Tempus Fugit

Is it just me or does time seriously go by much faster after you hit 60 years of age?  It’s been 11 days since my last post.  If you had asked me how many days I would have said 3.     It’s sort of scary.  I remember when I worked years ago a minute seemed like an hour.  Now it’s just the opposite.  I keep really busy so I suppose that has something to do with it.   I’ll start doing something (usually having to do with my computer) and before I know it 5 hours have gone by.

There’s so much I want to do before I kick the bucket.

 

Well, the bucket is still upright so I guess I have some time left but I think I am going to make one of those bucket lists.  There’s a crap load of stuff I want to do but I ‘m thinking I should be realistic about what I can do and can’t do.  It mostly has to do with money.  Realistically I probably won’t be spending a month in England.

I’ll let you know what I come up with for the bucket.

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trisha
    Mar 17, 2012 @ 20:26:18

    Minutes, hours, DAYS are flying by, Joan!! WTF happened?? I turn 58 this year so yeah! I get it! If we don’t get some bucket-filling done soon, we’ll have missed the opportunity.

    Reply

  2. Peter Parkour
    Mar 17, 2012 @ 22:51:42

    I think every day goes by a bit faster than the day before. It wouldn’t surprise me a bit to find out the pace quickens with age. They’re going by pretty damn quick already at 40. :| Dang it.

    Reply

  3. Just a Mom
    Mar 17, 2012 @ 22:54:58

    I’m still a young whipper snapper but I have my own bucket list going. Actually mine is more of a “when the kids are gone” list. Things like jump out of a plane, go back to the Grand Canyon now that they have the glass walkway, etc.

    Reply

  4. sheng
    Mar 18, 2012 @ 00:59:52

    I also do that, procrastinate when I can but it’s not really good. I have to get going.

    Reply

  5. Doraz
    Mar 19, 2012 @ 14:10:38

    Joan, I am sure you will have fun doing whatever you decide to do with this crazy life. Have a week full of many adventures.

    Reply

  6. Moonbeam McQueen
    Mar 21, 2012 @ 15:50:14

    Joan, I’ve nominated you for a Kreativ Blogger award. (((Hugs)))

    Reply

  7. starlaschat
    Mar 27, 2012 @ 12:23:42

    I’d like to hear what kind of things you would put on your bucket list. I use to always want to go to Europe and travel around and eat and paint and take pictures. I gave up on that dream and recently I thought why not have a dream so I put it back in my pocket. Money is a huge issue and I don’t like to fly another big issue, but I guess it’s not over till over. Kicking the bucket hmmm I hope thats not for while life just starting to get interesting.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 55 other followers

