4 Things MeMe

I got this meme from Wendy at Life With Buck.

4 Jobs I’ve Had:

1. Stuffing cheap Christmas Stockings when I was 16

2. Putting little white covers 0n little empty boxes when I was 16

Neither of the above jobs lasted too long. Too tedious and boring assembly line work, done after school. It was like I Love Lucy all over again.

ball_chocolate_factory.jpg

3. Bank teller for many years

4. Owner of a health food store. My best job for 25 years

4 Movies Watched Over and Over:

The Man from Snowy River

Close Encounters of the Third Kind

Anne of Green Gables

The Stand

4 Places I’ve Lived:

Woonsocket, R.I.

Pawtucket, R.I.

Cumberland . R.I.

Cape Cod, Massachusetts

4 TV Shows I Watch

Lost

lost.jpg

American Idol

Prison Break

Top Chef

4 Places I’ve Been:

Florida, including Disneyworld, the Everglades and the Keys

Nova Scotia (honeymoon) camping because we had no money

Bar Harbor, Maine ,camping with the kids many times

White Mountains, New Hampshire ,camping again

4 E-mail subscriptions I receive regularly

Weight Watchers

Space weather

All Recipes

Sky and Telescope

4 Favorite Things to Eat:

These are the four I wish I could eat

pizza

cheese

Cape Cod potato chips

chocolate

These are the favorites I actually do eat

Popcorn no butter

Pumpkin vitamuffins

Turkey meatloaf

Teriyaki Pork Roast

4 Places I’d Rather Be:

England

Shopping in stores that don’t have cripple carts and not getting a backache from it

The beach in the summer and being skinny enough to not be embarrassed

Italy


4 Things to Look Forward to This Year:

Cookouts in the summer with lots of friends over

cookout.jpg

Losing 50 more pounds

Pinkletinks (Spring Peepers)

Being with my family


4 People to Tag:

4 people who want to do it.

Technorati Tags:

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. moonbeammcqueen
    Feb 08, 2008 @ 21:47:52

    Nice! I love reading these. Teriyaki pork roast sounds even better than peanut butter paste! Do you have a recipe?

    Reply

  2. joanharvest
    Feb 08, 2008 @ 23:12:00

    Yes i do. It’s a crock pot recipe and it comes out so tender. The kids absolutely love it. I cut all the fat off the pork loin roast. If you want the recipe just let me know. It takes five minutes to put together in the crock pot. I serve it with Basmati rice and a vegetable.

    Reply

  3. moonbeammcqueen
    Feb 10, 2008 @ 00:09:39

    Mmmmm….I’d love the recipe- thanks!

    Reply

  4. romi41
    Feb 10, 2008 @ 21:12:08

    Okay pumpkin-anything sounds amazing….do those muffins end up being moist??

    PS: I will meet you in England or Italy, ’cause I’d rather be there too! (and France please 🙂 )

    Reply

  5. joanharvest
    Feb 11, 2008 @ 00:25:42

    Actually they are moist and low cal, low fat and high fiber and only take a few minutes to make. The website is http://www.vitalicious.com. You use the blueberry muffin mix and take their recipe for pumkpin muffins. We have a muffin and a weight watchers yogurt every morning for breakfast. You get your fiber and protein which both fill you up.

    Let me lose 100 more pounds. It sounds like a lot but at the rate I am going it is doable and we will meet in Paris. My daughter’s best friend went there last summer and loved it. She also went to Amsterdam but liked Paris better. My niece went to Iceland and London for there honeymoon last year and loved London. They also traveled into the country side and loved it too.

    Life is too short to not do the things you want to.

    Reply

  6. romi41
    Feb 11, 2008 @ 10:36:44

    Life IS too short; well said Joan, and good luck on your goal I have faith in you getting there, and I bookmarked that muffin link! 😉

    Reply

  7. Wendy
    Feb 12, 2008 @ 00:43:08

    Dammit! I keep telling everyone this but something is REALLY WRONG with the WordPress Blog Surfer! A ton of subscriptions aren’t showing up, THIS being one of them, and I’m days late to the dance!

    I love Anne of Green Gables, I simply love it. And I love Top Chef and American Idol. I used to love Lost but they pissed me off and stopped watching for awhile, and now I really am lost.

    Sky and Telescope is too smart for me. I would never understand any of it. Do they have a retarded version?

    Reply

  8. Wendy
    Feb 12, 2008 @ 00:47:30

    Also. Doesn’t that supervisor standing between Lucy and Ethel remind you of Barbara? I think it’s the way she’s calling out something, to speed up the line or whatever. Yes, Barbara’s the level-headed supervisor and you and I are Lucy and Ethel shoving chocolates in our mouth to keep up with the conveyor belt.

    Reply

  9. Briz
    Feb 21, 2008 @ 17:52:24

    from your list of 4 places you lived, I’ve also lived in 2 of them. The bucket and Cape Cod. Well, actually it was the “Gateway” to the cape. But I still consider it the cape

    Reply

  10. joanharvest
    Feb 21, 2008 @ 19:02:35

    @ Briz
    Out of all the places I’ve lived, I definitely love the Cape the best. I’ve also lived here the longest, 34 years. Is the bucket Pawtucket?

    Reply

  11. Briz
    Feb 21, 2008 @ 19:20:56

    yes, the bucket is Pawtucket. I moved from there to Wareham (the Gateway) a little more than a year ago and then from Wareham to Dighton over the summer!

    Reply

  12. joanharvest
    Feb 21, 2008 @ 22:31:19

    @ Briz
    What a great name for Pawtucket. I used to live on Sweet Ave. off Newport Ave. back in the late 50’s. In the late 60’s I lived in Park Place Apartments. I also lived on the East Side of Prov. in the early 70’s then moved to the Cape.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

