Martha’s Vineyard Patch

I am now a blogger on Martha’s Vineyard Patch, a local website which is obviously all about the Island. The blog is going to be about me and getting to know the island my way.  Please check out my first post there and please leave a nice comment for me. I want them to think I am not just some crazy person who likes to write about all the dumbasses I come across in my life. Speaking of……..

Why on earth do people like to walk behind moving cars?  Cars that are backing up!  I mean, seriously, doesn’t it occur to them that the driver might not have seen them?   That the driver doesn’t have eyes in the back of her head!    DUH!!

I have said my piece about dumbasses for the day.  Hopefully, I don’t run into anymore.

Thank you in advance for leaving a comment on my other blog.. 

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. thebeadden
    Mar 06, 2012 @ 15:16:45

    Done ;)

    I have always wanted to get an inside glimpse of Marth’s Vineyard. Very cool, Joan. It was a good article!

    Reply

  2. joanharvest
    Mar 06, 2012 @ 15:33:40

    Thanks J. I really appreciate you going over there and reading it and I’m glad you enjoyed it.

    Reply

  3. Trisha
    Mar 06, 2012 @ 18:03:11

    This happens to me allllll the time, Joan! I feel like if I hit them I am doing evolution a favor by eliminating the feebleminded (dumbasses!)

    And congrats on your award and for doing the new blog for your town!

    Go, JOAN!

    Reply

  4. joanharvest
    Mar 06, 2012 @ 18:45:55

    Thanks Trisha! I just hope I can keep up with 2 blogs though the new one will be more Vineyard related.

    Reply

  5. Doraz
    Mar 08, 2012 @ 12:31:46

    YES! I thought it was just me. I feel the same way you do about people who forgot what they were told by their mother’s when they were young! Look out for moving cars! lol I will go check out your other blog…be right back… :)

    Reply

  6. Doraz
    Mar 08, 2012 @ 12:34:20

    Joan, keep up your great writing. Love it. :)

    Reply

  7. starlaschat
    Mar 08, 2012 @ 13:58:38

    Duh! What dumbasses gee those darn dumbasses! I figure I better get out all my cussing before I go over to your new Diggs so I can be lady like and not embarrass you . Dumbasses sheesh. Ok I’ll pull myself together and click you new link> Sounds exciting!

    Reply

  8. starlaschat
    Mar 08, 2012 @ 14:39:49

    I tried to go over to your Link I made it but, lost my internet connection trying to comment. Tried twice so I guess I need to wait. Nice New Diggs! I will go back later when my internet connection is better Zoom Zoom.

    Reply

  9. starlaschat
    Mar 08, 2012 @ 14:48:09

    One last comment and I won’t bug you again what a great Post about the owls I just loved that Joan. You didn’t say you would have a link back to this blog. :+/ I wouldn’t have run my mouth off. I will comment later. Congratulations I looked around a bit really exciting!

    Reply

    • joanharvest
      Mar 08, 2012 @ 14:56:27

      Starla, You can run your mouth off anytime you want over here and over there and everywhere!! Thanks for trying!

      Reply

      • starlaschat
        Mar 09, 2012 @ 07:04:19

        Thanks Joan because of Navar teaching this last year I’ve been pretty conservitive on the cussing. We were charging each other 5 dollars a word whipped us right into shape for his teaching job. I was worried he would let it fly in the classroom. still could happen.:+) Looks like my internet is working well so I’ll pop over and check out your place again.

        Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 56 other followers

