disneyland (California) and I’m going through withdrawal from the kiddos. Jealous that I’m not there in the warm and watching the kids have a blast, or having a blast myself.

    Great going on the clothes! I think I’ll do the same thing and take a picture with every 10 lbs of weight loss.

    Um… that contraption? I have no clue. An arm sling? A shoe horn? I have no idea.

    Reply

  5. joanharvest
    Apr 11, 2008 @ 22:12:49

    @Little Miss

    Well, I’m glad I am not the only worried Mama. I am not going to let anyone know what the contraption is until I get more responses. Soon, My Dear, Soon. I feel somewhat lonely tonight but not all that much. If they had children they were taking away from me that would be a different story. They would have to take me with them as the Nanny.

    I think taking the pic at every 10 pounds is exciting. I plan on doing a flip book. I will wear the same clothes for every photo.

    Reply

  6. Peter Parkour
    Apr 11, 2008 @ 23:40:51

    That’s a very cute ring. I’m a sucker for frogs. I was guessing his ball was a black pearl, but hematite gives off the same appearance. Pretty-pretty. Congratulations on the continued downsizing. 🙂

    Reply

  7. thebeadden
    Apr 12, 2008 @ 00:06:27

    I just about croaked over the freak and fat bitch remark! Oh my Joan. LMAO
    She is in the kitchen on my screen as well.

    Way to go on the weight loss!!! You must be feeling great. So do we get to see the flip book when it is done?

    I just don’t know what that contraption is. Wear it around your neck and it catches your drool? I dunno LOL I have a few other thoughts but they are just too gross to print.

    Reply

  8. joanharvest
    Apr 12, 2008 @ 00:32:55

    @ Peter

    Thanks for the congrats. Do you have a guess on the what the contraption is?? Someday I’m going to be thin and old men will say ” Look at that thin old lady”. Woo Hoo!!!!

    @thebeadden

    You will just have to wait to see what the contraption is. I promise you it is not gross.

    Oh yes, I will somehow get the flip book on here.

    The basketball playing bitch is still showing up on my blog. I don’t know why everyone else can see my new dirty kitchen bitch. She’s only here for a short time until the kids get home and then I have to clean up.

    Reply

  9. Little Miss
    Apr 12, 2008 @ 01:59:19

    Joan – I was hinting to my daughter that they should have taken me along to be the nanny and I could watch the kids while they went to the park, just the adults. Uh, that didn’t happen. I’m here painting a room alone. Well, my other daughter helped for a total of about 30 minutes. Whatever.

    I love your idea of wearing the same clothes in each picture, but that might turn into some risque flip book as the clothes start falling off you! ROFLMAO!

    Reply

  10. Lumpy
    Apr 12, 2008 @ 02:01:37

    Hi Joan! Do you have an “about me” page that I’m missing? I wanna know more! Ha! Ha! Ha! We do have a lot of the same folks on our blogroll (we have good taste)…. You’ve inspired me to get a meez. I just want a chunky meez for myself – one with a nice spare tire to “represent”. Is that asking for too much? A meez w/ a little junk in her trunk? LOL!

    I’m going to guess that contraption is…. a shoe horn? Jeez, I have no clue.

    Reply

  11. Peter Parkour
    Apr 12, 2008 @ 08:16:29

    I haven’t a clue what that thing is. How long are you going to keep us in suspense? 🙂

    Reply

  12. joanharvest
    Apr 12, 2008 @ 12:19:17

    @ Little Miss

    Well I hope I can keep my pants up during the photos. I don’t think anybody wants to see what’s underneath.

    @Lumpy
    I wrote an About Me page but I just realized no can get to it. I’ll have to work on that today. I think I have the chunkiest Meez they make. I wanted to represent myself as the 276.4 pounds (according to weight watchers this morning- down from 344 pounds) that I am. My Meez does not look like she weighs 276 pounds.

    P.S. It’s not a shoe horn.

    @Peter

    Be patient Peter, all will be revealed soon.

    Reply

  13. Moonbeam McQueen
    Apr 12, 2008 @ 13:15:16

    Oh my God– you even cuss funny! Is the weird looking thing a sling or some sort of weird exercise doohickey?

    Reply

  14. Moonbeam McQueen
    Apr 12, 2008 @ 13:25:42

    For some reason, the photo thing reminds me of this photographer who used to take an annual photo of his daughter in the same swimsuit from her first birthday until she was big enough to grow into it. You’re kind of doing the same thing in reverse!

    Reply

  15. joanharvest
    Apr 12, 2008 @ 13:58:49

    @Moonbeam

    Nope, not a sling or exercise doohickey.

    Yea, I don’t want to grow into anything. No more growing. I want to ungrow.

    Reply

  16. Lucky
    Apr 17, 2008 @ 14:52:04

    I call my mom when I go somewhere, but like Sarah, I do it willingly. It makes both of us feel better.

    I have no idea what that thingy is.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

