Some Of My Wasband’s Bird Photos

Well, I have put everyone else’s photos on here. I might as well honor my Wasband as a wonderful bird photographer. Some of his shots are like works of art. He actually saw some kind of duck from Iran the other day. Many birders were there to see the thing. He got some photos of it. I kept looking to see if it had little bombs attached to it. But it seemed clean. I’d hate to think there were suicide ducks flying over here. You can see the larger images by pressing ‘view all images’.

Also, some of the birds are rare for our area.  He will spend hours stalking a bird until he gets just the right shot.  He travels all over when he hears there is some bird somewhere that he hasn’t seen or photographed. He uses a digital camera with a lens the size of my arm.

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Barbara
    Feb 23, 2008 @ 19:07:41

    I laughed myself silly over the Iranian suicide duck.

    Reply

  2. Barbara
    Feb 23, 2008 @ 19:11:45

    Oh, and I forgot to say, the owl shots are fabulous. Ask Barry to make me a copy of the owl on the snowy ground. It’s gorgeous.

    Reply

  3. David
    Feb 23, 2008 @ 21:05:51

    WOW!! Kudos to your wasband for those amazing photographs! I am really impressed, and I know how difficult it is to capture birds that way. Thanks so much for sharing them!

    Reply

  4. joanharvest
    Feb 23, 2008 @ 23:12:02

    @Bobbie
    I’ll have Barry make ma copy for you and even mat it.

    @David
    Barry will be happy that someone appreciates all his hard work.

    Reply

  5. moonbeammcqueen
    Feb 24, 2008 @ 00:56:09

    Joan, your wasband is seriously talented. These are just great! It was so relaxing to just sit back and enjoy them. Thanks!

    Reply

  6. Wendy
    Feb 24, 2008 @ 16:13:41

    These really are beautiful. Barry must have the patient of a saint. They’re all beautiful, but the snowy owl (?) is my favorite. I want one of those to carry my messages back and forth.

    Reply

  7. Little Miss
    Feb 28, 2008 @ 03:32:11

    Those are some incredibly awesome photos. Has your hubby thought of selling them? Wow. He’s good.

    Reply

  8. joanharvest
    Feb 28, 2008 @ 10:32:46

    @Little Miss
    Actually for the first time he is thinking of matting them and maybe selling them at local crafts shows in the summer. Living on Cape Cod, with the tourists, he’d have plenty of people to sell them to. I’ll tell him you liked them.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

