YooHoo Arrives On The Island by Plane

After going to the PO I jumped crawled in the car and whipped open YooHoo’s box.  Out she jumped right into my lap.  She Thought she was going to come by ferry but instead she got a plane ride.

I had to go the the Martha’s Vineyard hospital to have a urine test because I ended up with a UTI.  The doctor put me on Cipro for a week and today I had to get the final test. If I still have the UTI they will postpone the surgery

YooHoo and I set out for the hospital.  I had to sneak her in.  I doubt if you can bring animals into the hospital.

Yup, that’s pee in the cup.

dsc006701

The problem with the whole pee in a cup thing was that the first two times there was no pee to pee in the cup. I drank 6 cups of  water, 1 diet  coke and a cup of coffee.  The nurse assured me it would only take 15 minutes and I’d be able to pee.  WRONG!!!  Three hours late I finally got some pee in the cup.  I did go home and wait, though. Poor YooHoo, she was so bored.

We  then took the longer way home to see Oak Bluffs.  Unfortunately it was raining, snowing, sleeting and windy all at the same time.

The gingerbread houses in Oak Bluffs.

dsc00674

dsc00675

Finally we got home for good just in time to make supper.  YooHoo is quite the chef.  Together we made shepherd’s pie.

dsc00684

Yoda the kitty boy steals a kiss!

dsc006861

YooHoo lights a candle to set the mood (what a hussy)

dsc00690

YooHoo looking mighty pretty!

dsc006871

Yoda making his move.  I had to kick Yoda out.  He was getting way too friendly.

dsc00689

Well, they are both sleeping and I am heading to bed.  I hope it is sunny tomorrow so YooHoo and I can see the island.

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. thebeadden
    Mar 10, 2009 @ 00:23:03

    I have the next few days off, so I’m up late!

    Woohoo! I get to be the first to comment. :)

    Sorry about the UTI and the delay with your surgery. I bet you would have rather just had it over with.

    That little creature is so flipping cute! I love it. Those great big eyes.

    My goodness, the houses. It looks like you live in paradise, Joan.

    Oh, nice pee….LOL! ;)

    Take care

    Reply

  2. mvobsession
    Mar 10, 2009 @ 07:50:40

    You and YooHoo enjoy your tour of MV, can’t wait to see pics of what you’ve seen.

    Another Joan

    Reply

  3. trishatruly
    Mar 10, 2009 @ 07:56:04

    Oh, Joan!! YooHoo is living LARGE with you! What a beautiful place you live in!! I absolutely adore those gingerbread-covered houses!!! WOW!!
    Did you know Shepherd’s Pie is one of my favorites and I used to make it all the time? That’s probably why YooHoo was able to lend a hand. She’s watched me make it often!!
    I’m glad you hand her for company while you waited for the pee to arrive. Did she laugh when you finally made “pee-pee”?
    (Interesting that no one has mentioned YooHoo’s prepensity for laughter when you squeeze or tickle her tummy! Hmm.)
    Sorry about that UTI, Love. Get well soon!!

    Reply

  4. javajunkee
    Mar 10, 2009 @ 08:34:19

    :( UTI’ s suck! Sorry joanie !!! Get better so you can get that knee taken care of.

    but..I see you are still able to provide your guest with a good time. I’m sure most buddies would love to just hang out at your house with you..not even have to be driven around.
    …hee hee any chance of a video of you and YooHoo? That would be cute. You could teach her the proper way to do a dumbass video!

    Reply

  5. lupusranting
    Mar 10, 2009 @ 08:47:04

    So glad Yoo Hoo was along for the ride. :) I don’t know about sneaking her into the hospital for your surgery. She looks like a wild and crazy critter!

    Hugs to you and good luck tomorrow (assuming you passed the pee test)! My sister had both her knees done – 2 years apart. She is SO happy to be able to walk without pain. Will keep you in my prayers!

    xoxo
    Sue

    Reply

  6. Little Miss
    Mar 10, 2009 @ 09:31:33

    You are totallly cracking me up with YooHoo and your touring and photos. How fun.

    Joan, I have been so busy and haven’t been able to comment earlier, but I wanted to wish you the very best with your surgery. I’m sure you will do I’m so happy for you and your new life there on the Vineyard.

    And I want me one of those Gingerbread houses. LOL

    Reply

  7. Joy
    Mar 10, 2009 @ 12:15:39

    Good luck with the UTI thing. Glad YooHoo was there to keep you company. I love those houses too. Have fun today with YooHoo and I can’t wait to get her.

    Reply

  8. Just a Mom
    Mar 10, 2009 @ 12:18:40

    OK Joan tell us the truth… You had YooHoo pee in the cup for you didn’t you?

    The Gingerbread houses are cute, very New Englandish. What is the building next to them? It looks like it might have some stories to tell!

    Reply

  9. mrsvierkant
    Mar 10, 2009 @ 18:50:41

    Love YooHoo! :)

    I was thinking what Just a Mom was thinking, that you had YooHoo pee in the cup for you, LOL.

    Reply

  10. JavaQueen
    Mar 11, 2009 @ 06:06:20

    “Yup, that’s pee in the cup” Fuck, sorry but I swear I just pee’d myself when I saw that- OH NO SHE DIHN’T – oh, YEAH SHE DID! Joan, no way! I’m dying here! ROFLMFAO!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 56 other followers

