All you journalists and interviewers out there

So this is the first known photo interview. It was done in 1886. On You Tube you can also see the first moving picture ever done though it only lasts two seconds. So I did learn something today that I didn’t know. You tube’s got great shit on it. I’ve decided to make a point of learning at least one new thing a day. I really don’t care what it is that I learn. It can be educational, it can be scientific, it can be just pure, plain gossip. It counts if I just don’t know about it. My biggest problem is going to be remembering what I learn. You know the old saying “What I don’t know, I will know and what I do know, you will know, if I remember what it is that I know.” I suppose I could keep a daily list of new things that I learn but I know I’ll forget to write them on the list.

memory.jpg I always just think I’m wearing new jewelry.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Life With Buck
    Oct 29, 2007 @ 23:51:09

    YouTube does have great shit. I could watch it all day. I watched a video on the art of “Japanese Shirt Folding” every day for a week and now I can do it without the video. You can learn anything on YouTube, catch the best scenes from TV shows you missed, and see people’s most embarrassing moments. I love it.

    Reply

  2. Life With Buck
    Oct 29, 2007 @ 23:53:05

    I meant to also say, that Nader looks a little like Prof. Irwin Corey. Remember him? http://www.irwincorey.org/

    Reply

Leave a Reply

