I Took Part In An Interesting Survey!

Just a quick post to let you know that I took part in a 3 part survey called Women + Blogosphere = Impact.  It was done by Writerchick AKA Annie over at Writer Chick Talks – The Home Planet

I have to say that I have the utmost respect for this woman.  She is definitely not a dumbass.  She did a great favor by letting me do a guest post a while back about some serious things (Yes, I can actually be serious on occasion.) that I didn’t want to write about here.  And at that time she hardly knew me.

Since that time I have found Annie to be a most awesome writer and blogger.  She is a caring, intelligent woman and I am pleased to call her a friend.  I hope you head over to her blog to read all three parts of this survey about women, men and blogging. She put a lot of work into it so I would like to have it get to the people so they can enjoy the results of her labor.

Thanks Annie for including me.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. teeni
    Jul 24, 2008 @ 12:19:20

    She did a fabulous job! And I’m glad your voice was one that was counted! Thanks for participating, Joan! I really liked learning all that the survey revealed.

    It was a very interesting survey and I enjoyed taking part in it and see the results. Annie did do a great job on it.

    Reply

  2. writerchick
    Jul 24, 2008 @ 21:35:39

    LOL Joanie, I’m so glad I’m not on your dumbass list. You really make me laugh. I delighted to have you take part, you always bring your own special take on things, which I really appreciate about you. And I was happy to let you do the guest post – door is always open as you know.

    Hugs & Jugs (nope, we’re never gonna live that down)
    Annie

    I think we are hugs and jugs forever. Sounds like the name of a movie. Maybe we will be famous someday. I appreciate all you have done for me. You could never be on the dumbass list. You are one cool cat.

    Reply

  3. Peter Parkour
    Jul 28, 2008 @ 18:12:32

    I’d been holding off on reading this series, because it was a daunting task with my schedule, but I finally got around to it. It was a good read, but now my head hurts. :P It got my creative juices flowing, if only I could get my fingers to cooperate I’d have it going on. I’m not going to comment on individual topics, because my mind is all over the map here (agreeing, disagreeing, many more thoughts of my own), but I did want to mention a few things, not really know the relevance, but feeling compelled anyway. Almost everyone on my blogroll are women. Most of my favorite reads are women. They make me laugh, make me cry, make me think and keep me coming back. That’s pretty much all I have to say about that. :mrgreen:

    Now I’m going to cut and paste this comment over to Writer Chick’s.

    Also, I caught your interview at A-Mum’s today and I loved it. :) Later. ;)

    Peter, That is why we all love you. I think more than anyone I have ever known: You understand women. Later!!!

    Reply

  4. Moonbeam McQueen
    Jul 30, 2008 @ 15:01:34

    I am so glad you posted this! I lost Annie when she moved her blog (because I too am a dumbass and don’t know how to properly subscribe to RSS feeds). She IS a wonderful writer and person. I’m so happy that I found her again- thanks!

    Oh, I am so glad you found Annie. She is great in all ways. She even lent me her blog to write some personal stuff I didn’t want to put on here. I’ll be doing a guest post on her blog on Sunday.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 55 other followers

