Pre Raphaelite Paintings!

These are some of my favorite paintings. I am also still experimenting with this slide show business.

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Wendy
    Feb 23, 2008 @ 02:31:30

    Yes, this is the one I wanted to pose like.
    These slide shows look great. You’ve inspired me, so tonight I got brave and attempted to post a Photoshopped gif file I was playing with and it actually worked! I don’t feel brave enough to try the slide till tomorrow, but I’ll give it a shot. What will you inspire us to to do next?

    Reply

  2. moonbeammcqueen
    Feb 23, 2008 @ 03:32:01

    Amazing! Both this one and the ones of Damon. Wow!

    Reply

  3. thegirlfromtheghetto
    Feb 23, 2008 @ 10:17:15

    Oh, I only know how to do these slide things on myspace. I’m new to blogging but this was really cool. Plus I just love any pictures of art….

    Reply

  4. joanharvest
    Feb 23, 2008 @ 11:36:58

    @The Girl From the Ghetto
    I only figured out the slide thing last night at @2:00 AM in the morning. By the way, I love your site. It helps me when I miss some of the clues (or more than likely forget them) from “Lost”.

    Reply

  5. joanharvest
    Feb 23, 2008 @ 11:39:56

    @Wendy
    Yes, the slide thing was fun. I just happened upon it. We will all have to inspire each other. I wouldn’t even be blogging if it weren’t for you.

    @Moonbeam
    I’m happy you enjoyed my little slide shows. It was fun figuring out how to do it.

    Reply

  6. David
    Feb 23, 2008 @ 20:53:39

    YES! These are all my Ideal Woman. Except the one with the sword. She creeps me out. Nice work with the images Joan!

    Reply

  7. joanharvest
    Feb 23, 2008 @ 23:15:55

    @David
    Pre-Raphaelite paintings are my favorite. I think the sword woman is just making him a knight and not planning to slash him- hopefully.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

