Psychic Reading!! Moving Next Saturday! Just in: Photos of New House!!

First I want to thank you for all the wonderful comments on my last post.  I would have left comments myself,  but packing called to me. I answered that call with a definitive “Packing Sucks!”  Unfortunately, I had to do it anyway.  I did throw out lots of crap including  junk mail.  I still can’t figure out why I kept all this junk mail.  Did I think it was important at the time?  I have no clue.

junk_mail

Now, about the psychic.  I have never been to one before and sort of doubted anyone’s ability to be one but a very good friend of mine went to one and was so impressed she paid for my visit.  Always looking for some fun I decided to take her up on it.

psychic-lit1

I went to see Ruth Straus Berkowitz. Her bio  includes this info:

Spirit Artist: Spirit guides, working with Rita’s artistic talent, allow her to draw a portrait of a spirit guide or spirit loved one that is around you. Her gifts will also allow the spirit communicator to make know the message they have come to give. Portraits are available in black and white or color.

I wanted see if my Dad was hanging around me.  I had her do a color drawing.  She picked up on the fact that he had a bump on his nose and had blue eyes.  She said he was very impatient and had a great sense of humor–all true.

She also told me I had two children, a girl and a boy.  She said the daughter was wonderful and knew where she was going and the son had no clue as to what he wanted to do.  She had that right on.   She said I had to step back from the son.  Ya Think?  She also felt there was a granddaughter in the picture.

All in all she convinced me plus it got me out of packing.  I didn’t give her any info.  She came up with it on her own.  I asked her if my Dad had a message for me and evidently he did.  He wants me to watch what I eat and be careful with my back.  Thanks Dad, but I’m onto to that already. I was hoping he would tell me about some buried treasure or tell me what numbers  to bet on the lottery.  Oh well.

I guess a lot of people cry when they find out a relative is hanging around them. I’m not sure if they cry because they are pissed about it or happy.  I was actually LMAO.  My Dad always made me laugh so I wasn’t going to start crying about him now.  The psychic said my Dad was trying to get her to hurry up with the drawing.  That is so him.  I was cracking up when she said that.

After all was said and done I was happy I got the experience.

Next Saturday is the big  moving day.  After I get my room set up I will be back to blogging regularly.  I miss you all!!

I could  do this!

work_psychic_sm

Sarah just e-mailed me photos of the new house. Hot off the press:

Dining Room

dining-room

Front of house

house-v

My domain__The Kitchen

kitchen

The Laundry Room

laundry-room

My room

my-room

My favorite part of the house__The Front PorchI wish I had neighbors to spy on!

porch

View from the back deck.  You can see the water if you are upstairs.

view-from-deck1