Procrastinator

I am a terrible procrastinator.  I even put off doing the things I want to do for fun. I must really try to change.

List of things I have been putting off:

1.  Losing weight.  I lost 90 lbs and gained back half of it.  Need I say more?

2.  Writing posts for my blog.  I really enjoyed writing on my blog but then the grandchildren were born and that seemed to take over my life but lets’ face it:  My grandchildren are just an excuse.

3.  I want to start mixed media journaling.  I got most of the supplies I will need for Christmas.  I am waiting for a couple more things from Amazon which should arrive this week.  Time will tell if I really do it.

4.  Organize my photos which are contained in about 7 giant plastic bins in the basement.

5.  Slow down on watching my Korean soaps.  I think this subject needs a whole post to be written.

Those are the main things I have been procrastinating about.

Next, here a the few things I DID accomplish.

1.  Quit watching TV.  Yes I actually have not watched any TV in the last 7 or 8 months.  Granted, I started watching Korean soaps on my computer.

2.  I quit Facebook games a year ago.  Granted I just started playing Farmville 2.

So where does all this lead me.  Up Shit Creek is what I think.  I spend way too much time up Shit Creek.

1338734181725_3232013

I guess now I can sit back and see what I do next. I hope I do something.  Time is catching up to me.

Lisa at http://stormkatshaven.blogspot.com/ just paid it forward.  Thanks my dear friend.

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. javajunkee
    Jan 06, 2013 @ 16:18:34

    Joan — I hope you can find time to blog on a regular basis again.. I love your stories and writing!!! Love you!

    Reply

  2. joanharvest
    Jan 06, 2013 @ 16:25:30

    Thanks Lisa!! I am really happy to see you blogging too. Love you too, my dear Sistah!!

    Reply

  3. mvobsession
    Jan 06, 2013 @ 17:02:36

    Nice to see a post from you again. Looking forward to more, more often :)

    Reply

  4. thebeadden
    Jan 06, 2013 @ 22:37:27

    Nice to see you posting! Oh boy, I know that feeling. There are so many things I am putting off. The journals sound like they would be a fun project. Some people get so creative with them. Best of luck. Have missed you bunches!

    Reply

  5. Hannah
    Jan 07, 2013 @ 02:49:35

    Lol, this was funny! I think most people can relate. It’s a bit hard to give up all the fun/addictive stuff at once, so maybe just pick one. Oh, and I definitely think you should blog more, I miss your posts. The mixed media journalling sounds like a lot of fun, and I would love to see what you create.

    Reply

  6. Peter Parkour
    Jan 20, 2013 @ 17:08:38

    I wish I had more time for your blog. ;) I wish you had more time for it too. I love it when you post. I love it even more when you comment on your posts/incoming comments. :D

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 56 other followers

